LovelySkin Logo

Peels and Exfoliators
Return to Product Details
Oxygenetix Oxygenating Foundation Color Matching Samples

Reviews For
Oxygenetix Oxygenating Foundation Color Matching Samples


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Oxygenetix Oxygenating Foundation Color Matching Samples so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


59 Results
Wanted to try this
August 31, 2017

I was told by my aesthetician to try this makeup, as it actually helps the skin heal after procedures which sounded great to me! It's quite sheer, not heavy or cakey but covers quite well. The colors are nice and it's good to know it's actually good for your skin!

Perfect!
August 30, 2017

I bought this foundation from a different retailer where I was not able to try samples. This was perfect to figure out the shade I need. Plus, I really like Oxygenetix.

Good product but not as much coverage as expected
July 05, 2017

The color match was awesome. The product felt good on the skin, though a little shiny by the end of the day. The coverage wasn't as good as I was hoping for considering my cystic acne. I broke out a little on my chin. It could be due to adjusting to a new product.

Foundation
July 01, 2017

Excellent foundation, full coverage

Nice but not perfect
June 02, 2017

Great light coverage but definitely not a full coverage. It doesn't matter how many layers I put it on, it can't hide the dark post acne scars I have, but it definitely hides redness and my mild acne scars that are more pink and not brown or red. Another problem - the product is a little bit sticky to the touch after fully absorbed so it needs to be powdered after. On the other hand it stays all day, does not cake and does not irritate or break me out. Specially I love the feeling of this product on me because it really feels like you don't have any makeup on and the skin really breathing. It is a great everyday makeup because your skin looks natural and healthy in daylight so you can hide the majority of your skin problems without looking like you're loaded with makeup, and also it actually helps treating the problems of the skin.

Coverage is mediocore
May 19, 2017

I have melasma and am self-conscious about going without make-up so I thought this would be perfect for pool parties. The coverage of the make-up is not very good so I still put on my concealer. Make-up feels a little sticky on skin at first but then seems to set in fine. I will be honest, I have not actually gone swimming with the make-up yet so am not sure how it holds up after swimming.

Great way to color match foundation!
May 17, 2017

I love this sample idea! I was able to match to the "Pearl" and know for sure that it will work out. I would have given it 5 stars if I got slightly more product. It was only enough for about 2 applications.

Fabulous foundation
April 26, 2017

This is the best foundation. I have received tons of compliments since beginning wearing it. Will definitely purchase again!

Oxygenetix foundation samples
April 05, 2017

I love this product.. great coverage without being too heavy. It was great trying a sample and color matching before purchasing larger amount.

Oxygenetix Rating
March 24, 2017

The product is great. I love the product. But for the sample size to use for coverage it isn't enough in the sample jar. The cost factor for the matching sample is too high. If it takes you several times to see if the color matches you will run out of product.

Great so far
March 21, 2017

I have oily/combo skin and this doesn't make my skin greasy. It looks good when applied with a beauty blender and bare hands. Haven't tried with a brush just yet. Love how my skin looks radiant and natural not cakey. Can't wait to see what it looks like in summer.

Love love love LOVE this foundation!
January 30, 2017

Expensive but a little bit really does (honestly!) go a long way!!!! Nice medium coverage. The opal color is beautiful for my fair/light yellow undertones skin. I use my clean fingers so as not waste the product. Applies nicely. I powder only a tad on my nose and chin afterwards. Lasts nicely. And best of all, NO BREAKOUTS! After a week of using the sample I ordered, I ordered the regular pump bottle. They gave me so much in the sample jar that I could have continued using it---two weeks later--but I worried about the cleanliness after sticking my fingertip in the jar. I breakout SO easily so I am careful. Anyway, I can't recommend this foundation enough. No breakouts, melts into skin (in a good way!), no smell, and actually makes my skin smoother somehow!

lightweight and breathable
December 06, 2016

Recent skin issues (redness, pigmentation) have forced me to use foundation on a daily basis for the first time so I'm glad that my dermatologist recommended this brand. I didn't want something heavy or that felt like I was wearing a mask, and at the same time, I needed something that wouldn't dry out my already sensitive skin. I think this foundation addresses these issues well although it might require more than one layer. The samples are a good way to find the right shade since online shopping leaves a lot of guesswork if you aren't already familiar with the brand. Sample sizes were small, but depending on your coverage needs, it can easily see you through as you wait for your full size order.

