Product Reviews for Colorescience Pressed Mineral Foundation

Skin Care Awareness Month - Free $22 Gift With Featured Purchase Shop Now
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
4
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
4
3
5
5
5
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Pressed Mineral Foundation - All Dolled Up

Reviews For Colorescience Pressed Mineral Foundation

54 Results
October 07, 2016

Colorescience pressed powder mineral foundation

This mineral foundation is unbelievable. It literally sits on the skin instead of sinking into the fine lines and wrinkles. Wonderful!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2016

Great Product!

My second purchase...I'm so in love with this product! I don't usually wear makeup because of my sensitive skin I breakout so easily but this one doesn't bother my skin at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 06, 2016

Love

Love Colorscience! I miss their creme foundation but I love this powder.

Profile Photo

bbasilio

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2016

Best Mineral Foundation

I've tried most of the mineral foundations out there. Preferred a liquid foundation until I found this one. Great product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2016

Blends perfect!

Light coverage, feels good on skin and great for acne prone skin. Recommended by my dermatologist and love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2016

Best Mineral Foundation Ever!!

My dermatologist sold me this product years ago, I have been using it ever since! this product is the best I ever used. Product provides Great coverage, it doesn't clog your pores and leaves your skin feeling fresh. I highly recommend this to anyone who has had any kind of acne issues or not, the Mineral Foundation is Top Notch!!! Thank you to the people at Colorescience!

Profile Picture for SHANNON

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2016

my Go To Fav

I have been using this for several years now and I will continue. I really like the coverage I get without a caked on look or feel. GREAT PRODUCT

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2015

Love it!

I had such a hard time matching the foundation color to my skin until i found this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2015

Great foundation even for dry skin!

Ive been using Sunforgettable spf 50 since they came out with it, and since I love it and cant live without it I wanted to try this foundation as well. I have dry skin and even though it doesnt make sense, powder foundations look best on me as they sit on top of my skin instead of sinking into lines. Colorescience makes excellent products, and this is no exception. The powder is very finely milled yet heavily pigmented so you get a lot of coverage without cakeyness. I find that I get different looks depending on the application. A fluffy brush gives a natural, no-makeup look ... a kabuki gives medium coverage ... and the sponge it comes with gives full coverage but still without build-up or cake. Its pretty amazing! I sponge over my hyper pigmented areas and brush it onto the rest of my face, and I still top it off with Sunforgettable for extra protection. I use a hydrating spray on top and it looks great and feels like there is nothing on my skin and it doesnt dry me out. (Ive just started adding the Illuminating Serum under it and thats even better, but it looked great without too.)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 04, 2015

Best mineral makeup available!

Colorscience pressed mineral makeup is pure with no talc to clog pores. It provides natural looking coverage that can be layered if necessary. I prefer applying it with a light touch over any one of the Colorescience primers but the look is almost as pretty without using a primer. I always finish my makeup with a rosewater spritz to set the powder. Love this product!

Profile Photo

Teresa1955

Verified Purchase

August 31, 2015

Good coverage

Gives really good coverage but you have to be careful not to apply too much as it can look heavy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2015

Great Product

I love Colorescience pressed mineral foundation. It gives great coverage and is non-irritating to my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2015

Keep Coming Back

This mineral powder seems to be one of the only products my skin endures well. The only negative is that it can go on a little heavy if applied with the sponge and sometimes the shipments deliver with the powder cracked. Not sure if this necessarily happens during transit or if its due to poor manufacturing. Either way, Ill continue to use this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2015

Great product

I think this product is wonderful - very smoothing to the skin and evens out the skin tones of my face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 11, 2015

Long-time User

Ive been using Colorescience products for years. Have tried other brands a few times but have always been disappointed by comparison. The coverage is great and the foundation lasts all day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2015

Great product for sensitive skin

I think this is a great foundation regardless but it also does not irritate my skin. I am allergic to Bare Minerals and had a skin specialist recommend this brand. I have been using it for almost four years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 09, 2015

Love This

Ive been using mineral foundation for as long as i can remember. Colorscience brand has been good to my face! In the winter i normally use the CS Creme Sheer Foundation because my skin gets very dry, but in the Spring/Summer I use this pressed mineral and the results are like the creme foundation - just amazing! It doesnt clog my pores and a little goes a long way. CS products makes my skin look healthier! If you are looking for a mineral powder - dont hesitate with CS!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2014

Love this!!

Perfect!! Im 41 and finally found what works for me. I used obagi and have gotten my skin finally looking flawless!! Why cover it all up? This can be light or heavy coverage. I use with a Kabuki brush. Lightly mist my face with setting spray and I am good to go for the whole day!!! Wonderful product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 19, 2014

I like it but..

You need to use an easy hand with this product. Otherwise it goes on too much. Wish is was a little lighter . Once its on for a bit it seems ok. Not heavy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2014

Esthetician approved as "non cloggy"

My esthetician recommended this specific foundation to me. In trying to give my skin a makeover, she told me this was on her "approved list" of non-cloggy products. It provides good coverage during the week. Yes, the compact itself doesnt look all that great (like a pharmacy store brand), but the quality of the makeup is more important and it delivers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2014

Good coverage

Ive been very pleased using the loose mineral foundation from colorscience, but occasionally have days that Id like a little more coverage than it gives so I decided to try the pressed foundation. It does give considerably more coverage than the loose, but I think it also lacks the very natural look of the loose minerals. Its still better than any other pressed foundation Ive tried, but I have to apply it carefully or it ends up looking chalky. Not sure if its the intended use, but Ive been using it in combination with the loose minerals and ending up with perfect coverage and the natural look I desire.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2013

The sandalwood scent is too strong for me

I bought All Even which was way too yellow for my skin tone. I normally wear the Perfectly Clear (medium). The scent was too much for me to tolerate. Also, the container broke pretty easily when I dropped it on carpet.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 26, 2013

Colorescience Pressed Mineral Pigment Compact

Great cover up!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 05, 2013

Finally Found a Great Makeup!

I was hesitant about starting a new make-up line due to my acne prone and afternoon oily skin (age 35). The CS Let Me Be Clear products with the pressed compact have great coverage, oil control, and lasts all day. I'm so glad I tried CS and if you have problem skin, you will too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 17, 2013

Love it!

I have already recommended this to my friends, that how much I love this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680