LovelySkin Logo

POW - Green Monday Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Pressed Mineral Foundation - All Dolled Up

Reviews For
Colorescience Pressed Mineral Foundation


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Pressed Mineral Foundation so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


54 Results
Colorescience pressed powder mineral foundation
October 07, 2016

This mineral foundation is unbelievable. It literally sits on the skin instead of sinking into the fine lines and wrinkles. Wonderful!

Great Product!
September 12, 2016

My second purchase...I'm so in love with this product! I don't usually wear makeup because of my sensitive skin I breakout so easily but this one doesn't bother my skin at all.

Love
September 06, 2016

Love Colorscience! I miss their creme foundation but I love this powder.

Best Mineral Foundation
May 20, 2016

I've tried most of the mineral foundations out there. Preferred a liquid foundation until I found this one. Great product!

Blends perfect!
March 22, 2016

Light coverage, feels good on skin and great for acne prone skin. Recommended by my dermatologist and love it.

Best Mineral Foundation Ever!!
February 24, 2016

My dermatologist sold me this product years ago, I have been using it ever since! this product is the best I ever used. Product provides Great coverage, it doesn't clog your pores and leaves your skin feeling fresh. I highly recommend this to anyone who has had any kind of acne issues or not, the Mineral Foundation is Top Notch!!! Thank you to the people at Colorescience!

my Go To Fav
January 13, 2016

I have been using this for several years now and I will continue. I really like the coverage I get without a caked on look or feel. GREAT PRODUCT

Love it!
November 17, 2015

I had such a hard time matching the foundation color to my skin until i found this product!

Great foundation even for dry skin!
October 30, 2015

Ive been using Sunforgettable spf 50 since they came out with it, and since I love it and cant live without it I wanted to try this foundation as well. I have dry skin and even though it doesnt make sense, powder foundations look best on me as they sit on top of my skin instead of sinking into lines. Colorescience makes excellent products, and this is no exception. The powder is very finely milled yet heavily pigmented so you get a lot of coverage without cakeyness. I find that I get different looks depending on the application. A fluffy brush gives a natural, no-makeup look ... a kabuki gives medium coverage ... and the sponge it comes with gives full coverage but still without build-up or cake. Its pretty amazing! I sponge over my hyper pigmented areas and brush it onto the rest of my face, and I still top it off with Sunforgettable for extra protection. I use a hydrating spray on top and it looks great and feels like there is nothing on my skin and it doesnt dry me out. (Ive just started adding the Illuminating Serum under it and thats even better, but it looked great without too.)

Best mineral makeup available!
September 04, 2015

Colorscience pressed mineral makeup is pure with no talc to clog pores. It provides natural looking coverage that can be layered if necessary. I prefer applying it with a light touch over any one of the Colorescience primers but the look is almost as pretty without using a primer. I always finish my makeup with a rosewater spritz to set the powder. Love this product!

Good coverage
August 31, 2015

Gives really good coverage but you have to be careful not to apply too much as it can look heavy.

Great Product
August 27, 2015

I love Colorescience pressed mineral foundation. It gives great coverage and is non-irritating to my sensitive skin.

Keep Coming Back
June 04, 2015

This mineral powder seems to be one of the only products my skin endures well. The only negative is that it can go on a little heavy if applied with the sponge and sometimes the shipments deliver with the powder cracked. Not sure if this necessarily happens during transit or if its due to poor manufacturing. Either way, Ill continue to use this product.

Great product
March 01, 2015

I think this product is wonderful - very smoothing to the skin and evens out the skin tones of my face.

Long-time User
February 11, 2015

Ive been using Colorescience products for years. Have tried other brands a few times but have always been disappointed by comparison. The coverage is great and the foundation lasts all day.

Great product for sensitive skin
February 09, 2015

I think this is a great foundation regardless but it also does not irritate my skin. I am allergic to Bare Minerals and had a skin specialist recommend this brand. I have been using it for almost four years.

Love This
February 09, 2015

Ive been using mineral foundation for as long as i can remember. Colorscience brand has been good to my face! In the winter i normally use the CS Creme Sheer Foundation because my skin gets very dry, but in the Spring/Summer I use this pressed mineral and the results are like the creme foundation - just amazing! It doesnt clog my pores and a little goes a long way. CS products makes my skin look healthier! If you are looking for a mineral powder - dont hesitate with CS!

Love this!!
November 23, 2014

Perfect!! Im 41 and finally found what works for me. I used obagi and have gotten my skin finally looking flawless!! Why cover it all up? This can be light or heavy coverage. I use with a Kabuki brush. Lightly mist my face with setting spray and I am good to go for the whole day!!! Wonderful product.

I like it but..
March 19, 2014

You need to use an easy hand with this product. Otherwise it goes on too much. Wish is was a little lighter . Once its on for a bit it seems ok. Not heavy.

Esthetician approved as "non cloggy"
March 04, 2014

My esthetician recommended this specific foundation to me. In trying to give my skin a makeover, she told me this was on her "approved list" of non-cloggy products. It provides good coverage during the week. Yes, the compact itself doesnt look all that great (like a pharmacy store brand), but the quality of the makeup is more important and it delivers.

Good coverage
March 03, 2014

Ive been very pleased using the loose mineral foundation from colorscience, but occasionally have days that Id like a little more coverage than it gives so I decided to try the pressed foundation. It does give considerably more coverage than the loose, but I think it also lacks the very natural look of the loose minerals. Its still better than any other pressed foundation Ive tried, but I have to apply it carefully or it ends up looking chalky. Not sure if its the intended use, but Ive been using it in combination with the loose minerals and ending up with perfect coverage and the natural look I desire.

The sandalwood scent is too strong for me
March 06, 2013

I bought All Even which was way too yellow for my skin tone. I normally wear the Perfectly Clear (medium). The scent was too much for me to tolerate. Also, the container broke pretty easily when I dropped it on carpet.

Colorescience Pressed Mineral Pigment Compact
February 26, 2013

Great cover up!

Finally Found a Great Makeup!
February 05, 2013

I was hesitant about starting a new make-up line due to my acne prone and afternoon oily skin (age 35). The CS Let Me Be Clear products with the pressed compact have great coverage, oil control, and lasts all day. I'm so glad I tried CS and if you have problem skin, you will too.

Love it!
January 17, 2013

I have already recommended this to my friends, that how much I love this product!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100