Product Reviews for Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50

20190122 - POW: New Products & GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - New Packaging

Reviews For
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


180 Results
Obagi Sun Shield, SPF 50
December 21, 2018

This is the perfect sunscreen. I use it daily over my moisturizer - like a primer. Goes on smoothly and evenly. I use it on my face daily, before makeup. Wouldn't be without it!

Love the matte finish!
December 19, 2018

A solid sun protector. I use it daily without question and it works wonders. The matte finish is gorgeous! I struggled some with it rolling off until I discovered Hydrate Luxe. Problem solved! Sun Shield layered over the moisturizer and together they give your face a flawless look and texture. No makeup required. However, if you desire, (and I tested many) a drop or two of MAC Waterweight SPF30 mixes easily with the sunscreen in your hands and goes on beautifully!

COgirlChristine
Excellent
November 30, 2018

I really like the matte finish. I use it everyday.

Cannot do without it!
November 25, 2018

This has been part of my skin car regime for over 10 years. It is light but protective at the same time. Love this product.

Good sunscreen
November 19, 2018

Very nice broad spectrum sunscreen that doesn't sting my face or break me out. Good for my sensitive / oily skin.

Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
November 10, 2018

This is absolutely the best sunscreen I have ever used. It’s not oily, it doesn’t dry out my skin, and it works wonderful under makeup. It leaves a lovely matte finish. I live in the Caribbean and use it every day. It stays on despite the humidity. I will never use another sunscreen.

Most amazing sunscreen!
November 06, 2018

The Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF50+ is by far the best sunscreen product I have ever found! My skin tends toward the classic "combination skin," oily T-Zone, dry cheeks. I am religious about my skincare and use AHAs and retinol on a daily basis as well as getting IPL treatments monthly, thereby requiring that I am equally religious about using sunscreen. It seems as though I have tried them all, only to be disappointed by the inevitable oiliness I feel within the first few hours of use. Enter Obagi Sun Shield Matte!! It really is truly matte without making my skin look and feel dry and cracked! It has a lovely creamy texture and the white cast of the product disappears immediately upon application. And 50+ SPF!!! What more could a girl want?! It's a brilliant product that I will never be without! Get ya'' some!

Matte
September 09, 2018

I am a little disappointed in this sunscreen. I notice that it rolls off to a small degree, and the matte finish is noticeable when applying makeup.

Best sunscreen for me
September 04, 2018

I have tried many other high end sunscreens, and this is the only one that doesn’t irritate my eyes. I can’t do without it!

Just the right amount to layer!
August 30, 2018

I have been using this product for over ten years. It feels cool when layering it on over serums and moisturizers and it is readily absorbed. If I want make-up, a liquid foundation easily layers over this matte shield. While I use some SPF 70-100 type screen on my arms and legs while biking my Dalmatians or running with them in outdoor competition agility rings, I don't like any of those products on my sensitive face. All I have ever used is this Obagi protection on my face and neck. It never burns or irritates my skin or eyes. I highly recommend this product. I am 69 years old, and most people think I'm in my fifties. Maybe, its a combination of Dalmatians and Obagi! I wear it as the last step on my morning face every day.

hilary
Obagi SunSheild 50
August 23, 2018

This has to be the most amazing sunscreen on the market. We have used it for over five years now and have never been disappointed. It has a long expiry date, no ‘off’ scent that you find with so many sunscreens and does not clog pours. I use it on my 5 teenage children as well, and it has never caused breakouts. It is a go to gift for friends and family as I know they will love it and appreciate the benefits. We live in Arizona where sun protection is an absolute must. This product never weeps into the eyes and soaks thoroughly into the skin. Obagi is by far one of the best skin care lines out there and well worth the Price. We have also tried the tinted version of this product, and I have to say that the original is far, far superior. The tinted was appealing, but it did cause breakouts and does have a slightly unpleasant scent.

Love this daily moisturizer!
July 31, 2018

This is a great moisturizer with high SPF sun protection, WITHOUT the feel of a heavy sunscreen on your face. I use daily on my face and neck/decolletage (reapplying in the midday as I have a skin cancer history and fair skin). The tinted option for this product is also one of my staples!

Best sunscreen
July 20, 2018

This gives max protects without looking chalky or greasy. Real shields out suns harmful rays. Goes on smooth like a moisturizer and will not pill up when applying.

Obagi Matte sunscreen
July 03, 2018

Best sunscreen I’ve ever used. I’ve been using it for about ten years, and I won’t be changing brands.

Sunscreen search is over!
June 24, 2018

The Obagi Sun Shield Matte SPF 50 is the absolute best sunscreen I've ever used. I am on my second tube, so the fact that I found something I would repurchase says a lot. I have three foundations that I switch up wearing, and this sunscreen wears beautifully under each of them. I'm glad I will never have to look for another sunscreen again. Obagi is it!

Sunscreen
June 11, 2018

❤️

Great sunscreen
June 09, 2018

I go through sunscreen quickly as I just don't leave the house without it! I like Obagi products and find this broad-spectrum sunscreen to be of good quality.

Love this SPF
June 02, 2018

This is a great sunscreen that goes on thick but is a smooth matte finish after applying. I can easily wear it under makeup, but I use it primarily to play tennis and while on the beach. I will keep buying this product for the protection and long lasting wear under sweaty humid conditions in Florida.

Chi9166
Great Product
May 31, 2018

Need to use Physical Blocks due to sun sensitivity. This is great. Goes on well. Provides really good coverage without too much shininess!

Got you covered
May 31, 2018

This product is non-greasy and will not cause bemishes. It smoothes on over moisturizers and allows you to feel the sun’s warmth while avoiding its harmful effects.

Used it for years
May 28, 2018

I am never without a spare tube of Obagi Sun Shield Matte SPF 50 because I don't want to risk running out of it. Besides protecting my fair, freckled (red head) complexion, the matte finish keeps my makeup from melting off in our deep South humidity. It absorbs easily and doesn't feel heavy or greasy like so many other sunscreens made by high-end skin care lines I have tried. It doesn't clog my pores. It makes me AND my dermatologist very happy!

Obagi Matte Sunscreen
May 26, 2018

Love Obagi products, this sunscreen isn’t greasy or shiny looking after applied. I wear it everyday as my dermatologist suggested.

Favorite Sunscreen!
May 16, 2018

Love this sunscreen! I feel like I get good protection from the sun without a heavy sticky feeling. I have tried other brands but always come back to Obagi Sun Shield SPF 50.

Great Sunscreen!
May 16, 2018

This is my favorite sunscreen for the face. It is not oily, and it looks great under makeup.

Another Awesome Obagi Product
May 15, 2018

I love this product. Any Obagi product is 5 stars in my opinion, and this is one of my absolute favorites for sun protection year round. I will mix it with the cool tinted sunblock from Obagi in the winter months, so I have a slight ''tan'' look to my skin and the Matte in this product keeps the shine down. I add a little bronzer and that''s it for makeup. The product covers well, goes on easily and provides me with confidence that I am well protected from the sun's rays. Love it. Will never be without this one



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100