LovelySkin Logo

BF - Thursday
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Sunforgettable Orb SPF 30

Reviews For
Colorescience Sunforgettable Orb SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Sunforgettable Orb SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


31 Results
Love it!!!
May 14, 2014

This is the best makeup and sunblock combo Ive ever used!!! Lasts all day too!!

Loved It!!!
December 15, 2013

My dermatologist recommended me this product 7 years ago and Ive been using this ever since. Amazing product!

This is better than the new product
March 06, 2013

I wear the Perfectly Clear color which it sold out. I have no interest in the Sparkles version. This has so much more product than the new flat containers and it comes out of the Orb easier because the holes are larger. I spend too much time in the morning banging the new style container on the counter to get product out.

Great for acne prone sensitive skin!!!
April 08, 2012

Almost all sunscreen products make my chin breakout (even those for sensitive skin and/or acne prone skin) except this product. I am not sure how well the sunscreen protects (I always wear a hat and this is additional protection) but i dont seem to ever get additional sun spots when i wear it. easy, lightweight and never causes me to break out! Will buy again when product runs out!!!

Excellent!
April 08, 2012

I am impressed with this powder. The consistency is nice - doesn't cake, covers well. The description of the color - Almost Clear - is spot on and gives a nice hint of a healthy tan.

Love it!!
March 28, 2012

This is the product I will never change to anything else. So light but protect from sun so well. I love how my skin look because not heavy make up look but so natural and beautful. Thank you!!!

Great product!
March 13, 2012

This is the 3rd time I have ordered this product and will continue doing so.

The Best
January 11, 2012

I use this over the Sunforgettable Primer, and the results are fantastic. It feels like you have nothing on, and I like that it serves as both a foundation and sunscreen.

My favorite face product
December 10, 2011

I use this in lieu of foundation (which I hate). It has a great sunscreen, a teeny bit of coverage which is all I need, and goes on easily. I love this product. I like the Orb - I empty a bit into the lid and use my big brush to apply.

great sunscreen
October 21, 2011

easy to apply - no mess works great

Great for sensitive skin
September 20, 2011

This is the only sunscreen I can use on my face. My face reacts to every other sunscreen, even those claiming to be for sensitive skin. I put moisturizer on first, otherwise it makes my face look a little powdery.

Nice sunscreen for the face
September 11, 2011

I really like that this is a non-greasy powder sunscreen that gives a matte finish. Application with the small powder puff that is included is somewhat time consuming. I prefer to apply with a powder brush. I have to combine almost clear and perfectly clear to get the right color for my skin. I would rather have a more compact container than the blue orb (like the metal shaker canister it used to come in.)

Love this!
June 17, 2011

Received as a sample, and it was great! It has a slight shimmer, and goes on soft and silky. Used it and will reorder!

Great product
September 09, 2010

I use this product and love it. This is my first time to order the orb and I will order again.

Perfect SPF to keep in your car!
June 30, 2009

The Sunforgettable Orb in All Clear Sparkles is by far my favorite powdered sunscreen. The subtle sparkles give my skin a radiant look. It's easy to apply and reapply over my makeup and fits easily into my gym bag. I have hyperpigmentation so this is a great product to keep in my car because it’s easy to apply and it works instantly.

Easy
September 04, 2008

This is fast and easy to apply, and I particularly like that I don't have to wait the usual 20 minutes before sun exposure. I have also found it to be the best way to get sunscreen on to my two-year-old daughter, who hates it when I apply goopy and smelly creams or lotions on her. I think I will get the roller-ball applicator for my larger areas, like arms and legs, as the puff in the orb is small.

great sunscreen
September 03, 2008

I use this over my facial sunscreen to give my face a nice matte finish. I use a brush to apply it, and it covers like foundation. It has great staying power, even after sweating. If you plan to be out for long periods I would not use this as a primary sunscreen.

What a great product!
August 17, 2008

I originally purchased Colorscience Sunforgettable Retractable Brush. However, after several applications I felt the powder was getting clumped together and wasn't being dispursed that way it was intended. So I was more than pleased to see this new innovative container that allows the user to apply just the right amount with their own make-up brush. I apply it under my foundation each morning and it leaves a soft matte finish - perfect for New England's hot, humid days!

make-up and sunscreen in one
August 16, 2008

I have oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin with plenty of post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation from my teenage days. I have both the all clear and perfectly clear with sparkles. I use all clear during the winter, because it is too light to use during the summer months. Perfectly clear is the perfect match for my tan skin. It smooths out my uneven skin tone and makes my pores look tiny! I do have to use a moisturizer underneath to create that smooth finish. This is the perfect sunscreen!!

Sunforgettable Orb Good Idea
August 02, 2008

I like the Sunforgetable Orb, but 1. the puff is cotton ball sized 2. "almost clear w/ sparkles" is very light. I am medium olive skinned with a light to medium tan. The color is very light and not translucent. I still like the product though.

No Makeup required
July 22, 2008

I use Sunforgettable over moisturizer instead of make-up. It is very light feeling. The color is a little darker than you would expect.

What a wonderful product!
July 22, 2008

Every sunblock I have ever tried, even the ones for babies, make my eyes water! This product goes on evenly, smoothly, and looks wonderful! Last week, a friend said my skin looked "radiant"! The only thing I am doing differently is using Colorscience...I love it!!!

very good
June 10, 2008

I really like the powder SPF, especially with oily skin. I do prefer the retractable brush over the ORB, after trying both products.

Love It
June 05, 2008

I love this product. I live in Atlanta, so I wear a sunscreen year round. It is so much lighter than the creams and lotions I usually wear. It really works and stays on all day. I would highly recommend this product. FYI Perfectly Clear is darker than I thought it would be.

Love the SPF #
June 05, 2008

I bought this for myself and my daughter and we both love it. I use a cream sunscreen under it to layer and it gives a great finish. It is very light and is quick to reapply.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100