LovelySkin Logo

POW - Green Monday Sale 2017
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Facial Cleanser

Reviews For
EltaMD Deep Pore Facial Cleanser


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Deep Pore Facial Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


65 Results
It Works
December 06, 2017

This product cleans exceptionally well and is extremely gentle for my aging sensitive skin. It is refreshing because it does foam, which I love! Fabulously effective for the price!! An added bonus - EltaMD sunscreens are the best!!

Facial Cleanser
November 11, 2017

Cleans skin great, does not dry it. It is not soapy, so it took me a few days getting used to this texture. I will recommend this product.

Face feels clean
August 03, 2017

Wonderful face wash. It doesn't smell and doesn't chap my face. Feels clean and refreshed.

Daily Staple
July 18, 2017

My dermatologist suggested this and the tinted sunscreen for daily use. Before this, I was an avid Oil of Olay user for years. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth that I had difficulty believing it was working. Now I use it twice a day paired with additions from the EltaMD line. Couldn't be happier.

Foam Party
June 30, 2017

Awesome cleanser for the face but wouldn't recommend it for eye makeup removal. It'll start off in a gel/cream consistency but when you add water and work it in it'll foam up and give you a nice refreshing tingle.

A little goes a long way!
May 04, 2017

This is a great cleanser. A little goes a long way to making your skin feel incredibly clean and soft!! I like to use this at night before bed and before the PM moisturizer. I love the foaming for a morning fresh in up before applying makeup.

Deep pore cleanser
March 08, 2017

Doesn't foam and doesn't feel like it's cleaning at all. I like the regular foaming face cleanser

Excellent product
October 11, 2016

My teen daughter and I both use this. It's excellent!

Can''t live without it!
October 04, 2016

I have been using the EltaMD facial cleaner for a very long time and love it. I take a small bottle of it when I travel. It is wonderful not only to wash off you make up but when you are applying makeup it is fabulous to take the makeup off your fingers. It is gentle on your skin but very effective taking off makeup and leaves your skin feeling very clean.

A nice mild cleanser
September 22, 2016

This cleanser does a nice job of cleaning the skin without making it feel too dry or irritated.

Best facial wash.
September 11, 2016

I super like this facial wash, it doesn't leave my skin dry and removes all my makeup. No more makeup remover wipes.

Simple but the best
August 15, 2016

I've used many many cleansers in my 74 years and my aging skin needs simple but effective products. This cleanser is a no nonsense cleanser: it removes daily dirt and grime, easily removes makeup, leaves my skin feeling clean and, best of all, does not irritate my super sensitive skin. I have learned by experience that EltaMD products do exactly what they say for a moderate price (compared to many others which are costly). At 74 my skin looks good and I'll keep my routine simple by using quality Elta products.

Elta facial cleanser
August 10, 2016

Does the job nicely. Would not use it to remove eye makeup-too drying. Better than adequate but not outstanding. I have sensitive skin and it leaves my face cleansed but not great for deep cleaning. However, does not strip oils and leaves face feeling supple.

Love This Cleanser!
May 17, 2016

I've become a big fan of this cleanser after receiving a sample. It's very effective at removing all my make-up without stripping my skin. I apply it to my dry face and add a bit of water as I go to create a very dense lather. Best of all, it doesn't sting your eyes. And as another reviewer said, it works great with a Clarisonic. Love it!

Lifelong search ended with this product
April 26, 2016

I'm 33 years old and have had problem skin since my teens. I have tried every cleaner on the market...nothing has worked better for my skin than this product. My breakouts have improved. They are not as frequent (usually only during my period) and they are nowhere near as severe as they used to be. It is pricey for a facial cleanser but it's well worth every penny.

Great pm cleanser
October 04, 2015

This removes all of my makeup and dirt from my day without making my skin feel dry. I love the container to and keep it next to sink in my bathroom, very easy to use

Skin85258
Etta facial cleanser
August 23, 2015

My kids 16-21 swear by this product ...only acne product that works....not even the prescriptions worked on my kids. Great product....I have to stock up because they never want me to run out ...thumbs up!

Excellent Daily Cleaner
July 06, 2015

I have very sensitive skin and have tried seemingly everything. Once I found this cleaner, I was hooked. This is the only cleanser I will use.

Wonderful cleanser
June 15, 2015

With my sensitive, acne prone skin, I have trouble finding a product thats strong enough to clean but gentle enough to not feel like its stripping my face of its natural oils. I finally found the happy medium with this product.

Not for all skin types
June 02, 2015

This is very good at cleaning and removing makeup without breakouts. It says for all skin types, but, I find it a bit drying.

Best Facial Cleanser,
April 21, 2015

The Elta Facial Cleanser is wonderful. I love the scent and the gentleness. My skin never feels tight after use.

Great oil free makeup remover
April 07, 2015

Great oil free make up remover for acne prone skin or sensitive skin. It dispenses the exact amount you need to cleanse your face. It does not dry out your skin.

nice oil free cleanser for when my skin is sensitive/reactive
January 28, 2015

This is a nice oil free cleanser that is effective & doesnt bother my skin. The only reason why I didnt give it the full 5 star rating is because I feel that its not as effective as a cleanser as the foaming cleanser. However, it is a wonderful cleanser when my skin is sensitive/reactive or following a procedure. When my skin is not feeling so sensitive then I go back to the foaming cleanser.

Lovely simple cleanser
December 20, 2014

This is definitely a no frills cleanser but that was just what I was looking for. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean but not dry. I prefer using it with my Clarisonic.

Prefer the Foaming
December 15, 2014

I bought this to try it after buying the foaming cleanser. After using this one I have to admit I do prefer the foaming cleanser over this one. This one has the smell of lemons or something along the lines of a citrus note. Ill use it until it is done, but Ill be buying the foaming from now on.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100