Product Reviews for theBalm BalmShelter Tinted Moisturizer SPF 18

Steals & Deals - Top Deals from Our Top Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
theBalm BalmShelter Tinted Moisturizer SPF 18

Reviews For
theBalm BalmShelter Tinted Moisturizer SPF 18

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about theBalm BalmShelter Tinted Moisturizer SPF 18 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


11 Results
July 02, 2020

Good product

I've never been a tinted moisturizer sorta person, but wanted something for days I'm running late. I was worried about the shade as I am a redhead and it's hard to find a base that offers that "redhead skin" peachy undertone, but Lighter Than Light worked well for me and there was minimal oxidation. Very natural, radiant finish.

Profile Photo

Charlottedunn

Verified Purchase

March 30, 2020

Excellent moisturizer.

This is the best tinted moisturizer that I’ve tried. It gives just enough coverage to camouflage some small imperfections. When I want more coverage I just add a bit of concealer. It’s spoiled me, I’m now dissatisfied with foundation makeup, I can no longer find a foundation that I like better than this moisturizer.

Profile Photo

Dmcrae

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2019

OK

Goos but not great for my combo skin. Have found better options at LS for a light tint and for sun protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 19, 2019

BalmShelter Tinted Moisturizer SPF

Goes on very well and stays on. Light and not greasy

Profile Photo

CMS

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2019

Awesome moisturizer

I love this moisturizer! Very light weight & yet evens my skin tone. I Iike it so much I told a friend about it & now she loves it! Got this if you are on the fence!! You will not be disappointed

Profile Photo

AngDen11

Verified Purchase

August 24, 2017

Love it!

This moisturizer is definitely the BALM! It goes on very smooth and feels amazing on your skin. It hides all my imperfections perfectly. I use this for my makeup. It also stays on all day. The different shades is very nice as well. The light-medium matches my skin tone very well.

Profile Photo

DeMares

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2017

Favorite Tinted Moisturizer!

This offers nice light coverage and blends like a dream. I really love the SPF 18. I have very sensitive skin, and this doesn't break me out. Also, unlike many tinted moisturizers, this one does not leave me looking shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2016

Love!

I love this tinted moisturizer!! I had used it once before and have been out for some time now. I decided to go online and see where I could get more from and I came across LovelySkin.com and decided to order it! I am so happy to have the tinted moisturizer again and I was very happy with the price and quick delivery of the product! Very happy!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2015

fabulous foundation substitute

I enjoy the lighter look and feel of going without foundation. I use primer and this tinted moisturizer. It evens out my skin tone and feels wonderful.

Profile Picture for Cherie

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2015

An unexpected discovery!

Let me start by saying that I did not like this product the first time I used it!I purchased it because my favorite Skinceuticals sunscreen/tinted moisturizer ran out, and I was looking for a cheaper, cruelty-free alternative. My skin is combination- more normal to combination, but my t zone is definitely shiny by the end of the day. As usual, I applied my regular daily moisturizer and layered a couple dabs of this over the top, working up the coverage and blending it in with my fingertips. To my great disappointment, my face was an oil slick by midday, and the product was sliding all over the place. I quickly stashed it into my beauty drawer, and swore Id only use it in a pinch for the sun protection. However, Ive recently revisited it, and Ive been pleasantly surprised. The difference lies in the application. Now, I apply it on its own- no moisturizer or primer for a base. It evens, primes, moisturizes, and protects with one easy step. The finish is neither too matte nor too dewy. I would say that slightly oily skin can work with this, but oilier skinned gals may dislike the effect. Theres really only one downside, which is that it doesnt work too well with a setting product over the top. Ive tried to minimize shine with powder, but honestly, it looks better without. Plus, this tends to oxidize a TINY bit, so definitely go with one shade lighter than you think youll need. All in all, its a good, solid product! I would buy it again if The Balm relaunched it with a higher SPF than 18.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 18, 2013

Balm Shelter Tinted Moisturizer

Great Product. Provides sheer coverage with SPF protection. Blends well. Can you on its own or under foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
4


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680