Product Reviews for Colorescience Sunforgettable Orb SPF 30

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
4
5
4
5
5
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Orb SPF 30

Reviews For Colorescience Sunforgettable Orb SPF 30

31 Results
May 14, 2014

Love it!!!

This is the best makeup and sunblock combo Ive ever used!!! Lasts all day too!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2013

Loved It!!!

My dermatologist recommended me this product 7 years ago and Ive been using this ever since. Amazing product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2013

This is better than the new product

I wear the Perfectly Clear color which it sold out. I have no interest in the Sparkles version. This has so much more product than the new flat containers and it comes out of the Orb easier because the holes are larger. I spend too much time in the morning banging the new style container on the counter to get product out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2012

Great for acne prone sensitive skin!!!

Almost all sunscreen products make my chin breakout (even those for sensitive skin and/or acne prone skin) except this product. I am not sure how well the sunscreen protects (I always wear a hat and this is additional protection) but i dont seem to ever get additional sun spots when i wear it. easy, lightweight and never causes me to break out! Will buy again when product runs out!!!

Profile Picture for Nancy

LovelySkin Customer

April 08, 2012

Excellent!

I am impressed with this powder. The consistency is nice - doesn't cake, covers well. The description of the color - Almost Clear - is spot on and gives a nice hint of a healthy tan.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 28, 2012

Love it!!

This is the product I will never change to anything else. So light but protect from sun so well. I love how my skin look because not heavy make up look but so natural and beautful. Thank you!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2012

Great product!

This is the 3rd time I have ordered this product and will continue doing so.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2012

The Best

I use this over the Sunforgettable Primer, and the results are fantastic. It feels like you have nothing on, and I like that it serves as both a foundation and sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2011

My favorite face product

I use this in lieu of foundation (which I hate). It has a great sunscreen, a teeny bit of coverage which is all I need, and goes on easily. I love this product. I like the Orb - I empty a bit into the lid and use my big brush to apply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 21, 2011

great sunscreen

easy to apply - no mess works great

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2011

Great for sensitive skin

This is the only sunscreen I can use on my face. My face reacts to every other sunscreen, even those claiming to be for sensitive skin. I put moisturizer on first, otherwise it makes my face look a little powdery.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2011

Nice sunscreen for the face

I really like that this is a non-greasy powder sunscreen that gives a matte finish. Application with the small powder puff that is included is somewhat time consuming. I prefer to apply with a powder brush. I have to combine almost clear and perfectly clear to get the right color for my skin. I would rather have a more compact container than the blue orb (like the metal shaker canister it used to come in.)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2011

Love this!

Received as a sample, and it was great! It has a slight shimmer, and goes on soft and silky. Used it and will reorder!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 09, 2010

Great product

I use this product and love it. This is my first time to order the orb and I will order again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2009

Perfect SPF to keep in your car!

The Sunforgettable Orb in All Clear Sparkles is by far my favorite powdered sunscreen. The subtle sparkles give my skin a radiant look. It's easy to apply and reapply over my makeup and fits easily into my gym bag. I have hyperpigmentation, so this is a great product to keep in my car because it’s easy to apply, and it works instantly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

September 04, 2008

Easy

This is fast and easy to apply, and I particularly like that I don't have to wait the usual 20 minutes before sun exposure. I have also found it to be the best way to get sunscreen on to my two-year-old daughter, who hates it when I apply goopy and smelly creams or lotions on her. I think I will get the roller-ball applicator for my larger areas, like arms and legs, as the puff in the orb is small.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2008

great sunscreen

I use this over my facial sunscreen to give my face a nice matte finish. I use a brush to apply it, and it covers like foundation. It has great staying power, even after sweating. If you plan to be out for long periods I would not use this as a primary sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2008

What a great product!

I originally purchased Colorscience Sunforgettable Retractable Brush. However, after several applications I felt the powder was getting clumped together and wasn't being dispursed that way it was intended. So I was more than pleased to see this new innovative container that allows the user to apply just the right amount with their own make-up brush. I apply it under my foundation each morning and it leaves a soft matte finish - perfect for New England's hot, humid days!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 16, 2008

make-up and sunscreen in one

I have oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin with plenty of post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation from my teenage days. I have both the all clear and perfectly clear with sparkles. I use all clear during the winter, because it is too light to use during the summer months. Perfectly clear is the perfect match for my tan skin. It smooths out my uneven skin tone and makes my pores look tiny! I do have to use a moisturizer underneath to create that smooth finish. This is the perfect sunscreen!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2008

Sunforgettable Orb Good Idea

I like the Sunforgetable Orb, but 1. the puff is cotton ball sized 2. "almost clear w/ sparkles" is very light. I am medium olive skinned with a light to medium tan. The color is very light and not translucent. I still like the product though.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2008

No Makeup required

I use Sunforgettable over moisturizer instead of make-up. It is very light feeling. The color is a little darker than you would expect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2008

What a wonderful product!

Every sunblock I have ever tried, even the ones for babies, make my eyes water! This product goes on evenly, smoothly, and looks wonderful! Last week, a friend said my skin looked "radiant"! The only thing I am doing differently is using Colorscience...I love it!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2008

very good

I really like the powder SPF, especially with oily skin. I do prefer the retractable brush over the ORB, after trying both products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2008

Love It

I love this product. I live in Atlanta, so I wear a sunscreen year round. It is so much lighter than the creams and lotions I usually wear. It really works and stays on all day. I would highly recommend this product. FYI Perfectly Clear is darker than I thought it would be.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2008

Love the SPF #

I bought this for myself and my daughter and we both love it. I use a cream sunscreen under it to layer and it gives a great finish. It is very light and is quick to reapply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680