Product Reviews for Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush Refill SPF 30

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
3
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Powder Sunscreen Brush Refill SPF 30

Reviews For Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush Refill SPF 30

52 Results
May 31, 2020

Love the idea

I love the concept of this product, but it simply doesn’t seem very effective, as so little comes out, and it isn’t layered at all even if you spend a lot of time applying it. I do recommend using your own brush and just pouring a bit of this into your face powder. .

Profile Photo

Hudson0120

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2017

Great sunblock alternative

I use this for both face and body coverage. It so easy to apply and I prefer this formulation vs. a lotion. My husband prefers this, too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2015

Too bad that its discontinued

I like the idea of refillables, ecologically-speaking. The powder itself is very fine but goes on fairly opaque, so the Medium color can look ashy if Im not careful. This product is great for touching up sunscreen that gets blotted away from my face during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2015

Love this product!

Ive been using this product for several years. I have rosacea and am unable to use chemical sunscreen. This mineral physical block works wonderfully. I actually use it also as my mineral "foundation" and it hides my red and any other marks and imperfections. The way I use it is to put it in an empty shaker bottle (BM) and then apply it with a brush. That way, I am able to put it on a little heavier since I want the full effects of the spf 30 and can hide my red and spots. Love it! Am disappointed they are discontinuing the refill bottle and you now have to buy the brush. Not sure why they would do this other than making more $.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 20, 2015

Two birds, one lovely stone

I need a sunscreen, Im not dying for coverage but with this I get the best of both worlds. I use some trusty and soft make up brushes to do the job instead of buying that brush thingamajig. For me it is a powder foundation with sunscreen and a better price. I decant the refill in an old mineral makeup container and voila! I give four stars because Im not 100% convinced its perfect sun protectionn

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2015

Love buying the refill

I love to mix the Sunforgettable products to get my desired color and coverage. Being able to buy the refill allows me to stretch the product a little farther. I love that I get great sun protection and light coverage at the same time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2015

No excuse to not use sunscreen with this!

I love this product. You cant even tell you are wearing it. I like the protection from the sun without feeling greasy. I keep one in the car to apply every time I get in. The tan color is probably good for most complexions.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2015

Love it

What a great idea to put sunscreen in a powder thats good for your face! Love this product, easy and quick, nice as a quick touch up and on kids

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2015

Best sunscreen product

Best sunscreen product for acne skin, I love it and will rebuy

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 22, 2014

Feels light but covers great!

Easy to use and gives great coverage. Plus it doesnt feel heavy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2014

sparkly

I like the colorescience powdered sunscreens. I apply it over a liquid sunscreen so I cant attest to how it preformes on its own sun protection wise - but I definitely notice a difference without it. I found this a little too sparkly on its own so I mixed it with the matte / no sparkly colerescience powdered sunscreen. If you have oily skin or apply an oily sunscreen, this works well setting it and making your face look less shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2014

Great for On-The-Go

I love this sunscreen. Its the most convenient way to reapply sunscreen throughout the day. I take the brush with me in my bag so I can reapply it throughout the day. I have never once gotten sunburn on my face or neck while wearing this. I also have issues with oily skin/acne and this powdered sunscreen is great for that. The powder keeps my skin from looking too greasy and it doesnt make my face break out at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2014

Great for Rosacea or Sensitive Skin

A nice alternative to liquid sunscreen for those with rosacea or sensitive skin. Also, works as a makeup as it hides flaws and skin discolorations. I prefer to use my own brush, so I buy the refill and carefully place a small amount on a Kleenex. Wish they would bring back the canister. In any case, highly recommended for those with rosacea or sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2014

The best product for me!

I use this sunscreen powder mostly on my scalp so my head does not burn. Something a little different than on the face, which works great too. I am blonde and this is the perfect color for me. I bought two refills and added one to my already purchased compact. LovelySkin has the best price too. I had looked and looked for this kind of product and finally found it on LovelySkin. Thank you LovelySkin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2014

Christy

I love this sunscreen. I use it mostly as a way to reapply throughout the day and I love that you can just apply over your makeup to give your face a matte finish and protection. I have turned many of my friends onto this sunscreen as well!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2013

Eco-Friendly

I first used Bare Minerals sunscreen. After using all the product, I learned there was not a refill sunscreen powder available. Then I found the Colorscience refill. I filled my Bare Minerals brush/applicator with the Colorscience sunscreen and it works just fine. I hated the idea of throwing away a brush/applicator and buying a new one. I use the mineral sunscreen for everyday protection. If I am out in a lot of sun, I usually wear a higher SPF. I like the fact that I can travel on a plane with the powder (as opposed to a liquid) and that I can leave the sunscreen in a hot car without worrying about it separating like a liquid does.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2013

Best sunscreen ever

So easy to use! Cant wait to throw it in my bag in Bahamas.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2013

Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush-refill-spf-30

Ive been using Colorescience Sunforgettable Sunscreen for several years. The brush is easy-to-use, goes on seamless, and gives my face a light matt finish. This sunscreen gives me extra sun protection without that oily look. Plus its so easy to carry in your purse for touchups.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2013

Love the refills!

Great product and love being able to reuse the brush instead of throwing out and buying new one!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2013

Easy to use

I got this when I purchased the full size and discovered that it is very easy to refill my full size sunscreen powder.

Profile Photo

Pamela

September 18, 2013

Best Powder

The best powder I have ever used. I am 66 years old and this is a fabulous product. Far superior to over the counter products. I like some color without being out in the sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2013

Colorescience Sunforgettable refill 01776

An excellent sun protection product that is so easy to use, and even better that it is refillable. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2013

Best sunscreen

This is the best sunscreen and its waterproof. You can brush it on over your makeup! I use it on my face, neck and chest. I carry it in my purse and it has been a life saver for those times when you don't want to ruin your make up but definitely need sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2013

Only mineral makeup I will use!

I first received a sample from an aesthetician in a plastic surgeon's office 3 years ago. I have tried my daughter's Bare Essentials (awful!) and Clinique (too heavy), this product is so light but with customizable coverage - meaning it is buildable. The middle color (name change?) I use all year. The darker one I use in the summer. I have even mixed the two together for an in between color. I break out from other products but never from Colorescience. I highly recommend Pro Sunforgettable SPF 30. Since I already have an orb, I buy the refill (& refill the orb).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2013

For my husband

He hates sunscreen drip and stick but turns to a lobster in the sun. This gives him all day sun protection without a ghostly white cast

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680