Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30

20190513-POW-Hyaluronic-Acid-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


41 Results
November 10, 2018

SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30

I love this product. I have used it for many years. I also use it on the outside of my hands and lower arms for sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 02, 2018

Love this sunscreen

This is my favorite sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2018

Best Sunscreen, Glides on

Tried many different sunscreens in the past, and so far, this is the BEST! It is light and goes on smooth. Does not leave any whitish residue on your face. Provides adequate protection. Gives a flawless look under makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2018

Love this product!

I've been using this product for years. I use it as my daily moisturizer. I've been told that I look much younger. Perhaps because I have been using this for so long?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2018

Amazing and light

A great sunscreen that provides good protection and is light feeling and doesn't clog up your pores!

Profile Photo

MeganTibbetts88

April 20, 2018

My favorite sunscreen!

I've been using this for years, originally on the recommendation of my dermatologist. It's my favorite to wear under foundation. My only regret is that they lowered the SPF rating over the years, so if I'm going to be out in the sun for a long time I use something else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2018

Love SkinCeuticals!

I love that it has zinc and titanium dioxide (mineral sunblocks). I do wish they'd stop using parabens in their product

Profile Photo

buffaloprince

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2018

Moisturizer/sunscreen all in one

I've been using this product every morning for years. I use it under SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Antioxidant Serum. I never leave my house without this products. My skin is always healthy and clean. (I also start out by cleaning with the SkinCeuticals foaming wash.) I have no sunspots and when I get facials I get compliments on how healthy my skins. Great products!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2018

The best sunscreen out there

My dermatologist recommended this over ten years ago, and I have been using it ever since. One of the main ingredients is zinc which is a must for sunblock as it blocks the sun rays. I wear it every day on top of my moisturizer even though it already has an SPF in it. As an avid golfer and gardener I am in the sun constantly. I think because of the Skinceutical Ultimate UV Defense the skin on my face is soft and not leathery. (I am 76 years old). I highly recommend this product. (My husband uses it also)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2017

protects skin andf makes it look healthy

I have used this product, along with other SkinCeuticals products, for years and love it. It protects your skin from the sun and it while giving it a beautiful glow, not greasy look or feel. Love all of SkinCeuticals

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2017

Ultimate Skin Defense

I have used this product for years every day after I wash my face and dab on C E Ferulic. I have very fair skin and a lot of sun damage. The combo of the two products works well protecting my face. The Ultimate UV Defense is not greasy, so I don't have that all too common shiny sun screen face when I greet the world every day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2017

SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30

I have oily/combo skin, and it does a great job. It is a little thick and white, but once you pat it into your skin, it just settles and is almost a matte finish.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2017

good daily protection

I have used this product daily for several years as the first layer of protection on my face. I apply it every morning all year long, not just in the summer.

Profile Photo

MLG

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2017

My old standby

I've been using Skinsceuticals Ultimate UV Defense for longer than I can remember. Up until it was discontinued, I used the SPF 20, since I don't spend time in the sun anymore, and don't feel I need strong protection. The SPF 30 is also very good, silky smooth to apply under makeup, but not quite as moisturizing as the SPF 20. I've tried other brands, but always go back to this one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2017

Top uv creams!!!

I was the first time in this online to buy things, but this UV sunscreen I have been used almost 5 years, will not cause the pores blocked, or long acne, summer often go to the beach to play, no sunburn, a good product, Just if the dry skin may be a little dry.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 07, 2016

Great sunscreen

This is a really good face sunscreen but also terrific for neck and chest, highly recommended!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2016

Sunscreen

I've used SkinCeuticals sunscreen SPF30 for years. My face is super sensitive to many products and ingredients in products. Not so with the SkinCeuticals sunscreen. I've tried other products in the past and will not make that mistake again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2016

Best sunscreen ever ! <3

I love love love love this sunscreen it is absolutely the best! It actually improves your skin! I am on my 3rd tube and I gave one to my mom and I can see a brighter complexion on both of us! Of course we use the whole skinceuticals regimen but each has its own benefits and as far as this sunscreen it is the best!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2015

Skin Ceuticals ultimate UV Defense

I have used this product for several years now and for my combination and rosacea prone skin it is the best. I have tried several others but always return to SkinCeuticals. I find it to be a good base as my liquid makeup goes on smoothly over it. If using a mineral makeup, you need to let the sunscreen set for a while or it is hard to apply evenly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2015

BEST PROTECTION

I have been curious about this sunscreen for sometime and finally decided to order it even thought I have several other sunscreens. It is an elegant product and I get why it has been around for awhile. I am 52 years old with pretty decent skin. I walk/run around a 6 mile lake daily here in Southern California where the sun is always shining. I tan and color easily and this product has completely protected me from any change of color in my skin. Other reviewer stated that it was greasy but that hasnt been my experience. It absorbs after about a half an hour and makes my skin so soft and smooth and it feels like it has a soft protective barrier. Within minutes, any white cast disappears. I tried to jump on the all mineral sunscreen bandwagon with products that are titanium and zinc but I have found that ones like this with zinc and oxtinoxate are the most flattering, work well under makeup, and dont cause sensitivity. Most all of the ones that I have tried that are both zinc and titanium, leave me looking and feeling dry and chalky all through the day. I definitely see myself repurchasing and using this product for a long time. Once I am working out again in the spring/summer heat, I may switch to SkinCeutical Sports Protection since I will likely be sweating more but for now this product is outstanding. Also, I travel back and forth to the Pacific Northwest and the climate is much different there. I know that this wont add to drying out my skin but will keep it protected.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 17, 2015

Guest

This is the best sunscreen I have ever used. It is gentle enough for sensitive skin but provides excellent sun protection. The only drawback is that it tends to leave a whitish cast, but this can be addressed by rubbing it in thoroughly and giving it time to fully absorb. Other than that, its an ideal sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2015

One of my favorite SPFs

This is one of my favorite SPFs. Im very fair and the white color works ok with my color, becoming like a primer. I do feel like its too white tho, but its excellent at protecting the skin from sun.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2015

dermatologist recommendation

Best moisturizer and skin protector available

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2014

The Perfect Sunscreen

Love this sunscreen it is very soothing and non-irritating and feels cool and refreshing at the same time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2014

Skinceuticals Ultimate Defense

I love this product! It is not greasy but does not dry my skin either. I live in San Diego and use it daily either alone with lipstick and eye makeup or under my foundation. It works great both ways.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
4
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
4
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
3
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5
SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense Sunscreen SPF 30
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100