Product Reviews for DDF Glycolic Toning Complex

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
DDF Glycolic Toning Complex

Reviews For
DDF Glycolic Toning Complex

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about DDF Glycolic Toning Complex so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


22 Results
May 20, 2019

Strong Glycolic

I felt like this would be a good choice for my 13-year-old daughter who has breakouts and thought she would be able to tolerate it after having used a lower percentage for quite some time. It was still too strong for her. I thought we would use it every third day until her skin was accustomed to it, BUT her acne became significantly worse. I think this is because it doesn’t have the salicylic acid in that we are used to from the LovelySkin toner. I tried it also, and it made my skin very red and angry. My face was actually burned. I also didn’t care for the dispensing type. A lot of product pours out and leaks around the cap. A pump would be much better. I do think this would be great for someone with less sensitive, non-acne prone skin. I would love to have seen the benefits of such a strong glycolic acid on my 41-year-old aging skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2019

DDF Glycolic Toning Complex

This is the one product in my beauty regime that I can not run out of. As soon as I have used half of a bottle, I order another one. I use it as a toner after washing my face and it keeps my skin blemish free and fresh. Can't live without it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2018

Works

DDF is amazing. This toner does sting a little, but it helps your skin. I never used toner. Now, it’s a must.

Profile Photo

ChloeC

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2017

DDF Glycolic Toning Complex

I love this product. I started using it 8 years ago, as it was recommended at a med spa. It’s not sold in stores like it was before. I’m so glad LovelySkin carries it! It leaves my skin fresh and clean without a harsh sting but just enough of a tingle. I use it after I wash my face at night and before any other product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2017

DDF Glycolic Toning Complex is the best!

Been using this for years and love, love, love it! Not too harsh but really refreshes my skin opens up the pores and just makes it glow. Definitely, recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2017

Seems so good so far

I have been using this for about 3 weeks. It tingles on the skin but it is meant to. I bought this in the hope it would clean out all of my pores. It hasn't completely removed all the clogged pores from around the side of my noise but on top they seem to have gotten smaller. The wipes look dirty after I have wiped my face which tells me also it's doing a good job. Doesn't smell great but I don't mind that. Don't expect it to. My moisturizer sinks into my skin more and make up is going on well. I use this a.m and p.m. Though to remove the last stubborn clogged pores I feel one of those metal tools will help.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2017

The best toner for oily skin!

I've been using this for 10+ years and it is the best toner for oily skin. It leaves my skin feels so fresh and clean and it definitely helps prevent from having blemishes. I tried other toners a few times but I could not find anything better than DDF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2016

Great product!!!

Bought this based on the positive reviews, so glad I did!!! Noticed smoother skin within days of use!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2015

Glycolic toning complex

I have been using this tonic for a couple years, my skin looks healthy and glowing. Highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2015

ddf toner

This is my first time trying a glycolic toner. I strayed from it thinking it would be to harsh on my combination skin. I get why people use it---it works great! You can fee l it working as soon as you sweep it on. It is not over drying nor irritating. And I have some acne going on so I use acne medication , as well, but it does not seem to cause any extreme dryness nor redness. I definitely give this a 2 thumbs up!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2014

Great toner and fast servise

I love this toner. I have been using it for 6 years, and I always get compliments on my skin. It made my laugh lines disappear and keeps my acne at bay. The service and shipping from this company are wonderful. Thank you for shipping to APO addresses. I have recommended this product to my friends and family.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2014

Good product for the price!

I have been using this product for the past couple of years now. Used to buy it from Sephora until they discontinued selling DDF there. Toner helps keep my face from becoming oily and controls any acne breakouts. I always use a moisturizer after using the product so I never have any issues with dryness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 20, 2013

my only toner

This is the best toner ever! Keeps my skin youthful! Pour into a pump spray bottle to make product go further.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2012

C.L., Orange Co., CA

I've been using this toner for a few years now. It stings at times after application but i've kept using this product because of the results. It keeps by skin clean and acne free.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2012

great product

Removes all traces of makeup. skin feels fresh and glowing

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2011

Extremely satisfied

I have oily skin and large pores. This toner is awesome at removing left over make-up and soap after washing. It gave my skin an even glow, made my pores appear smaller and kept my skin from getting oily without drying. I really like this product and will continue using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2011

Glycolic 10%

Highly rcomended you Kathy, it has the highest % of glycolic--I love it because it keeps the 'brown age spots' ay bay.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2008

Why change

I have used this product for over 12 years, maybe more, and like the tingling effect.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2008

DDF Glycolic Toner

I love this Toner. It's the best out there. Keeps blemishes away and improves texture of the skin. I recommend to anyone with occasion breakouts and/or acne. I use after washing with Blemish Foaming Cleanser. I love this product more than ProActive! You will not be dissapointed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2008

GREAT TONER FOR AGING COMBINATION SKIN

Great non-irritating toner for combination skin. Balances oily & dry areas and assists in more effective moisturizing. Dissolves old skin cells that can mix with oil and block pores.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2008

Amazing product

I use this toner every evening after washing my face. It has truly helped clear my breakouts and even prevents new ones. I suffered with little white bumps on my chin for years and this is the only product that I've ever used that actually helped me. It's far more effective than any salicylic acid products that are out there. I highly recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2008

DDF Glycolic Toner

I have used this product for several years and really love it! It is a great daily exfoliater.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

3
5
5
4
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100