Product Reviews for SENNA Eye Color Matte

Father's Day Gift Guide - Free $115 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SENNA Eye Color Matte - Taupe

Reviews For
SENNA Eye Color Matte

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SENNA Eye Color Matte so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


14 Results
February 26, 2020

Good coverage

I purchased the soft sand color which is a little darker than it appears in the photo. This shadow has a lot of pigment, so coverage is very good. It glides on smoothly and blends well with other shadows. It is Matte (but NOT chalky like other matte shadows) and has a velvet smooth texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2018

The perfect powder eye color

This pressed powder eye color is the perfect product for the mature woman. It goes on smooth, isn't too dark and doesn't accentuate wrinkles on your eyelid or around your eyes. I have received many compliments while wearing this product. I highly recommend

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2018

Better than most eye shadows.

I use very little eye color for day but need an eyeliner. This eye shadow is highly pigmented and works very well as an eyeliner when applied with a flat shadow brush. I am very happy with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 09, 2018

Best ever eye shadow

I came VERY close to not purchasing this product from SENNA. I hadn’t heard of the company and assumed I’d be disappointed. Wow! Was I surprised! The product stayed on without developing any creases. The color was PERFECT, and I’ve tried so many purple shadows I feel like I developed a knowledge of what shadow should look like on me. It’s been several months since I began wearing this SENNA product, but won’t be the last. Thanks, LovelySkin, for sending SENNA for me to try out for color and staying power!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2016

Senna Matte eyeshadow

I have reordered Senna matte eyeshadow color Moonlight twice. It is natural, perfect for daytime and wears well. I also use Senna lipsticks so I am a fan of this company. Lovely product and good prices.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Senna Eye Color Matte

I struggled to find a product that was matte with no added "sparkles" or minerals. The additions made my eyelids sore and sensitive. I love Senna matte eye color, I can wear this product all day well into the evening with no adverse reactions!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2015

Magnificent Matte

I have been looking for the right matte eye color for some time. Finally ....the right coverage and the right consistency to soften lines. The color was just what I had envisioned it to be so I was altogether pleased and satisfied and will be also ordering different colors in this wonderful product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 08, 2014

LOVE this!

Ill be buying more. Im very picky about my matte colors and this was the perfect shade (matched the website picture perfectly) and I love the way it goes on and wears. Ill be buying more of these!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2014

Nice matte eye shadow

Im always on the hunt for good matte eye shadows and was happy to find these! Over the past couple years I seem to have developed an allergy to eye make up. Ive purchased several "hypoallergenic" eye shadows, only to discover theyre one more brand I cant tolerate. Since I started using the Senna eye shadow the skin on my eyelids has completely cleared up! They are also easy to apply and blend and have little to no creasing. Peach puff is a pretty peach that is bright enough to show on my darkish complexion. Nudist is a neutral medium-dark brown that I use in crease and sometimes to shade my eyebrows, actually stays put! I dont find this eye shadow to be to powdery, but it is just a little dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 14, 2014

suprised

I purchased at 50% off and am pleased with the wear & application. I got the canvas & a cream color for a natural look. I am allergic to talc & didnt realize these have talc in them until I received them(my mistake). However, i have had no allergic reaction, but use them infrequently. I am pleased with the color being true and remaining true t/o the day. They are very powdery and tend to dry my lids out &/or make them appear drier than other shadows. I wouldnt purchase again, but now I know!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2014

Just OK

Its hard to know exactly what makeup colors will be when ordering online. I went to the Senna website to see if the shade descriptions could give me an idea what I was getting. It was helpful but probably best to see the shades in person before buying. I ordered 2 shades and am happy with one, the other is a little too pink for me. The texture is good and the shadows wear well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2013

nothing special

Its a nice shadow. Wouldnt have wanted to pay full price however.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 28, 2012

LOVE SENNA

Great Product and Great Service

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2012

Aubergine color is great to use as an eyeliner

I use the Aubergine color as an eyeliner and it stays all day. I am happy with it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
3
3
3
5
4


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680