Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

20190423 - POW Mother's Day Gift Guide - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener

Reviews For
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


55 Results
April 05, 2019

Great for Humid Climates!

I've had a terrible time with my daily foundation/CC cream peeling off—almost like my skin was rejecting it—ever since I moved to a place with a very humid climate. I finally tried this primer by Jane Iredale and voila! My base stays on, totally smoothly. It has a very light scent, too, which is good for those of us who are sensitive to strong fragrances.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 10, 2019

A great primer and brightener for the face

Best product I have used as a primer for the face. It brings a glow to aging skin and when mixed with glow time provides good coverage as a foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 07, 2018

Great Skin Brightener

If I forget to apply this before the mineral foundation. I realize it right away! Smooth Affair helps to moisturize, often times I do not need an additional moisturizer. This product leaves a nice glow and helps the mineral foundation glide on to your face. After mineral foundation, I apply pressed powder, blush then mist. Rarely touch-up during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 17, 2018

Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer

This primer is a must before application of any Jane Iredale foundation. I love this under my PurePressed Powder, it makes the application so smooth and flawless. And it smells incredible, a nice soft citrus scent. Now I know why a face primer is key to making your makeup look so great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 26, 2018

Fresh and Light

I've been using this under the Jane Iredale Glow Time and think it makes a nice impact. It's very light and easily absorbed. Smells great and feels very natural.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 20, 2018

I Love This Stuff

A makeup pro introduced me to this product, and I love it! I combine it with a Jane Iredale tinted moisturizer, and the results are fantastic. Easy to apply, easy to remove, and I feel the primer extends the wear of the tinted moisturizer. For what it's worth, the makeup pro I used suggested I blend the primer, and the moisturizer on the back of my hand, and apply it to my face with a specific kind of brush she recommended. I found this to be cumbersome and unnecessary. Apply the primer, follow up with the moisturizer, and you get the beautiful finish you're after.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 16, 2018

Great Primer

This primer works well for me. It goes on smooth and helps my powder foundation adhere better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 01, 2018

Smooth Affair Facial Primer

Love the way my skin looks and feels smooth. Moisturizes my mature skin to help smooth out fine lines

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 14, 2018

Great primer

Works well with non-Iredale products. I am 60+ and wear it with often no foundation. It makes my skin appear “almost” youthful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 15, 2018

Good product

Recommended by my dermatologist for antioxidant protection. This is my 4th time ordering this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 11, 2018

Good replacement for my previous primer that's no longer made

Although the consistency of Smooth Affair is different from the primer I've used for years (which has been discontinued by its manufacturer), it is proving to be a worthy replacement.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 14, 2017

Great product

Love how this looks with Jane Iredale foundation. Leaves my skin smooth and make-up lasts all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 01, 2017

Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer

I am 60+ years old, and this is the only primer that makes my skin look "dewy" and smooth even BEFORE I put on my foundation. I also have large pores, and the Jane Iredale primer seems to minimize them. I've tried putting on foundation without this primer, and the results are not the same.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 10, 2017

Great base product for your foundation

I had my makeup done at my dermatologist's office, and the associate who applied the Jane Iredale products explained that the Primer and Brightener were acting as "glue" for my foundation ensuring I have a nice smooth base wearing evenly in various weather conditions. I usually purchase products which are fragrance-free (due to a migraine trigger), but the scent of this product is subtle and fresh. This is the 2nd time I purchased this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 20, 2017

Smooth!

This product has a really nice feel. Not thick at all. My makeup looks a little brighter when using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 19, 2017

Smooth Affair Facial Primer

Great product. Makeup stays on much better and definitely much longer. Love the fact you can't see my large pores anymore. Will definitely buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 18, 2017

Luminous Look

The "Smooth Affair Primer" is light on the skin. It is used under the liquid mineral make-up. The combination gives my skin a flawless look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 14, 2017

best coverage

Have always loved the coverage with this BB, but until I added the primer, it never lasted as long.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 13, 2017

Well worth it

Make-up artist used Jane Iredale facial primer and brightener on my face before make-up, and I felt it really helped make-up go on smoothly, especially foundation. Have bought it and use it daily. Really worthwhile product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 13, 2017

Primer

Love this primer! Works beautifully and smells amazing. I get complements on my skin often. I am 57 years old and have used Jane Iredale makeup exclusively.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 15, 2017

jane iredale Smooth Affair Review

I love Jane Iredale products! Been using this for 5 years now and can't stop using it. The smell is just so lovely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 12, 2017

Facial Primer/Brightener

Superior product. Makeup glides over your skin and looks smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 28, 2017

Great Product

I don't use foundation, just tinted moisturizer then this product then loose powder and blush. It smells great and you get quite a bit for the price.

Profile Photo

Candace

June 14, 2017

Wonderful product

This product provides a very smooth base for any make up that follows. To me it is like a primer. Although I have used it alone as it gives a soft glow and has a wonderful lemongrass fragrance....not strong but very refreshing. Thought at first I really did not need this but now do not go out without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 15, 2017

Smooth and Bright

I received this as one of my samples when ordering another product. I love it! Purchased the full size. Always use it under my make up for a flawless base and glow. My makeup lasts all day. The dewy glow keeps me looking fresh. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5
jane iredale Smooth Affair Facial Primer & Brightener
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100