Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain

20190423 - POW Mother's Day Gift Guide - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
Jane Iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain - Passion

Reviews For
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


28 Results
March 16, 2019

Rich, full, lasting color

I've been looking for a long-stay lip color that lasts without drying out my lips. This ended up fitting the bill. The color goes on more richly and fully than those available at the drug store, the color stayed true, and my lips didn't feel dry. The color lasted much better than other high-end products I tried. Some color does come off on a glass or straw, and the moisturizing stuff can feel a little gummy which is why I give 4 stars. I do plan to buy it again, though.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 05, 2018

Nice product

Really nice product. Stays on nicely and good color

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 22, 2018

Jane Iredale Lip Stain is Awesome

I've been using Jane Iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain for years. It stays on for a long time and it doesn't have that matte look like you painted your lips.

Profile Picture for Darlene

dlbrock

August 06, 2018

Fixation really stay on!

I have used Fixation In the Desire shade for years. Don’t worry that it will dry your lips. Just apply a little lip moisturizer first, the stain still works! It does the job of staining your lips so well that you can eat a meal, and it’s still there. I am an Autumn/Spring color pallet and have found it difficult to find natural lip colors. I hope Jane never gets rid of the Desire color, as it is very natural looking! I always use this as a base, even on days or evenings when I want my lips to be darker. Because when the lipstick wears off, Fixation still defines my lips! No one else makes a product like this 😍

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 31, 2018

Great lipstick

I like and need very moist lipstick that I don't have to reapply frequently. I've had limited success finding organic/quality-ingredients lipsticks. When I tried this lipstick the first time, I was concerned that the stain might be drying. But having used it consistently for a week, I love the color staying power and creaminess and am looking forward to buying another in a different color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 30, 2018

Not great staying power

This is the second time I've bought this product, and I've had the same experience twice. I love the color, but I've bought drugstore brand lip stains that had more staying power. I will be looking for an alternative. The price doesn't match the promise!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 17, 2018

Great Color/Long Lasting

I'm glad I gave this a try. The color/stain really lasts a long time. The gloss side is also nice if I want a more natural look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 28, 2018

Fixation lip stain

Love Fixation lip stain. Color is beautiful and stays on for several hours. Will buy again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 15, 2018

Jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain

I liked the color I believe that the name was Fascination. It went on smoothly however, it did not stay on for a long period of time--maybe 2 hours. The reason that I bought it was for its permanency of color, which I thought it it lacked.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 10, 2018

Jane iredale lip fixation

LovelySkin is a great company. I’ve ordered from them for years, and their customer service if fantastic. They have wonderful specials on all the products I use, including Jane Iredale. Lip Fixation doesn’t dry my lips as other products have, and the stain with the overlap of the gel looks beautiful. I have used this product for years and will continue. I would recommend this product and already shared it with others.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 20, 2018

Great staying power -- would love more colors

When I want my lipstick to last -- especially when I'm out for dinner -- this is my go-to lip color product. It creates a lasting stain without the gloss, especially, but it is more moisturizing with the addition of the gloss. Another beautiful product from Jane Iredale. I would give it five stars if there were more colors available and more product in each tube.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 29, 2017

Loved It!

I purchased this lip stain in the color Desire. I loved the color. It was neither too light or too dark for me. I have light neutral skin, brown eyes and golden brown hair if that helps. I thought the lip stain had good staying power as well and did not make my lips feel dry. I would purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 17, 2017

Long-lasting and great shades

Goes on very smooth, and the color stays a long time. Beautiful shades. Don't leave home without it!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 28, 2017

Jane Iredale Lio Fixation

I returned this product as it was not as expected and did not feel it was a good value.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 31, 2016

Great and long lasting

I've used this product since it first came out. The stain is long lasting even through meals and I highly recommend it. However, this time, my usual color (Compulsion) seems a shade lighter and the design of the clear gloss applicator is somewhat unusual. Even with these changes, I still plan on purchasing this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 26, 2016

jane iredale fixation lip stain

Lover this lip stain. Stays on great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 22, 2015

Great Color Lip Stain

i love this lip stain. The color is long lasting and I have gotten several compliments on my lips. The gloss makes my lips very moist.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 09, 2014

A bit disappointing

I am on the hunt for a lip stain that really lasts - Unfortunately this isnt it. Ive had better luck with a drugstore brand. The color is good and it doesnt dry your lips out but it just isnt what I was hoping for.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 23, 2014

Best Lip Stain

This lip stain truly lasts for hours unlike any I have ever tried before AND without drying my lips. My favorite lip stain for sure!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 05, 2014

Guaranteed to Stay Put Through a Long Night On the Town

My favorite Lip Fixation color is Desire, but I own several. This long-lasting formula stays put from my morning coffee to my afternoon snack or through several cocktails! Reapply the glossy side for extra shine. Easy to apply and does not rub!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 06, 2013

Great help

Have used this product for 2 years. Line my lips with pencil and the put this over it. Keeps me from having to constantly reapply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 12, 2012

nice but

Wish it stayed on longer.

Profile Picture for Amber

LovelySkin Customer

April 28, 2012

drying

love the idea may need to work on it having a little moisture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 19, 2012

Feathering problems? Don't buy it.

I was so excited when I read the reviews saying this product does not feather, that I bought it in 3 colors. I was really disappointed. It did feather a lot on me. I love Iredale products and am 51 - the age where lipstick feathers on some of us. Beautiful colors but feathered with or without a lip liner.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 25, 2012

Jane Iredale Best lip stain/gloss ever

I love the colors offered.. it goes on so smooth and lasts a very long time. I would definitely recommend this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
4
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
3
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
3
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
4
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
1
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
3
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
4
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
4
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
3
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
3
jane iredale Lip Fixation Lip Stain
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100