Product Reviews for Blinc Eye Shadow Primer (Formerly Phase One)

20191117 POW Holiday Picks - Desktop HP Stripe
Return to Product Details
blinc Eye Shadow Primer - Light Tone

Reviews For
blinc Eye Shadow Primer

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about blinc Eye Shadow Primer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


26 Results
August 29, 2019

Love it

I have been using this for years. Eye shadow stays perfect all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2019

Finally a primer that smoothes lines

I never thought I would be old enough to have some wrinkles in my eyelids but at 62 they are inevitable. This product is amazing. It does what it says by smoothing out lines which makes Eyeshadow go on smoothly, and it lasts all day. It’s important not to tug at your eyelids and this allows that so it’s good for any age.

Profile Photo

60sneverold

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2019

Great EyeShadow Primer

I’ve been using this for several years and have not found any other product comparable to it. It does a great job holding my eyeshadow intact all day.

Profile Photo

AE

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2019

PERFORM

IT REALLY WORKS

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2019

Blinc eyeshadow primer

It really works to keep your shadow on all day! No creases. It acts as the perfect base for your eye makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2019

Prime Eye

This is a nice primer. It keeps your shadow and liner on all day. It does have a tint to it, so if you are looking for an invisible primer this is not for you. It has a flesh hue. Also, you have to spread it on very fast (it dries very quickly).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2019

Blinc

Not my favorite. Color was way too orange! But, I gave it 3 stars because for a different color skin tone you might like it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

Best primer I’ve used.

I’m 55 and this primer goes on easy, keeps my shadow on all day and doesn’t leave my eyes all crinkly as some primers have done. It’s a great, natural look, and sometimes, I go without shadow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 09, 2018

Keeps everything in place!

This is my new favorite primer! It does a really good job and keeping everything where it should be and will probably last me forever because a little goes a very long way!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2018

blinc Eye Shadow Primer

I like this primer. It is moisturizing and can be worn alone or under eye shadow. It makes my eyes look moisturized and natural. I will purchase again since it is non-drying and non-irritating.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 16, 2018

Provides good staying power for eye powders

Love this! It is not greasy or drying to my eyelids, and my eye powders stay on all day long with no creasing. Love it! I will definitely buy it again, but I will probably buy the darker color. I bought the lighter color and it looks almost white on my eyelids. I am Caucasian with a little olive tone to my skin. Maybe the darker color will blend into my skin color better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 16, 2018

It works but....

I've been using this eye shadow primer since October and when I first used it, it worked very well. But now not so much. I don't know what happened or changed, but by the end of the day, my eye shadow lightens up quite a bit. So I'm still in search for an eye shadow primer that works for me.

Profile Photo

KLuvsV

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2018

Perfect coverage

I have always used Laura Mercier Eye Basics, but I wanted to try a lid primer that was more natural. This goes on smooth and gives a great amount of coverage. It is really lightweight and does not require much product to cover the whole entire lid. The color perfectly matched my lid color. It stays put all day and my shadow doesn't have any creasing at the end of the day. I strongly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2017

WONDERFUL EYE BASE

Have been using this product for over a year. Coverage and texture very good. Can also use without eyeshadow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2017

Primer makes eyeshadow stay on!

Love Blinc eye shadow primer! Eye shadow stays on all night until you wipe it off! Great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2016

Surprise! It Really Works

I was skeptical about this product, but not any more. It is such a relief to not have to worry about creasing on the eye lids. I was concerned that the primer might be drying, but that has not been an issue. A small amount works so the primer should last a long time and I've applied it early morning and no issues noted at midnight.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2015

Great Primer

I have tried primers before but they never seemed to make enough difference for me to add an extra step to my makeup routine. This one delivers! Shadows (even cheap ones) glide on smooth and last. This primer is slightly tacky at first and thicker compared to a couple others but I think that is the secret to the staying power. It also looks nice by itself or with just one skin tone shadow. Eyes look smooth, perfect, and refreshed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2015

Works great as a primer or alone!

I use to use this as a primer and loved it. Definitely keeps eyeshadow in place and crease free. Lately Ive been using the light shade alone for the "no-makeup" look. It makes my eyes brighter and fresher looking. I wont go out without it!

Profile Photo

glamgal74

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2015

I like it

I like this product. When it dries it really does grab onto your eyeshadow and hold it there. I works with powders and creams. I use this as a base and put a cream base over the top of it to add brightness to the eye area. It works great for holding the base in place too. It also makes it so the make up doesnt get stuck in the creases of your eyelid - which is great! I definitely recommend this product. I am not sure if it actually minimizes fine lines as it claims, as I dont have a whole lot to worry about, but it really does make a difference with make up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2014

LOVE IT!

I have tried many eye shadow primers and none have done what they claim. This one does! My eye shadow stays on until I take it off with eye makeup remover. I bought the flesh tone and love how it evens out my imperfections from redness. Sometimes I wear it without eye shadow. The primer is moisturizing and I feel like my fine lines are disappearing.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2014

Great coverage & lasts all day!

I have dark eyelids so I purchased the light color. It is very light. Ill be interested to try the flesh color next time. This product does what it says it will do for sure!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2013

Best ever!

I have used MANY eye shadow primers throughout the years and I have stopped looking since finding this Blinc product. It goes on so smoothly, brightens my eyes, and my eye make-up stays on all day long. I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2012

Works great!

I am always skeptical about eye shadow base products - but this one works great. It goes on smoothly. If I add shadow over it the shadow glides on. Some days I just use a sponge to smooth out the base and skip any shadow for a casual look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 03, 2012

Works just like it claims.

Finally - a product that does what it says it will do! My eyeshadow really does stay crease free all day long. This base is truly waterproof and doesn't budge until I take it off.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2011

Best eyeshadow base ever!

This is so good, I even wear it by itself. When worn with eyeshadow, it keeps it going all day long.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
4
3
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100