Oxygenetix Shade Matching Card Reviews | LovelySkin

Skin Care Awareness Month - Free $22 Gift With Featured Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Oxygenetix Shade Matching Card

Reviews For Oxygenetix Shade Matching Card

$7.50
26 Results
August 24, 2020

Good sample

Great sample, but wish there was a little more to test!

Profile Photo

Katiekate

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2020

Oxygenetix Color Match

Brilliant idea to have a tester of color to try... yep before you buy! If more companies would do this it would be a win win.. less returns and the frustrations that come with buying shade after shade. I had an issue with a hyper pigment peel. I had no idea how this was going to work out as I felt so self conscious. It was worth the $7.50 to color match my face and neck! Do it - it’s light, breathable and covers what you may need to hide or accent.

Profile Photo

Aglessolutions22

Verified Purchase

August 12, 2020

Good sample

I've been wanting to try this foundation so I purchased the sample to figure out the right shade. I would recommend this if you're not sure.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2020

Holy grail foundation for dry and irritated skin!

This is a great sample pack to figure out a shade match! I have dry/irritated skin, and this is great for covering up everything. It’s very buildable! I’m not sure how this foundation would do for oily skin - perhaps if you set it well with powder.

Profile Photo

betcnelson

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2020

Sample to small

The amount of choices for colors was wonderful but the amounts were miniscule and some dried up that it was hard to determine whether I liked this product or not. It would be better if customers could choose either a lighter shade swatch or darker shade and then offer a larger amount.

Profile Photo

Christen

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2020

Excellent idea, not enough sample

I wish all companies did this so that we could try the foundation shade before actually buying it. I purchased two of these so that I would have enough of the sample as there is very little of each shade to try. However, I will say I think this is the best foundation I’ve ever tried and do plan on purchasing it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 29, 2020

Great idea!

I like this product & plan on purchasing. Only gave 4 stars because of such small amount of sample. But I was able to find correct color, taupe. I would purchase cocoa also & mix the two. It’s nice that this is offered.

Profile Photo

bluedog

Verified Purchase

February 29, 2020

Not impressed

Samples weren’t enough to really get an idea if I liked it. I did like the fact it came with so many different colors. From the little I tried I wasn’t sure I liked the way it went on. Seemed to make the pores in my skin stand out. It seemed to dry for my skin. Plan to try it again but would not order a full size at this time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 20, 2020

Love it

I am so happy they did this so that I was able to know what color I was before purchasing the full size.

Profile Photo

Cristhian

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2019

Get this before you buy the full bottle

Finally, a company lets you test out all the shades before you spend your money on a full size bottle. The samples are small, but enough for you to find your perfect shade.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2019

Great idea

The card allows you to test different colors to help you find the best match for your skin. The downside is that the amount provided is very little and you can only test in a very small patch which makes it tricky to test the texture and coverage of the foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

Needs More

This was semi-helpful, it allowed me to eliminate shades that absolutely would not blend into my skin. However, the amount of product provided wasn't enough to do a full test. I have age spots and there simply isn't enough product to test more than a finger size swipe against my check down to my jaw/neck. I would have liked more product, so I could test the different shades on my forehead, nose, cheek etc. I also think Oxygenetix needs to provide more information on how to pick the right shade cool vs warm because that was the true reason I needed this test sheet. Due to this, I ordered a color that actually didn't match my undertone/full face and had to reorder a different color. In addition to not enough foundation, it felt like the product had dried out so it was very difficult to blend smoothly into skin it didn't compare to the silky smoothness a full size bottle provides. All of this could be remedied if the company made a small container of product available, so I could order two shades to test vs a sheet with all 12 shades because nobody needs 12 shades.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2019

Oxygenetix Shade Matching Card

This card was very useful in helping me choose the right shade for my skin tone. I liked that there were different shades with different undertones, so it made choosing a lot easier.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 03, 2019

Very Helpful

Very helpful to determine matching shade. I feel confident in the color I chose based on the samples.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2019

Great for someone that has difficulty matching shades

Thank you so much, LovelySkin, for selling the shade matching card for this foundation line. I have been dying to try this line however as a woman of color it can difficult at times to find colors deep enough with the correct undertone. As a result, I now know my perfect match and can move forward with the foundation purchase with no worries. Thanks again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2019

Oxygenetix Shade Matching Card

I have this foundation in the color Beige. Although this is a great color match, I have wanted to sample a few other shades as summer time is upon us, and I will need a deeper shade possibly. This sample card is fantastic. You get just enough foundation to sample. As always, thank you LovelySkin, for continued wonderful care and service.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 23, 2019

Quality Product

Love this product but wish I had ordered a shade darker. You don’t need much to cover your face, and it does a good job of covering spots.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 20, 2019

too creamy

not good for oily skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

January 24, 2019

Could Be Better

The samples I received were somewhat dried out. I selected a color and ordered the foundation, but I'm still not certain the shade I bought is the best match.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

Helpful!

I love that this option is available from Oxygenetics. Helped me determine best shade and if I liked the finish.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 11, 2018

Not enough foundation in it

It is a great way to test out the right shade. However, there's just such little product in each shade that I wasn't able to test it out properly by wearing it on my face. It wasn't enough to cover half of my nose let alone the whole face. Nonetheless, I was able to find the right shade.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 16, 2018

Good sample options

I like how there's an option to sample the colors. There's enough for 1-2 swatches on the face/neck to see if any colors match your skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

Foundation

Best way to find the right shade for my skin tone. I love this makeup for post procedure, covers up nicely.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2018

Not enough in each sample

While the sample card had all the colors, it didn't have much of any color. I wish they divided the card into lighter and darker shades (because you kind of know if you are lighter or darker) Then you could have half the samples but more in each sample. It was hard to determine exactly which shade I was (narrowed it down to 3) b/c you only get a tiny bit in each sample.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 05, 2018

Helpful!

Having all of these samples on one card was extremely helpful in trying out shades that would work best on my skin and not have to pay full price for a tube.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680