Product Reviews for EltaMD Facial Cleanser

30% Off Cyber Monday + 33% Off Doorbusters + Free $188 Gift Shop Now
Return to Product Details
EltaMD Deep Pore Facial Cleanser

Reviews For EltaMD Deep Pore Facial Cleanser

$17.50 was $25.00
16 Results
July 30, 2020

Nice Face Wash

I'm starting to become a fan of this brand. I started using their sunscreen and decided to try this when I needed a new face wash. It says it cleans makeup and everything but I like to clean twice with another oil based cleanser. This deep pore facial cleanser leaves my face feeling clean but a little bit dry but it is fine because I use a facial oil afterwards. I like this brand and would buy again but probably when on sale.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2020

Very good daily

This is a good/solid, but gentle cleanser. I always double cleanse & I use this as my 1st cleanser. Its basic, but does the job. I probably won't reorder as there are others that I prefer/give more benefits.

Profile Photo

Micahfh

Verified Purchase

December 10, 2019

Drying

It is a good cleanser but dried my face out. Will keep using it but not every day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2019

Good!

I like this face wash. It does clean my face without drying it out. I do think it’s too expensive for face wash. I have used cheaper products that are just as good. However, if you are worried about your sensitive skin, this would be good for you. EltaMD is a great brand!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2019

Facial cleanser

Works really well for my daily cleanser needs.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2017

Foam Party

Awesome cleanser for the face but wouldn't recommend it for eye makeup removal. It'll start off in a gel/cream consistency but when you add water and work it in it'll foam up and give you a nice refreshing tingle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2017

A little goes a long way!

This is a great cleanser. A little goes a long way to making your skin feel incredibly clean and soft!! I like to use this at night before bed and before the PM moisturizer. I love the foaming for a morning fresh in up before applying makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2015

nice oil free cleanser for when my skin is sensitive/reactive

This is a nice oil free cleanser that is effective & doesnt bother my skin. The only reason why I didnt give it the full 5 star rating is because I feel that its not as effective as a cleanser as the foaming cleanser. However, it is a wonderful cleanser when my skin is sensitive/reactive or following a procedure. When my skin is not feeling so sensitive then I go back to the foaming cleanser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 20, 2014

Lovely simple cleanser

This is definitely a no frills cleanser but that was just what I was looking for. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean but not dry. I prefer using it with my Clarisonic.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 15, 2014

Prefer the Foaming

I bought this to try it after buying the foaming cleanser. After using this one I have to admit I do prefer the foaming cleanser over this one. This one has the smell of lemons or something along the lines of a citrus note. Ill use it until it is done, but Ill be buying the foaming from now on.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2014

good makeup remover

i have oily skin and wear powder foundation....this made my face feel very clean. it did sting my eyes a lot...i did not rub it over my eys, but getting close was enough to cause stinging and redness. this did not happen with the elta foaming cleanser, so im assuming im just allergic to an ingredient in this one. great for sensitive skin as a regualr cleanser, for my skin it was great to remove makeup as a first cleansing. * i mistakenly put this review in for the foaming cleanser....with the foaming one i needed a lot less product to cleanse with, and that did not sting my eyes, but it wasnt as good at removing makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 10, 2013

gentle

Gentle enough to use before prescription retin-a. No more burnt feeling skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2012

Elta MD Facial Cleaners

My first time using this product and I am pleased with how it cleans and removes makeup. I could do without the slight scent when washing my face. I personally don't like products with scents but the scent does not linger once you rinse your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2012

A good value!

I have used cleansers that were much more expensive over the years, and honestly, this one is just as good as higher priced ones. I'm very happy with this Elta product. Rinses off easily, my skin feels clean but not stripped. Lathers beautifully. I will definitely purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2012

the best product

This cleanser works great!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 07, 2011

Good for sensitive skin

Having rosacea, as well as bouts of dermatitis, I began using this line of products on the advice of my dermatologist. I found the facial cleanser to provide good cleaning without being harsh. Good price point as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

16 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680