Oxygenetix
December 01, 2016

I wanted good coverage without a heavy feeling on my face and this is a perfect fit for me. I would highly recommend this product.

Oxygenetix Oxygenating Foundation Color Matching Samples
November 28, 2016

Could not be an easier or more convenient way to try out new products. LovelySkin does an amazing job by offering this practice. And, it turns out to be a really nice product that I would not have otherwise tried. Thank you again.

great idea
November 17, 2016

I love this makeup and the color matching samples are a fabulous idea - I just wish you could pick the shades...

Trial size of oxygenetix
September 10, 2016

I love this product. It's so nice to have samples. My only suggestion is to make it so u can get samples of blue and yellow undertone shades. So as to help decide what shade to get.

No oil no shine
August 12, 2016

I've been using Make Up For Ever Ultra HD .. I do like it and does well covering my imperfections but now I am ready to move on to something more beneficial for the face and definitely won't make my skin oily.. So I gave this a try. I must say, I really like it and I might buy a bottle of it after I find the right shade. Currently waiting for my other two samples to be delivered to make the final decision of what shade fits me :)

Oxygenetix Foundation Color Samples
July 22, 2016

I ordered the Oxygenetix color samples in Pearl and Ivory, the two lightest colors available. I found that both of these colors were darker than expected, and had to mix them with a lighter foundation I had on hand in order to get a suitable color match for my skin. The Oxygenetix products did have a nice consistency and were easy to apply, giving the skin a moderate amount of coverage. I would consider purchasing the product in the future if lighter shades are available. I also appreciate that LovelySkin.com offers sample sizes for purchase, so customers can try them out to ensure that the color, and overall product itself, are right for them.

oxygenetix foundation
May 31, 2016

Great coverage, matte finish, stays on all day and need to use makeup remover or wash off with your face cream or soap. Covers blemishes nicely.

Not enough colors for samples
April 19, 2016

The foundation has a total of 14 colors but the samples only have 10. It has been really tricky for me to find the right color for my skin (I have tried a total of 6 shades and none of the shades fits my skin tone correctly) and I wish that I could try some other shades, such as opal, but it isn't available in the sample colors.

SO glad
February 13, 2016

I found this foundation sample through a google search. I was so happy. I would prefer to spend some money to find the correct shade! The samples have enough foundation for a few applications.

Great foundation
February 01, 2016

The trial shades are brilliant. And there is plenty in each little hat to determine correct shade. I ended up needing a darker shade than I would have thought so these samples saved me from buying (and having to return) a wrong shade. The foundation itself is really amazing. Does not make my sensitive skin break out and sort of "melts" into skin. No mask like look.

Best foundation Ive ever used
December 20, 2015

I have very sensitive and oily skin. I have never been able to find a foundation that did not either break me out or just make my skin feel very congested. I also would always have a problem with my skin becoming more oily than usual by about mid day with other foundations. Oxygenetix is an amazing product! It feels so very light that I was actually surprised to see how well it covers the couple darker pigmented spots that I have on my cheeks. My skin feels very clean when wearing this foundation and it doesnt "feel" like Im even wearing any foundation at all. The color samples are a very convenient and affordable way of being able to find your match prior to ordering a full bottle and also alleviates the worry of ordering a possible mismatch. The beige matches my skin tone perfectly. It has never caused me to breakout nor does it make my skin more oily the way that every other foundation have. I would definitely recommend this product to any woman that is looking for a high quality foundation that not only looks great but is also good for their skin.

Jenna721
Amazing
September 25, 2015

My dermatologist recommended this product for my super sensitive, breakout prone skin. I am so glad I followed her advice! This is a great product and I loved trying out the samples for the right shade. I have fair skin with red undertones and the Pearl color was perfect. I was able to wear the ivory and although it was not the perfect shade, it didnt look crazy.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100