Product Reviews for Avene Oil-Free Gel Cleanser

20191117 POW Holiday Picks - Desktop HP Stripe
Return to Product Details
Avene Oil Free Gel Cleanser

Reviews For
Avene Oil-Free Gel Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Oil-Free Gel Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


9 Results
October 22, 2018

Had to return

This cleanser is light and clean. The only thing is: it says it’s oil free; however, it has mineral oil in it! I wasn’t too happy about that. I ultimately had to return it because it contains sulfates too, which my skin is now allergic to. I used to really like the Diacneal cleanser from Avene. Wonder what happened to that...

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2018

Gentle yet effective cleanser

This was my third bottle of Avene oil-free gel cleanser. It is very effective at removing all my makeup, particularly my eye makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 26, 2018

Love this cleanser

I finally found the best cleanser for me. I’ve tried all the usual pharmacy brands, also Mario Badescu and channel. They all did the same, they made my face super dry and flaky right after washing, no matter how much moisturizer I’d put on, and then it would be super oily about an hour later. But this cleanser just works with my skin. It feels so nice and soft during and after washing. It will barely get oily afterwards, at least nothing you can visibly tell (and I have naturally oily skin and live in Florida). At the end of the day, I still look fresh and not shiny. I do use the Light Mineral Mattifying Sunblock Lotion after washing everyday which does help with the shine as well, but when I don’t use it, it is still less shiny and still feels smooth. I found my match :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2018

This is the best cleanser by Avène

This is so gentle but it cleanses so well. It has a Zinc based surfactant in it which helps with acne and calms the skin as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2018

lovely

This cleanser is perfect for those with combo skin. It still keeps the skin hydrated and doesn't strip it of moisture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 08, 2017

Cleans without stripping skin

I love this Avene Oil-Free Cleanser, and use it every day. The convenient bottle - you just squeeze, and out the small hole at the top, the product comes out! No cap - such a Time saver! This Cleanser really cleans my skin, without stripping it, so no dry feel afterwards!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2017

Great cleanser

Removes all makeup and cleanses great without drying my skin out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2016

LOVE!

I love this cleanser! It removes my makeup and then I use it with my Clarisonic. My skin does not feel stripped or dry. I follow with the thermal water mist and then apply my toner and creams. Great product!

Profile Picture for Kelly

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2015

Nice cleanser, will buy again

I read a lot of reviews and blogs before buying a new product and everything written about this cleanser is true. Its gentle and doesnt leave your skin feeling dry and tight after using it even in the harsh winter climate of the North East.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100