LovelySkin Logo

Peels and Exfoliators
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


32 Results
protects skin andf makes it look healthy
August 13, 2017

I have used this product, along with other SkinCeuticals products, for years and love it. It protects your skin from the sun and it while giving it a beautiful glow, not greasy look or feel. Love all of SkinCeuticals

Ultimate Skin Defense
July 26, 2017

I have used this product for years every day after I wash my face and dab on C E Ferulic. I have very fair skin and a lot of sun damage. The combo of the two products works well protecting my face. The Ultimate UV Defense is not greasy, so I don't have that all too common shiny sun screen face when I greet the world every day.

SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30
July 24, 2017

I have oily/combo skin, and it does a great job. It is a little thick and white, but once you pat it into your skin, it just settles and is almost a matte finish.

good daily protection
July 21, 2017

I have used this product daily for several years as the first layer of protection on my face. I apply it every morning all year long, not just in the summer.

My old standby
June 27, 2017

I've been using Skinsceuticals Ultimate UV Defense for longer than I can remember. Up until it was discontinued, I used the SPF 20, since I don't spend time in the sun anymore, and don't feel I need strong protection. The SPF 30 is also very good, silky smooth to apply under makeup, but not quite as moisturizing as the SPF 20. I've tried other brands, but always go back to this one.

Top uv creams!!!
April 01, 2017

I was the first time in this online to buy things, but this UV sunscreen I have been used almost 5 years, will not cause the pores blocked, or long acne, summer often go to the beach to play, no sunburn, a good product, Just if the dry skin may be a little dry.

Great sunscreen
September 07, 2016

This is a really good face sunscreen but also terrific for neck and chest, highly recommended!!

Sunscreen
May 17, 2016

I've used SkinCeuticals sunscreen SPF30 for years. My face is super sensitive to many products and ingredients in products. Not so with the SkinCeuticals sunscreen. I've tried other products in the past and will not make that mistake again.

Best sunscreen ever ! <3
April 21, 2016

I love love love love this sunscreen it is absolutely the best! It actually improves your skin! I am on my 3rd tube and I gave one to my mom and I can see a brighter complexion on both of us! Of course we use the whole skinceuticals regimen but each has its own benefits and as far as this sunscreen it is the best!

Skin Ceuticals ultimate UV Defense
December 05, 2015

I have used this product for several years now and for my combination and rosacea prone skin it is the best. I have tried several others but always return to SkinCeuticals. I find it to be a good base as my liquid makeup goes on smoothly over it. If using a mineral makeup, you need to let the sunscreen set for a while or it is hard to apply evenly.

BEST PROTECTION
November 30, 2015

I have been curious about this sunscreen for sometime and finally decided to order it even thought I have several other sunscreens. It is an elegant product and I get why it has been around for awhile. I am 52 years old with pretty decent skin. I walk/run around a 6 mile lake daily here in Southern California where the sun is always shining. I tan and color easily and this product has completely protected me from any change of color in my skin. Other reviewer stated that it was greasy but that hasnt been my experience. It absorbs after about a half an hour and makes my skin so soft and smooth and it feels like it has a soft protective barrier. Within minutes, any white cast disappears. I tried to jump on the all mineral sunscreen bandwagon with products that are titanium and zinc but I have found that ones like this with zinc and oxtinoxate are the most flattering, work well under makeup, and dont cause sensitivity. Most all of the ones that I have tried that are both zinc and titanium, leave me looking and feeling dry and chalky all through the day. I definitely see myself repurchasing and using this product for a long time. Once I am working out again in the spring/summer heat, I may switch to SkinCeutical Sports Protection since I will likely be sweating more but for now this product is outstanding. Also, I travel back and forth to the Pacific Northwest and the climate is much different there. I know that this wont add to drying out my skin but will keep it protected.

Guest
July 17, 2015

This is the best sunscreen I have ever used. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin but provides excellent sun protection. The only drawback is that it tends to leave a whitish cast, but this can be addressed by rubbing it in thoroughly and giving it time to fully absorb. Other than that, its an ideal sunscreen.

One of my favorite SPFs
April 21, 2015

This is one of my favorite SPFs. Im very fair and the white color works ok with my color, becoming like a primer. I do feel like its too white tho, but its excellent at protecting the skin from sun.

dermatologist recommendation
March 01, 2015

Best moisturizer and skin protector available

The Perfect Sunscreen
November 23, 2014

Love this sunscreen it is very soothing and non-irritating and feels cool and refreshing at the same time.

Skinceuticals Ultimate Defense
November 10, 2014

I love this product! It is not greasy but does not dry my skin either. I live in San Diego and use it daily either alone with lipstick and eye makeup or under my foundation. It works great both ways.

One of the best SPF creams
September 12, 2014

I really dont like SPF in creams - but I have to use them for my skin type. This cream is one of the best. It doesnt sit on your face like other SPF creams - it blends in better and doesnt have that shinny white look and feel. I will buy this product again & I recommend it as a purchase.

WHendricks
long time user
July 01, 2014

I have been using this great product for close to 14 years after my dermatologist recommended it when I had a basal cell cancer on my nose. I have skin sensitivities but never with Skinceuticals. I also think it has helped my skin to age gracefully over these years. I use on my face daily. At first I started with the SPF 20 Daily Defense.

Love it!
June 30, 2014

I have been using this sunblock for 3 yrs. Love it ! It keeps my skin moisturized and make my skin look smooth too. Highly recommended.

Use Everyday!
June 10, 2014

We have been using this for our whole family after our dermatologist recommended this to us. She says you would have to reapply every 2 hours for other sunblocks, but this one you can leave on for 8 hours no problem. I havent had any problems with it at all and goes on well alone or under make up. It doesnt leave white streaks and doesnt feel heavy or oily. Highly recommended.

Best Sunscreen
May 19, 2014

As a redhead with a pale complexion and freckles, I take sunscreen very seriously. I also prefer to use a physical block type of screen, rather than some of the chemicals found in other products. SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF30 really works for me. I can spend some time outdoors hiking, gardening or walking and know that I will not burn. The product is also not greasy and does not have a noticeable scent. After finding this product several years ago, it is my exclusive sunscreen and I highly recommend it!

SKINCEUTICALS ULTIMATE UV DEFENSE SPF 30
March 31, 2014

I have used this product for several years and love it. I have tried several other sun screen products that sounded like they would be better but always return to my Skinceuticals. I have rosacea and sensitive combination skin so I have to be careful what products I use. This one works well and is also a good moisturizer for my aging skin.

Great product
March 17, 2013

I've used this sunscreen for years--I love it! I think it makes your skin look better under your foundation.

This is a great moisturizer and sun protector.
February 17, 2013

I rarely have breakouts w/this product. That is not the case w/other high-end moisturizers. My skin is normal to dry and I will use this product as long as it's available.

senstive skin
April 20, 2012

I have tried so many sun blocks and this one is perfect for anyone who reacts to sun block ingredients.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Labor Day (9/4) Closed
Tel:402-697-1100