Product Reviews for glo minerals Pressed Base

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
Return to Product Details
glo minerals Pressed Base - Cocoa - Light

Reviews For glo minerals Pressed Base

227 Results
April 19, 2020

Flattering for any age

This foundation is my "go to" for every day wear - especially in the summertime. Buildable coverage with sunscreen. Will not accentuate wrinkles like some powder foundations.

Profile Photo

GANurse

Verified Purchase

August 10, 2017

Natural coverage

I'm in Love with this foundation. It's light coverage but very buildable. Not like any other powder foundation I've used. I also love the sponge pad it comes with. It's best to apply it with. I just wish it wasn't so expensive because I've had it for about a month and have already hit pan. But I know it's much healthier for my skin rather than a typical liquid foundation so I just might have to make it work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2017

Beautiful finish!

I have used other mineral based powder foundations before but never found one that both stays on and gives a beautiful finish. I don't think my skin has ever looked better, and I have very reddish, sensitive, acne prone skin. This foundation definitely removes my redness and is not irritating at all. And it seems like any blemishes on my skin heal up faster and better when using it than with any other foundation I've used previously. I do like this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2017

Awesome

I really liked this powder. It goes on nicely and stays on the whole day perfectly.

Profile Picture for Diana

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

July 26, 2017

Great product for sensitive skin

I was introduced to glo minerals makeup some 20 years ago, and I have never stopped using this product. I have super sensitive skin and have never experienced any problems with this foundation. I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2017

Dual Purpose Powder

I’ve been using this powder for a few years. Sometimes I use it as a foundation (it goes on flawlessly) and sometimes I use it over my liquid foundation. I also use it as an eyelid base for my eyeshadow. I love the fact that it has some sun protection.

Profile Photo

LindaC

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2017

Glo minerals pressed base

I love this product. I have a hard skin tone to match but Glo always has me covered. My skin loves this pressed base. It stays light on your skin and never wears off during the day. It provides complete coverage all on its own and has eliminated the need for another powder for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2017

Good coverage

For being a pressed powder, I find that this provides good coverage for my uneven skin areas.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 09, 2017

Natural

This is a great product. Easy and good coverage that is not cakey and lasts all day. Highly recommend

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2017

Glo pressed base

Love this base. Gives great coverage, and easy to take with you anywhere for touch-ups. However, use a Jane Iredale spong for easiest application. Glo sponges are not as nice.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2017

glo minerals pressed base

I like the light all over coverage with just a hint of color. Blends well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 19, 2017

Light but perfect coverage

I suffer from acne and this make-up is light but build-able to create the perfect coverage for my scars. However, the coverage is not as good as you would have with liquid foundation. Problem can be solved if you use some concealer for those trouble spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 08, 2017

Best mIneral makeup

A few years ago, I had to stop using my holy grail face makeup. I loved the coverage but was suffering from constant break outs even though it wasn't supposed to clog my pores. After researching makeup that plastic surgeons and dermatologists recommended, I stumbled onto glominerals and have used it ever since. It gives a really good coverage and doesn't make me break out. Also, it doesn't oxidize on me like I noticed a lot of other foundations do. It's a little pricey but I think it's worth it and unless they change the formula, I will continue to use it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2017

Glo Pressed Base

I've used this for years, great coverage. Feels so clean and natural!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 02, 2017

Love this foundation!

This pressed powder foundation is amazing! Looks natural with a lot of coverage! Best of all, the ingredients are not bad for your skin! Love love love this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2017

Glo Mineral Base is a life safer

I have very blotchy skin, especially on my cheeks and nose. This product provides amazing coverage without looking "cakey". Love this for coverage - and it lasts all day!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2017

Been using this pressed base for years!

This base is light weight, goes on smoothly and doesn't clog pores! Perfect for someone who hates the idea of a liquid base, but wants a little base in order to have a more even looking skin tone. I've been using this for years. After switching to Glo Minerals from cheap drugstore makeup brands years ago, my skin has always looked healthy and blemish free. I highly recommend this brand!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2017

Better than Loose Powder

I've used Bare Minerals for well over a decade. My skin is changing a bit, and it's started settling into my wrinkles. I've tried other brands, but kept going back to BE. I took a chance and picked out a color online, and luckily it works. I have oily, sensitive, acne prone skin. I've had no problems with this foundation. I brush it on, as the sponge included was pretty much a waste of time. I didn't like how the powder was applied with it, but a brush works well for me. Since I do have oily skin, no foundation prevents shine for me. This does about as well as any other powder foundation, but I don't find that it makes my skin look oilier, like a liquid foundation has in the past.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2017

I love Glo!

This powder is better than what I use to use by far. Doesn't leave me oily and shiny throughout the day and really looks rich but feels light.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2017

Awesome product

I have been using Glo Minerals pressed base for more than five years, having first found it through an esthetician. The coverage is right for me and with a SPF moisturizer, it gives me added protection. One compact lasts quite a long time for me, so the cost is not prohibitive.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2017

Great foundation

This is my favorite foundation! After trying many kinds, I've found this one does the best job blending with my skin without caking in my pores. Lasts a long time before I need to touch it up as well

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 18, 2017

My fav foundation

I've been using this product for a while and it has become my go to foundation. I have oily skin and this gives me great coverage without the oily skin that some foundations can cause. I am amazed at the coverage this gives me, and yet it is so easy to apply. I use a round, flat bristled brush when applying the powder. I am very low maintenance when it comes to makeup, but this product is easy to use, provides great coverage, and lasts! I will continue to buy again and again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2017

Love it!

The nurse in my plastic surgeon's office recommended this to me after my surgery 9 years ago and I have used it ever since. I love the coverage and the fact it doesn't look like a mask.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2017

glo minerals Pressed Base

The powder is ok the color was light and not natural for my skin

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 17, 2017

Glo Minerals Pressed Base

I love this product. I had never tried a powder foundation before, and I really like it. It covers redness, broken capillaries, pores, blue veins, it's awesome. My skin looks natural and uniform in color wearing it. I don't feel greasy in it like I do with a liquid foundation. It is even making my skin look good through a chemical peel. I am not sorry for purchasing it, and I will continue buying it. So give it a try you're going to really like the coverage, it's weird, but it covers and yet lets your natural skin come through as if it was flawless. It's amazing!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680