Read the reviews of this Colorescience Sunforgettable powder brush.

Father's Day Gift Guide - Free $106 Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 30 - Fair (formerly All Clear)

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 30

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


131 Results
May 27, 2020

Great coverage!

Very pleased with the color and how easy it was to apply. Looks like I spent all day applying makeup!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2020

Perfect Solution to Hot Sunny Days

This is the first mineral powder sunscreen that I love using. It is the perfect solution to summertime shine and those harmful rays. After it sets it doesn't look like a bunch of makeup caked on, just a matte, refreshed face. The shade is a little lighter than expected, so next time I will order a shade darker.

Profile Photo

gokaren

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2020

Colorescience Sunforgettable Mineral Sunscreen Brush SPF 30

Great product!! Looks really nice on my skin. Will repurchase

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2020

Great Over Makeup!

This is great to re-touch your sunscreen while using makeup! Easy application, very light and powder and smooth brush! Great size to fit on the purse!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 09, 2020

Very light feels like nothing on your skin

I ordered this in color medium hoping this will also give some color too. Their medium is very light and doesn’t have much of the color. So I returned this. What felt nice about this powder brush that it is very finely milled and feels like nothing on your skin. This is very shear and in my opinion is better used with foundation or another tinted spf or moisturizer...

Profile Photo

AnetaC

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2020

Product is difficult to apply

No matter how many times you stroke your face with the brush, it's difficult for the powder to come out and apply to your face. I tried shaking the applicator to try to "loosen" the powder and help it come out, but instead powder rushes out of the brush and gets on you. But strangely when you try to apply after shaking, the powder still won't come out. Was hoping to use this when I'm outdoors or at the beach when quick reapplication is needed, but ended up being a bust. Might have just received a faulty product because there are many great reviews online elsewhere.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2020

Colorscience mineral Sunscreen in color Medium

I bought this product after reading that Joanna Gaines uses this. I’m so happy I stumbled across that article because this is one of my favorite products. I am extremely prone to breakouts when I wear sunscreen. I think that since this is a powder mineral sunscreen, it caused no irritation or breakouts on my skin. I wear it on runs to protect my face from the sun. I wear it gardening, on days I only want light make up and over a full face or makeup. I’ve put it over hormonal blemishes and it didn’t irritate them at all. It’s a great product and I totally recommend. I’m not really fair and not tan either and the medium color works great. I’ve tested this product in the sun 6 hours gardening and my face was not burnt at the end of the day.

Profile Photo

EmilieCarr

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Stopped Working

Per Colorescience, you will know if the product is working correctly when you swipe your finger across the brush and the product "poofs or puffs" out. This stopped working for me after a few days. I did all of the hacks recommended by Colorescience and I still could not get the product to dispense. I am disappointed because this seems like a great product but with a poor dispenser.

Profile Photo

Kohlmk49

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2019

Mineral sunscreen

I love this product! I use it as an extra layer of protection over my foundation with SPF and sunscreen during the summer months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2019

Great For Travel

Sunforgettable is a great item to throw in your purse when you are traveling or out running errands. It is a mineral based sunscreen that comes in 30 or 50 SPF. I used it while I was traveling in Italy and did not get any sunburn because I brushed this product on my face @ the appropriate intervals. Now it is one product that is always in my purse! Give it a try and you won’t want to go another day without having it in your purse or make up bag!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2019

sunscreen powder

Very easy to re-apply for the purpose of sunscreen. However, the amount of powder doesn't spread over evenly

Profile Photo

QQ

Verified Purchase

July 19, 2019

Great Coverage

goes on smooth with no residue, clean ingredients, does not irritate skin, does not clog pores, keeps sunburn away, highly recommend

Profile Photo

sassycat1

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2019

Nice & Light

I was using this product for years and stopped. I'm not sure why, but I'm glad to be using it again. I like how light it feels on my skin. Applying over makeup doesn't disturb what I have on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2019

This is the best powder I have used and the application is perfect

This is the best powder I used so far, and the application is perfect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2019

Best color

I have bought the SPF 50 and 30 both in “Medium." However, they are actually slightly different colors. The medium in the 30 is darker and better suited for my skin tone. I also think the SPF 30 applies more easily out of the brush.

Profile Photo

Lindsay

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2019

Impressed

I love the feel of this sunscreen. I would highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2019

Good sunscreen

This is great over make-up and protects well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2019

Great for a Top Off

I have been experimenting with different liquid sunblocks. I decided to try this as a finishing powder to give me a bit more protection. Like other reviews it does dispense very little powder in the brush. It is necessary to cap it, turn it over, and tap it a few times on the counter. I find that this product is worth the time and effort as it has worked out well using it over my liquid sunblock and cream blush.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2019

Colorscience SPF 30 Mineral Sunscreen Brush

The is the only sunscreen I have ever been able to use on my face that doesn't make it break out. This sunscreen is great, but I do NOT like the brush application system and prefer the "shaker tins" and "orbs" that have been discontinued. I now just put small amounts of the sun block as needed in a separate container and use my own brush which allows me to apply it more evenly. Unfortunately, now you can not just buy the refills for the brush either, so I continue to have to buy the entire brush application system resulting in a higher cost. The sunscreen deserves 5 stars, but the brush delivery system is a 1 star resulting in my average rating of 3 stars.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 23, 2019

Easy to use

Love having this product in my purse. Doesn't take up any room and can use it anytime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2019

My Favorite Sunscreen

This is my go to sunscreen for everyday coverage. I can even wear alone as my foundation layer for a natural look. I have very fair, sensitive skin and this mineral sunscreen works great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 29, 2018

A little tricky

I can't say that I love this product, but that is likely due to the way in which I use it. After Fraxel treatments, I need to be vigilant in reapplying sunscreen throughout the day, so this seemed like a good choice to put over makeup while out of the house. Unfortunately, it's difficult for me to see well how much I've applied, and the brush gets a bit yucky very quickly after using it on top of makeup. However, it's probably a great product when used on a clean face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

Poor delivery system

I like the idea behind this product which provides sun protection after application of makeup. Goes on smoothly and has a somewhat blurring effect similar to a finishing powder. What I do not like is the difficulty I have getting the powder out thru the brush. There are times when I think I am applying the powder only to discover nothing is coming out through the brush. I have turned it upside down and given it a few pats to get it going, but it is hard to tell whether anything is really going on. Needs some re-designing in this respect. Otherwise, I think it is a great idea.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 28, 2018

Nice application

A little more sheer color than the jane iredale powder sunscreen, I got this in medium and the brush applicator is convenient. A little hard to get the powder out at first, but then it does efficiently. It's not messy like the jane iredale and slim and compact to carry with you, so you always have sunscreen on the go. Recommend to those who want low maintenance with their sunscreen. This also goes on nicely after makeup application, but if you use alone, it is very very light coverage, but it is doable.

Profile Picture for Elizabeth

LizzMama

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2018

Not that great

Color looked chalky. Hard to get even coverage. I will recycle into my golf bag and use on my shoulders and chest. For my face, I will stick with either La Roche-Posay or EltaMD, both of which can be purchased on this site.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
2
5
3
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
3
5
5
3
3
4
2


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680