Product Reviews for BareMinerals Perfecting Veil

20191117 POW Holiday Picks - Desktop HP Stripe
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals Perfecting Veil - Light to Medium

Reviews For
bareMinerals bareSkin Perfecting Veil

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals bareSkin Perfecting Veil so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


15 Results
July 30, 2019

Great Finish

Sometimes I like a slightly more matte look, and this powder allows me to achieve that without looking heavy or settling into fine lines. A very light touch is all that is needed.

Profile Photo

BeautyGirl

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2019

Great powder

Just the right color and provides good coverage, also helps tone down the shine! I would purchase this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 25, 2018

Nice finish

I like having this a pressed instead of loose powder. Makes it less messy, better for travel, etc. Gives nice light finish.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2018

Great lightweight coverage

Feels great on the skin. Easy to apply on the go.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2018

Must have

I love Mineral Veil, but was looking for something more portable for my purse, when my skin needed a quick fix. This is it! Not as thick as other powder compacts I’ve used, but just the right touch of sheer coverage to hide blemishes and oil and make my makeup look fresh again. And I love the way it’s packaged.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 13, 2018

Love Perfecting Veil powder

I really like the Mineral Veil powder but decided to try the Perfecting Veil. It provides a bit more coverage but still isn't cakey and looks better as the day goes on. I'll definitely repurchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 20, 2018

Easy application

Light coverage, easy application, great for touch ups.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2017

Perfect finishing powder

I use this powder every day after applying my foundation or B.B. cream. It makes my skin feel and look so soft and smooth! I use it throughout the day to get rid of shine (I have slightly oily skin). The compact lasts quite awhile too! So it’s definitely worth the price!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2017

Matte Coverage

When I want a more matte look, this provides natural coverage. I use it over the Complexion Rescue. It does reduce the visibility of pores.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2017

Perfect for sensitive skin

After finding that I am allergic to fragrance of any kind, BareMinerals was one of the few product lines that I could use. It's been a year and still very happy with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2017

I liked this, but holy clogged pores!

Let me start by saying I have TONS of bareMineral Products, and not a single one has clogged my skin before. But, I used this one day, and MY SKIN LOOKED ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. I wanted to LIVE in this stuff, it was amazing, BUT (insert broken heart here) I very shortly developed little-clogged pores on my forehead and chin (after having clear skin for months and months). So, if you have sensitive acne-prone oily skin like myself, this may not be your cup of tea. I say it out because this stuff does make your face look utterly perfect. If you break out a bit, searching for skin perfection was worth it, right!? It was for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 21, 2017

Good for touch-ups

I use this veil for touch-ups when on the go.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2016

Love it

I use the perfecting veil alone, but can also be used over liquid makeup to achieve a matte finish. It sets your make-up and gives just a hint of color and glow to your skin. I would have given it 5 stars, but feel it could be a little bigger for the price. It comes with a soft puff which stores nicely under the powder in the case. Can also use a face brush to apply. Great for travel.

Profile Picture for Ellajean

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2016

Wonder veil

I have used Bareminerals for over ten years and love their veil but I was very excited with this new veil. It works so well over my makeup. Seals it and makes it look perfect and doesnt make such a mess.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2015

OK powder, does not cause breakouts

Have only used this for about 2 weeks. So far, it has not irritated my skin or caused any breakouts. However, whether its doing any beneficial is difficult to assess at this stage. Im happy that it doesnt cause breakouts, and its also packaged very well. Easy to open and close, the applicator (if you choose to use it I use a brush) sits in a separate compartment underneath the powder, nice mirror.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
4
5
4
5
3


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100