LovelySkin Logo

Black Friday Week - Wednesday
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Loose Mineral Foundation SPF 20 Brush Refill, Colorescience mineral powder

Reviews For
Colorescience Loose Mineral Foundation SPF 20 Brush Refill


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Loose Mineral Foundation SPF 20 Brush Refill so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


24 Results
NATURAL LOOKING COVERAGE
January 16, 2015

I have used the Colorescience loose mineral foundation for over 10 years. It is the best product. You cant tell Im wearing makeup and its good for my sensitive skin. I always get compliments about how youthful and amazing I look. I dont leave the house without my Colorescience foundation because it also protects my face from sun damage.

Perfekt is perfect
October 07, 2014

I discovered Colorscience sunscreen powder from the aesthetician at my doctors office. SPF is a must and we discovered during my facial that liquid sunscreen doesnt stick it just balls up on my skin which is great for exfoliation but not a good look overall. I started using Colorscience Mineral Foundation in Second Skin. It gave a lot of great coverage but as winter rolled around, it was a little too dark. I moved to Colorscience Sunforgetable in Medium which offers more sunscreen protection so it is great for summer. I still use this when I plan to be outside but it is a bland color and I wanted to use something that complimented my skin color better at work. I did lots of research and was torn between Perfekt and California Girl. I have tried both. I have an olive undertone and fair skin and alway have trouble finding the right color. Perfekt is probably the closest to my skin color that I have ever seen. My skin does get darker in the summer but California Girl is still too dark. I have learned that dropping a couple of taps of California Girl into Perfekt is the right summer color (I use a bowl and kabuki brush to apply). The whole Colorscience line offers great all day sunscreen protection without looking like I am wearing a ton of makeup. Perfekt!

Love Colorscience!
May 07, 2014

I love Colorescience products. I usually get the Sunforgettables, but thought I would give the foundation a try this time. To tell you the truth, I dont see too much difference between the two products. I do love the color of the California Girl foundation so I have mixed it with my Sunforgettable loose mineral powder and love the result. Great makup to protect your skin when outdoors. Im 53 and really love the coverage of this makup as opposed to liquid makeup. It covers my imperfections without looking like I am wearing a ton of makup.

Great product
May 04, 2014

Great product a little expensive. Price keeps going up.

The only thing I wear on my face
March 05, 2014

I have been using this mineral foundation for close to ten years now and have never strayed from it. It is lightweight, yet evens out skin tone and offers nice coverage with a natural, not "made up" look. I also have pretty sensitive skin and this product does not cause my skin to break out. The SPF is a plus too.

Light weight yet good coverage
December 19, 2013

This mineral powder is finely milled and gives good coverage that is build able yet natural. It stays put and doesnt feel like you are wearing foundation.

Been using CS powder for nearly 10 years
December 13, 2013

Title says enough...but I love this stuff. Its light and blends with my face and natural oils pretty quickly. Great quality, great coverage, helps prevent breakouts, etc. It should be applied 2x a day as most makeup to maintain consistent coverage but I dont care in the afternoon.

great product
April 12, 2013

Great coverage without the heavy feel. Long lasting, too! I have oily skin and I use it with setting mist for problem skin. The result is matt finish for up to 8 hours:)

This is the best full coverage mineral makeup out there!
April 05, 2013

I love Colorescience mineral makeup because it gives great coverage and also is good for people with oily skin like myself. I can cover blemishes and minor imperfections with this foundation which I can't do with most other brands.

Melirose
Love this!
December 24, 2012

Beautiful way to carry and touch up the powder base! What could be easier??!!

Incredibly good mineral makeup
November 04, 2012

I found that I loved mineral makeup when I tried Bare Minerals. After a couple of years, I heard that Colorescience offered a better product and decided to try it. It is a more finely milled product. It lasts forever. The shade I use (All Even) completely and totally is an EXACT match to my skin tone. It just makes me look good. I like being able to buy a refill.

Pro Mineral Foundation
November 01, 2012

I have tried other mineral-based foundations and found them to focus the eye on every flaw of my complexion. Colorscience's Pro Mineral foundation is so sheer yet provides such beautiful coverage that a male checkout clerk in my grocery store called me "miss!" I haven't been called "miss" in decades!

foundation refill
June 07, 2012

This is very convient, I don't have the expense of buying the brush and dispenser all over again.

Best ever....really.
June 01, 2012

This foundation continues to impress me even though I've used it for a year. No breakouts, no caking, adjustable coverage, great color range, and natural sunscreen make this a winner. I have hyper-sensitive skin and have no issues with this product. Get it! I also recommend using the Colorscience Kabuki Brush with this product.

Colorescience Pro Mineral Foundation Brush Refill SPF 20
May 18, 2012

Waterproof, sweatproof, easy application, refills make it affordable...what more do you need?

Love colorescience!
March 04, 2012

I have been using colorescience for a few years and love it! I can use way less of this foundation than any other brands and still have beautiful coverage. People always compliment me on the makeup after they find out that I really am wearing foundation and don't just have beautiful skin.

Amazing!
February 29, 2012

This is the best mineral makeup out there!!

My only choice for foundation!
February 28, 2012

Looks and feels natural, lightweight. Very water/sweat proof. I have problem skin and couldn't use any foundation until I discovered this. Does NOT make my skin breakout. Also has 15 s.p.f. so my skin is always a little protected, a bonus!

Best mineral foundation brush ever!
October 27, 2011

This product truly does even out skin while protecting from suns harmful rays. I apply bronzer on top to get that extra glow.

Exceptional mineral powder
October 19, 2011

I am always complimented on my makeup. Colorscience has been the only makeup I have used that consistantly looks natural. The choices of colors far exceeds any other mineral products.

ps
September 11, 2011

this is the best mineral foundation ever especially for dry climates. It does not cake like the others and looks natural.. its a winner!!

colorescience foundation
September 09, 2011

I love this foundation. Very waterproof even when I sweat. Does not come off in the pool. Coverage is wonderful, natural looking. I think it is the best mineral foundation.

Sunscreen Suncanny effectiveness
September 09, 2011

This is an excellent product for sun protection. I do alot of hiking and find this product to protect my skin for harmful sun rays and burning

best mineral foundation
February 18, 2010

this is by far the best mineral foundation. superior coverage, waterproof (even all day this summer in the pool) natural looking and never chalky when you build coverage. simply the best



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100