Product Reviews for Colorescience Loose Mineral Foundation SPF 20 Brush Refill

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Loose Mineral Foundation SPF 20 Brush Refill, Colorescience mineral powder

Reviews For Colorescience Loose Mineral Foundation SPF 20 Brush Refill

24 Results
January 16, 2015

NATURAL LOOKING COVERAGE

I have used the Colorescience loose mineral foundation for over 10 years. It is the best product. You cant tell Im wearing makeup and its good for my sensitive skin. I always get compliments about how youthful and amazing I look. I dont leave the house without my Colorescience foundation because it also protects my face from sun damage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 07, 2014

Perfekt is perfect

I discovered Colorscience sunscreen powder from the aesthetician at my doctors office. SPF is a must and we discovered during my facial that liquid sunscreen doesnt stick it just balls up on my skin which is great for exfoliation but not a good look overall. I started using Colorscience Mineral Foundation in Second Skin. It gave a lot of great coverage but as winter rolled around, it was a little too dark. I moved to Colorscience Sunforgetable in Medium which offers more sunscreen protection so it is great for summer. I still use this when I plan to be outside but it is a bland color and I wanted to use something that complimented my skin color better at work. I did lots of research and was torn between Perfekt and California Girl. I have tried both. I have an olive undertone and fair skin and alway have trouble finding the right color. Perfekt is probably the closest to my skin color that I have ever seen. My skin does get darker in the summer but California Girl is still too dark. I have learned that dropping a couple of taps of California Girl into Perfekt is the right summer color (I use a bowl and kabuki brush to apply). The whole Colorscience line offers great all day sunscreen protection without looking like I am wearing a ton of makeup. Perfekt!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2014

Love Colorscience!

I love Colorescience products. I usually get the Sunforgettables, but thought I would give the foundation a try this time. To tell you the truth, I dont see too much difference between the two products. I do love the color of the California Girl foundation so I have mixed it with my Sunforgettable loose mineral powder and love the result. Great makup to protect your skin when outdoors. Im 53 and really love the coverage of this makup as opposed to liquid makeup. It covers my imperfections without looking like I am wearing a ton of makup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2014

Great product

Great product a little expensive. Price keeps going up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 05, 2014

The only thing I wear on my face

I have been using this mineral foundation for close to ten years now and have never strayed from it. It is lightweight, yet evens out skin tone and offers nice coverage with a natural, not "made up" look. I also have pretty sensitive skin and this product does not cause my skin to break out. The SPF is a plus too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2013

Light weight yet good coverage

This mineral powder is finely milled and gives good coverage that is build able yet natural. It stays put and doesnt feel like you are wearing foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2013

Been using CS powder for nearly 10 years

Title says enough...but I love this stuff. Its light and blends with my face and natural oils pretty quickly. Great quality, great coverage, helps prevent breakouts, etc. It should be applied 2x a day as most makeup to maintain consistent coverage but I dont care in the afternoon.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2013

great product

Great coverage without the heavy feel. Long lasting, too! I have oily skin and I use it with setting mist for problem skin. The result is matt finish for up to 8 hours:)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2013

This is the best full coverage mineral makeup out there!

I love Colorescience mineral makeup because it gives great coverage and also is good for people with oily skin like myself. I can cover blemishes and minor imperfections with this foundation which I can't do with most other brands.

Profile Photo

Melirose

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2012

Love this!

Beautiful way to carry and touch up the powder base! What could be easier??!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 04, 2012

Incredibly good mineral makeup

I found that I loved mineral makeup when I tried Bare Minerals. After a couple of years, I heard that Colorescience offered a better product and decided to try it. It is a more finely milled product. It lasts forever. The shade I use (All Even) completely and totally is an EXACT match to my skin tone. It just makes me look good. I like being able to buy a refill.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2012

Pro Mineral Foundation

I have tried other mineral-based foundations and found them to focus the eye on every flaw of my complexion. Colorscience's Pro Mineral foundation is so sheer yet provides such beautiful coverage that a male checkout clerk in my grocery store called me "miss!" I haven't been called "miss" in decades!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2012

foundation refill

This is very convient, I don't have the expense of buying the brush and dispenser all over again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2012

Best ever....really.

This foundation continues to impress me even though I've used it for a year. No breakouts, no caking, adjustable coverage, great color range, and natural sunscreen make this a winner. I have hyper-sensitive skin and have no issues with this product. Get it! I also recommend using the Colorscience Kabuki Brush with this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2012

Colorescience Pro Mineral Foundation Brush Refill SPF 20

Waterproof, sweatproof, easy application, refills make it affordable...what more do you need?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2012

Love colorescience!

I have been using colorescience for a few years and love it! I can use way less of this foundation than any other brands and still have beautiful coverage. People always compliment me on the makeup after they find out that I really am wearing foundation and don't just have beautiful skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 29, 2012

Amazing!

This is the best mineral makeup out there!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2012

My only choice for foundation!

Looks and feels natural, lightweight. Very water/sweat proof. I have problem skin and couldn't use any foundation until I discovered this. Does NOT make my skin breakout. Also has 15 s.p.f. so my skin is always a little protected, a bonus!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2011

Best mineral foundation brush ever!

This product truly does even out skin while protecting from suns harmful rays. I apply bronzer on top to get that extra glow.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 19, 2011

Exceptional mineral powder

I am always complimented on my makeup. Colorscience has been the only makeup I have used that consistantly looks natural. The choices of colors far exceeds any other mineral products.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 11, 2011

ps

this is the best mineral foundation ever especially for dry climates. It does not cake like the others and looks natural.. its a winner!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

colorescience foundation

I love this foundation. Very waterproof even when I sweat. Does not come off in the pool. Coverage is wonderful, natural looking. I think it is the best mineral foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2011

Sunscreen Suncanny effectiveness

This is an excellent product for sun protection. I do alot of hiking and find this product to protect my skin for harmful sun rays and burning

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 18, 2010

best mineral foundation

this is by far the best mineral foundation. superior coverage, waterproof (even all day this summer in the pool) natural looking and never chalky when you build coverage. simply the best

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

24 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680