Product Reviews for Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser Lotion

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser Lotion

Reviews For Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser Lotion

$24.00
19 Results
June 08, 2020

Great Product

Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser Lotion is a superb cleansing lotion that requires no rinsing. It is great for sensitive skin and also around my eye area. I always trust that Avene products will leave my skin feeling soothed and comfortable. I use it in the morning and like that it thoroughly cleanses without stripping my skin. I find that it has become my favorite cleanser to begin my day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2019

Favorite cleanser

This has become my favorite cleanser. It did not cause any sensitivity when my papulopustular/erythematotelangiectatic/ocular rosacea was flaring. It allowed me to continue use of some more drying Rx treatment products. And now, as my rosacea is more controlled, it has not caused any sensitivity while working to introduce a retinoid.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2019

Gentle cleanser

Gentle cleaner that I use on my face and body. Calming, light cleanser, a must have for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 24, 2019

Super sensitive

Very good cleanser. I have rosacea and also sometimes get eczema so having ultra-sensitive skin is something I understand! This is the only cleanser other than a microfiber cloth that doesn't make my skin react so it's definitely gentle. It does not remove makeup, so it's more of a morning cleanser or a nighttime second cleanser (after makeup removal). The only downside I can think of is the packaging is not environmentally friendly. If you have ocular rosacea that can tolerate tea tree oil, I recommend mixing this cleanser with a couple of drops and washing your eyelashes with the mixture, it's great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2019

Great cleanser

Doesn’t strip skin of moisture, Perfect for sensitive or dry/combination skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2019

Better than Cetaphil

The best gentle cleanser I have tried. No irritation and rinses off your skin thoroughly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2019

Does exactly what it says!

This is my 3rd purchase of this product. It works amazing as a makeup remover for sensitive skin (remove with super soft lint free/non-pilling cotton pads) or as an eye makeup remover only. It does not irritate skin, it does not clog pores and it great for reactive sensitive skin or a makeup remover that will not over dry. I haven’t found anything else like it that won’t clog pores and that doesn’t contain pore clogging ingredients. I have oily-combo sensitive acne prone skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019

Great Cleanser

I love this Cleanser! It’s to soft. I use it in the shower after I wash off all my makeup using makeup removing wipes. It leaves my skin feeling soft! This is an item I repurchase immediately once I start to see that I’m running low.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2018

Great product!

Lovely Avene cleanser. Very gentle. Subtle scent. Good ingredients. Very happy with this product. My skin is sensitive and this cleanser is equally as sensitive. Will order again. So glad Lovely Skin is carrying Avene! As always, Lovely Skin is awesome, orders are shipped promptly and customer service is wonderful. Thank you!

Profile Photo

Marcella

Verified Purchase

November 02, 2018

Great Stuff

Love this cleanser. No water needed. Gentle on skin. No breakouts. Works best for those not wearing a lot of makeup to remove.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2018

Avene Gentle Cleansing Lotion

This cleanser is very gentle, I use when my skin is getting on the dry out from products. I like this much better than the Avene Cleansing Milk, it doesn't leave a film on my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2017

Avene Cleanser

I've been using this cleanser for many years, but could only purchase it thru my dermatologist. I'm excited I can order it thru LovelySkin and can also get discounts and points as well. My skin is super sensitive and this cleanser is exactly what it says, "extremely gentle" but it works well to take off foundation and keeps my skin very clear with no harsh chemicals or fragrances.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2017

For Anyone With Sensitive Skin, Young or Old.

This has been my gold-standard since I found it in a pharmacy in Montreal, maybe 20 years ago. If one has really sensitive skin, it won't cause a reaction - at least in my long experience using it. I have never used it without rinsing with warm water. In severe cases of sensitivity, Avene states it can be used as a facial wash that can be just tissued off. But cannot speak to that aspect, as I only rinse with water. And pat dry with towel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2017

For Sensitive Skin

This is probably the best cleanser for extremely sensitive skin that absolutely cannot tolerate anything else. It never stings or burns. It's soothing and gentle even around the delicate eye area.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2016

So gentle

I love this lotion especially when rosacea is flared up a little. It is paraben-free, fragrance-free and has thermal spring water and minerals in it that are so calming. It removes makeup. This is also is a ''no-rinse'' formula if your skin is too irritated. A staple in my skin care regimen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2012

Great Cleanser for Sensitive Skin

it functions well. it's gentle and very soft. yet, at the same time, it's good at cleaning makeup and buildup from my face. i use this daily and it works great. i have extremely sensitive skin, but this doesn't irritate or make me break out. i would recommend this for all skin types.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2012

Great cleanser

I have been using this cleanser for the past five months as it was recommended by my medical aesthetician. I can really see a difference in the clarity of my skin. My face seems smoother and, softer. I have not been disappointed and have reordered this product so that I will have it on hand when I run out. I also use the Thermal Spring Water after using this cleanser. The directions state that you do not need to use water with this cleanser and can just wipe it off with a tissue. I use water first anyway to get off some of my makeup before applying this cleanser. But either way, this cleanser is good for the skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 01, 2009

Great Product for Sensitive, dry skin

I have searched high and low for facial cleansers and moisturizers that do not irritate and moisturize my very dry skin. I have rosacea and am sensitive to almost all products I have tried. I have one product that works for me, however it is very expensive. I am so excited that Avene makes this reasonably priced cleanser for intolerant skin and the creme without Parabens. I highly recommend it! I love it

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2008

The best product

This cleansing milk is fabulous! My skin is sensitive & dry & I live in the desert, what a como. This takes off all makeup, including eyes. Doesn't burn, sting & leaves my skin looking gorgeous.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680