Product Reviews for EltaMD Facial Cleanser

20190113 POW - Winter Warm Up Sale
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Facial Cleanser

Reviews For
EltaMD Deep Pore Facial Cleanser


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD Deep Pore Facial Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


75 Results
Great cleanser
January 07, 2019

I always remove my makeup with cold cream followed by a facial cleanser. I started using Elta MD facial cleanser a few weeks ago and I definitely notice a difference. My skin feels refreshed and a lot cleaner than white the previous OTC cleanser. I will continue to use.

Great cleanser!!
December 27, 2018

Love this cleanser. Really gets all the dirt off of your face.

EltaMD Deep Pore Facial Cleanser
December 15, 2018

Great product, use it twice daily leaves skin clean and refreshed. Great price also. Very light cleanser

Amazing!!!!
December 11, 2018

I have seen significant changes after only a couple weeks of use. Bye bye blackheads!

Gentle, Thorough Cleanse
September 23, 2018

My skin has taken a turn toward extremely sensitive and reactive recently. This cleanser is just what I needed to feel a deep clean without irritating, drying or exfoliating. I do use a micellar water makeup remover beforehand, if needed. But I use this sometimes three times a day with no adverse effects. It leaves my skin soft.

Great cleanser
July 29, 2018

This cleanser is odorless, gentle and thorough. Very little product is required. I use this once a day in the evening to clean away dirt, grime & dust from being outside. It does not dry out my skin using it once a day in the evening.

Great product
June 12, 2018

I use this product morning and night for facial cleansing with a facial sponge. It does a great job of cleaning without drying out my skin or causing irritation.

EltaMD face wash
April 28, 2018

Great product, good for dry skin

Deep Pore Cleanser
January 16, 2018

I did not like all the ingredients in this cleanser and found it to be somewhat irritating. I have mature skin, and really thought it not the best for deep cleaning.

Nice try
January 06, 2018

Gentle and smooth. I get allergy recently, but this one is totally fine with my face

It Works
December 06, 2017

This product cleans exceptionally well and is extremely gentle for my aging sensitive skin. It is refreshing because it does foam, which I love! Fabulously effective for the price!! An added bonus - EltaMD sunscreens are the best!!

Facial Cleanser
November 11, 2017

Cleans skin great, does not dry it. It is not soapy, so it took me a few days getting used to this texture. I will recommend this product.

Face feels clean
August 03, 2017

Wonderful face wash. It doesn't smell and doesn't chap my face. Feels clean and refreshed.

Daily Staple
July 18, 2017

My dermatologist suggested this and the tinted sunscreen for daily use. Before this, I was an avid Oil of Olay user for years. It leaves my skin so soft and smooth that I had difficulty believing it was working. Now I use it twice a day paired with additions from the EltaMD line. Couldn't be happier.

Foam Party
June 30, 2017

Awesome cleanser for the face but wouldn't recommend it for eye makeup removal. It'll start off in a gel/cream consistency but when you add water and work it in it'll foam up and give you a nice refreshing tingle.

A little goes a long way!
May 04, 2017

This is a great cleanser. A little goes a long way to making your skin feel incredibly clean and soft!! I like to use this at night before bed and before the PM moisturizer. I love the foaming for a morning fresh in up before applying makeup.

Deep pore cleanser
March 08, 2017

Doesn't foam and doesn't feel like it's cleaning at all. I like the regular foaming face cleanser

Excellent product
October 11, 2016

My teen daughter and I both use this. It's excellent!

Can''t live without it!
October 04, 2016

I have been using the EltaMD facial cleaner for a very long time and love it. I take a small bottle of it when I travel. It is wonderful not only to wash off you make up but when you are applying makeup it is fabulous to take the makeup off your fingers. It is gentle on your skin but very effective taking off makeup and leaves your skin feeling very clean.

A nice mild cleanser
September 22, 2016

This cleanser does a nice job of cleaning the skin without making it feel too dry or irritated.

Best facial wash.
September 11, 2016

I super like this facial wash, it doesn't leave my skin dry and removes all my makeup. No more makeup remover wipes.

Simple but the best
August 15, 2016

I've used many many cleansers in my 74 years and my aging skin needs simple but effective products. This cleanser is a no nonsense cleanser: it removes daily dirt and grime, easily removes makeup, leaves my skin feeling clean and, best of all, does not irritate my super sensitive skin. I have learned by experience that EltaMD products do exactly what they say for a moderate price (compared to many others which are costly). At 74 my skin looks good and I'll keep my routine simple by using quality Elta products.

Elta facial cleanser
August 10, 2016

Does the job nicely. Would not use it to remove eye makeup-too drying. Better than adequate but not outstanding. I have sensitive skin and it leaves my face cleansed but not great for deep cleaning. However, does not strip oils and leaves face feeling supple.

Love This Cleanser!
May 17, 2016

I've become a big fan of this cleanser after receiving a sample. It's very effective at removing all my make-up without stripping my skin. I apply it to my dry face and add a bit of water as I go to create a very dense lather. Best of all, it doesn't sting your eyes. And as another reviewer said, it works great with a Clarisonic. Love it!

Lifelong search ended with this product
April 26, 2016

I'm 33 years old and have had problem skin since my teens. I have tried every cleaner on the market...nothing has worked better for my skin than this product. My breakouts have improved. They are not as frequent (usually only during my period) and they are nowhere near as severe as they used to be. It is pricey for a facial cleanser but it's well worth every penny.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Fri 18, Weather 1p.m. Closed
Tel:402-697-1100