LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - New Packaging

Reviews For
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


121 Results
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Suncreen
August 17, 2017

I have been using the Obagi line for close to two months and have noticed definite changes to my skin. I use the Matte sunscreen for my body and the Tinted sunscreen for my face. These both provide excellent sunscreen protection, but leave a slightly tacky feeling on my skin. If you don't mind a sunscreen that feels as though it hasn't quite all been absorbed this is a good product. Positively, it hasn't left any residue on my clothes and does not impart shine. I will continue to use this product as part of the Obagi system.

My "go to" daily sunscreen
August 15, 2017

I've used this Obagi sunscreen for the past 4-5 years as my daily sunscreen. It is light and not greasy. Won't make your face feel or look oily. My top pick after my daily skin care routine.

Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
August 12, 2017

This sunscreen is very good. However, it leaves white traces on the skin.

Obagi Sun Shield Matte SPF 50
August 04, 2017

This sunscreen absorbs nicely and leaves a matte finish as indicated when I follow a simple morning routine (cleanser, moisturizer, sunblock). It doesn't make my face look shiny or feel heavy like some other sunblocks. However, on days when I have to use layers of other treatment products and use this sunscreen as the last step, it tends to pill/ball up and roll off my face while applying it gently! It's kind of annoying so for that reason, I will not purchase this again!

One of the best matte sunscreens out there, but not perfect
August 01, 2017

I'm still searching for that perfect matte sunscreen and while I haven't found it yet. This one is pretty close. It does eventually dry down matte, but my only complaint is that it's a very thick formulation that can easily pile on makeup if you're not careful to apply a very thin layer. It's taken some trial and error on my part, but I've gotten the hang of it now. I would recommend this to other combo/oily people out there, just be sure not to apply too much at once if you plan on wearing foundation.

jill
Great Product with Great Price!
July 25, 2017

Nothing negative about this product. Just love how it feels on my skin, and knowing that the product helps to protect my skin from harsh UV rays while I'm outdoor. Use it on my recent trip to a tropical country with high humidity, this sunscreen lotion worked perfectly without causing any issue, and the best part of it was it didn't feel like I was wearing layers of coverage under high humidity. No breakouts as a result. Highly recommend this to those who care about protecting their skin from UV rays.

Obagi Matte Sun Shield 50
July 22, 2017

Excellent sun protection. Nice matte finish.

Sun Safety
July 18, 2017

I've used this product for years and love it. It has protected my skin and makes a great foundation for makeup.

Sun Warrior
July 11, 2017

My dermatologist originally recommended this product. I was delighted when I found that I could buy it online from a reputable website. No more trips to pick it up at his office!!! Love this sunscreen. Light, but does the trick every day.

Obadiah Sun Sheild Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
July 07, 2017

I do not like the product. It does not absorb well.

Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
June 30, 2017

Must give this five stars. I've tried dozens of high SPF broad spectrum sunscreens this is my favorite. Really solid protection, no breakouts, matte finish--my three criteria have been met.

Great Skin protection
June 27, 2017

I have been using Obagi Sun Shield Matte SPF50 for a couple of years. It goes on smoothly and gives my face the protection it needs without being too heavy and sticky.

Best sunscreen I've ever used!
June 24, 2017

I've tried so many sunscreens to try and find one that doesn't make my face feel greasy and yucky. I've even tried others that claim to be matte but nothing comes close to this one. I live in a very humid climate and it seemed like all the other sunscreens wouldn't hold up to that until I tried this one. It actually makes my makeup look better too--almost like a primer. I very highly recommend.

Great product, but pricey
June 22, 2017

Definitely gave me a matte finish as advertised, which is great for oily skin. No sunburn. The product definitely works. I thought for the price there would be something more special about it than similar sunscreens, but I couldn't figure out what it was Bought it once in the quest for finding the "best sunscreen" but I would not purchase again, simply because of the price. My good old standby Elta MD UV Shield Broad Spectrum SPF 45 Oil Free is still my favorite.

Obagi Sun Shield
June 16, 2017

This sunscreen is the best product out there. My skin feels silky and smooth after I apply it. I wear it when I run and it doesn't burn my eyes like other brands.

Clear Skin! My Favorite sunscreen to date
June 07, 2017

I love this sunscreen. It doesn't clog pores, no greasy feel and actually seems to improve the appearance of my skin - possibly the ''Matte'' finish. I've purchased my second bottle to keep at work. I highly recommend!

Best I've Ever Used!
June 05, 2017

Many sunscreens are not good for my face They are too oily, cause break outs or just don't look good under my makeup. Obagi looks good, feels good and protects my skin from the hot South Texas sun.

Recommended
May 29, 2017

Great sunscreen for everyday. Doesn't leave skin greasy or oily.

Vital step in skincare.
May 18, 2017

Must be the first to admit that sunscreen has been neglected in my skincare routine, and the appearance of dark/sun spots is the result. Have now returned to this vital last step of the morning routine and know it will be beneficial. Just a few seconds extra in the morning with a small amount of this product will pay dividends in years to come.

Okay
May 17, 2017

This sunscreen really is a matte finish, which might be desirable if this is all you're putting on your face. I use makeup over it, so I would rather have a bit more moisture and less matte. I should have chosen better, I was happy to note that it didn't roll into little balls or crumbs with makeup application as many sunscreens do. This would do well on oilier skin.

Just what I've been searching for!
May 16, 2017

Obagi Sun Shield Matte lived up to all the great reviews! It's lightweight, takes seconds to sink in and wears great under makeup. And best of all it offers total sun protection. I will be repurchasing this sunscreen, no doubt!

Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50
May 11, 2017

This is an awesome product! Absolutely scentless, greaseless, and goes on smoothly and literally disappears on your skin. I have been an avid gardener for about 35 years and have stayed away from sunscreens because most have one or all of these common traits: strong odor or scent, no greasy film and goes on smoothly under your foundation without making your eyes burn when perspiring

Obaji Sun Shield SPF 50
May 09, 2017

This product works well on my sensitive skin. I like that there is no fragrance. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that it leaves a white film on my face no matter how well I blend it in.

Amazing!
April 28, 2017

I have used many different sunscreens in the past, but they never worked properly. This product in the contrary works amazingly. I love it because it protects from the sun, but does not feel greasy like other products. I will keep repurchasing this item!

Obagi Matte Suncare
April 25, 2017

I am new to the Obagi brand. My dermatologist recommended I try their sunscreen. I have tried dozens of sunscreens and always have irritation. I stay out of the sun rather than irritate but I miss going out to enjoy summer fun, such a bummer! So, I decided to give Obagi a try. So far, no irritation. I have been using it once a day, with a light coverage and tested its coverage powers over the weekend while walking at the bay near my home. I had no issues, didn't get greasy and did NOT burn my sensitive, fair skin. I am going to continue using it.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100