Product Reviews for Avene Mineral Light Hydrating Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50+

20191117 POW Holiday Picks - Desktop HP Stripe
Return to Product Details

Reviews For
Avene Mineral Light Hydrating Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50+

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Mineral Light Hydrating Sunscreen Lotion SPF 50+ so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


11 Results
November 15, 2018

Good for the body.

This sunscreen is great for the body but I would not recommend it for the face because it does leave a white cast that does not disappear. Even at the end of the day when I was washing my face, I noticed the cast was still there. The texture is nice and it spreads easily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2018

Turns me white!

I've tried this sunscreen a few times, and I'm not thrilled with it. It definitely keeps the sun from burning you, but it also makes my skin look ashen and white. I don't like how it doesn't spread evenly and gets a bit clumpy and is really difficult to remove. I won't buy this sunscreen again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2018

Very lightweight and blends well

Great lightweight sunscreen. Blends well, unlike other mineral based sunscreens that leave you looking white and chalky. Also seems to work well for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2018

Great for a run!

Light, sheer and has staying power. I apply on my face and body when I go out for a 4 mile run. It works and lasts without being pasty or sticky. Love!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2018

Summer must-have product

So far the only lotion that really works. Not too oily. Using it for face and body. Highly recommended.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2018

So So

Will not be re-purchasing. Found other ones that worked better for my dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2018

Light consistency sunscreen

I prefer mineral sunscreens, but some - especially if high SPF - are heavy, and very apparent once applied. This one is fairly light in consistency for a mineral-based product (without being runny), and doesn't show unless I'm heavy-handed when applying, so a relatively small amount goes a long way. The bottle has a narrow tip which allows me to dispense the appropriate amount easily, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2018

Light, smooth, effective

A small amount goes a long way. The texture is light and doesn't cake. It's nearly invisible. It is an effective mineral sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2017

No residue, clean feeling

Been using this product for 2 years and still love it. The sunscreen is thin and applies easily with none of the white residue I've seen with other mineral sunscreens.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 12, 2017

Love it!

This sunscreen goes on so smoothly and doesn't leave a greasy feeling on my face. It absorbs well into the skin, even on the face. I'll be using this from now on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 07, 2015

Great sunscreen

Great physical blocker. Spreads well, doesnt feel heavy. I put it on already moisturized skin so I find it absorbs just fine. I did not burn even though I did not reapply throughout the day, and I am extremely fair and prone to burning. Will definitely repurchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

3
1
5
5
5
2
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100