Product Reviews for Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50

20190623 - 2019 POW July 4th Sale (Week 2) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - New Packaging

Reviews For
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


193 Results
June 14, 2019

Excellent results

This sunscreen goes on skin smooth, no shine, matte finish. White stuff is not visible or minimal after application

Profile Photo

Gerald

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2019

Best !!

This is the BEST!!! Bought last year for vacation. My daughter used. Loved it. Got her some too !!

Profile Photo

Annie1

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019

Great for every skin tone!

Loving this sunscreen, as it doesn't leave a white or grayish cast to the skin. And being someone with a natural tan (Hawaiian and Filipino), that means a lot! Goes on smooth and stays matte all day. Just an overall great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019

The best sunscreen for oily skin

Great product! I have acne prone skin and this sunscreen does not break me out.

Profile Photo

Phuong

Verified Purchase

May 01, 2019

Great sunscreen!

Perfect for use under makeup. Not greasy and doesn't leave you with that ghostly glow that so many other sunscreens do. I play a lot of tennis outdoors, and this works quite well preventing the inevitable sun damage I seem to get.

Profile Photo

Socal2atl

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

Obagi ,sun shield

Great product, I use it every day!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2019

Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Love this sunscreen!! It goes on very smoothly with no greasy residue. It sets well with my daily moisturizer and actually works as a primer for my makeup. A little goes a long way so it really is a great price for such a great product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Best Matte Sunscreen for my face!

This brand was recommended by my dermatologist for my face. Absorbs well, foundation smooths right over it and has the zinc oxide that is important for the sun care that I need. Love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 12, 2019

Obagi, my warm blanket

Obagi has always been my warm blanket of products that I feel comfortable trying for the first time without problems. I am easing into a review. I waited until the Atlanta heat and humidity awakened from winter to try the product. I use the Susan Obagi Daily Intense Daily Repair which I recommend as a less complicated treatment for exfoliation. In the cold and dry climate I have applied the Revision SPF (moisturizer after my morning IDR. I knew that come the humidity I would need to switch from a moisturizing SPF to a product more suited for warm and humid climates. The season is starting in Atlanta but after a few days I am quite pleased.

Profile Picture for Bobbi

LovelySkin Customer

February 26, 2019

Not sure yet

I like the way this goes on, but when I try to apply my makeup over it, I get peeling. I have switched to a lotion with sunscreen in it and am not getting that effect, so I may have to save it for makeup free days.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2019

Best!

Hands down the best sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2019

Protect Your Investment with This Cream!

I've spent literally hundreds of dollars on products that have worked so well in lightening the discoloration and keeping my skin smooth and youthful. I see this cream as another wise investment in protecting the results of what I've invested in the other creams. This works effectively in preventing the discoloration from returning. I trust this brand.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2019

Good

I like the texture of this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Obagi Sun Shield, SPF 50

This is the perfect sunscreen. I use it daily over my moisturizer - like a primer. Goes on smoothly and evenly. I use it on my face daily, before makeup. Wouldn't be without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2018

Love the matte finish!

A solid sun protector. I use it daily without question and it works wonders. The matte finish is gorgeous! I struggled some with it rolling off until I discovered Hydrate Luxe. Problem solved! Sun Shield layered over the moisturizer and together they give your face a flawless look and texture. No makeup required. However, if you desire, (and I tested many) a drop or two of MAC Waterweight SPF30 mixes easily with the sunscreen in your hands and goes on beautifully!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2018

Excellent

I really like the matte finish. I use it everyday.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2018

Cannot do without it!

This has been part of my skin car regime for over 10 years. It is light but protective at the same time. Love this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2018

Good sunscreen

Very nice broad spectrum sunscreen that doesn't sting my face or break me out. Good for my sensitive / oily skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2018

Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50

This is absolutely the best sunscreen I have ever used. It’s not oily, it doesn’t dry out my skin, and it works wonderful under makeup. It leaves a lovely matte finish. I live in the Caribbean and use it every day. It stays on despite the humidity. I will never use another sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2018

Most amazing sunscreen!

The Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF50+ is by far the best sunscreen product I have ever found! My skin tends toward the classic "combination skin," oily T-Zone, dry cheeks. I am religious about my skincare and use AHAs and retinol on a daily basis as well as getting IPL treatments monthly, thereby requiring that I am equally religious about using sunscreen. It seems as though I have tried them all, only to be disappointed by the inevitable oiliness I feel within the first few hours of use. Enter Obagi Sun Shield Matte!! It really is truly matte without making my skin look and feel dry and cracked! It has a lovely creamy texture and the white cast of the product disappears immediately upon application. And 50+ SPF!!! What more could a girl want?! It's a brilliant product that I will never be without! Get ya'' some!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2018

Matte

I am a little disappointed in this sunscreen. I notice that it rolls off to a small degree, and the matte finish is noticeable when applying makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2018

Best sunscreen for me

I have tried many other high end sunscreens, and this is the only one that doesn’t irritate my eyes. I can’t do without it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2018

Just the right amount to layer!

I have been using this product for over ten years. It feels cool when layering it on over serums and moisturizers and it is readily absorbed. If I want make-up, a liquid foundation easily layers over this matte shield. While I use some SPF 70-100 type screen on my arms and legs while biking my Dalmatians or running with them in outdoor competition agility rings, I don't like any of those products on my sensitive face. All I have ever used is this Obagi protection on my face and neck. It never burns or irritates my skin or eyes. I highly recommend this product. I am 69 years old, and most people think I'm in my fifties. Maybe, its a combination of Dalmatians and Obagi! I wear it as the last step on my morning face every day.

Profile Photo

hilary

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2018

Obagi SunSheild 50

This has to be the most amazing sunscreen on the market. We have used it for over five years now and have never been disappointed. It has a long expiry date, no ‘off’ scent that you find with so many sunscreens and does not clog pours. I use it on my 5 teenage children as well, and it has never caused breakouts. It is a go to gift for friends and family as I know they will love it and appreciate the benefits. We live in Arizona where sun protection is an absolute must. This product never weeps into the eyes and soaks thoroughly into the skin. Obagi is by far one of the best skin care lines out there and well worth the Price. We have also tried the tinted version of this product, and I have to say that the original is far, far superior. The tinted was appealing, but it did cause breakouts and does have a slightly unpleasant scent.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2018

Love this daily moisturizer!

This is a great moisturizer with high SPF sun protection, WITHOUT the feel of a heavy sunscreen on your face. I use daily on my face and neck/decolletage (reapplying in the midday as I have a skin cancer history and fair skin). The tinted option for this product is also one of my staples!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
4
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
4
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
4
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100