Product Reviews for Free & Clear Hairspray - Firm Hold

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Free & Clear Hairspray - Firm Hold

Reviews For Free & Clear Hairspray - Firm Hold

$12.15
25 Results
September 26, 2020

Love This!!

I was instructed by my dermatologist to refrain from using any shampoos, conditioners and hair sprays with fragrance and sulfate because I was starting to lose hair. Since I switched, I find my hairbrush hardly has hair in it anymore and my hair feels thicker.

Profile Photo

BonnieB

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2020

Good but not great

This product was okay but not really what I was looking for. I have eczema on my scalp and I was hoping this product would be kind to it. Unfortunately it still burns my scalp and dried out my scalp after two days of using it.

Profile Picture for Felicia

Felicia

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2020

Surprisingly Good

Had a bad reaction to a purple shampoo and switched to free and clear products and was pleasantly surprised. The hairspray has a firm hold but not stiff or sticky.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2018

Great for high humidity

I live in the South where it gets terribly hot and humid. This hairspray not only holds, it doesn’t bother my allergies.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2018

Free & Clear Hairspray - Firm Hold works even on the windiest days.

Free & Clear Hairspray - Firm Hold works extremely well in high humidity and wind. Your hair will look natural, but in a place without the stickiness or frozen in place look. Gentle but strong. Great Product without all the chemicals.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 13, 2017

It holds!

This hairspray holds my hair in place and doesn't cause the itchiness other sprays do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2017

good product

Really like it but have the same problem with the sprayer that others have commented on here. Found you have to push the sprayer hard so a lot comes out. Otherwise, it "spits" drops.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2017

Not too bad!

I'm highly scent sensitive so I still could pick up a slight scent to this hairspray initially. As long as it is not applied liberally though (and thankfully you don't need much for great hold) it quickly fades. I found I could handle it and that was surprising as most unscented (or those with masking fragrance) I cannot. Best one I've tried thus far so would greatly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 04, 2017

Hair product

The product was for my Mother, the spray holds well, but it leaves her hair too wet and the bottom of her hair gets frizzy. But all in all it seems fine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 11, 2016

Awesome Hairspray

I love this hairspray! I use it because it does not cause my skin to break out. It also holds my hair style all day without it feeling hard and crunchy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2016

Only Hairspay I Use

I have been using this product for over ten years as I require unscented and this is as unscented as hairspray gets. I like the firm hold because I have fine flyaway hair and need very little to get great hold. The soft hold I have to use a lot more to tame my hair and keep any curling in place for more than an hour.

Profile Photo

Shilo

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2015

Good Product

I found this product to provide plenty of hold while not irritating my scalp or skin or my forehead where hair touches. I will buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 07, 2014

Sulfate Free

Recommended by my Derm Doctor.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2014

Sensitive skin

Because a sensitive skin, I am limited to the product I can use. I felt the first few times I used the hair products, my hair was really dry, but now the itching is gone and the hair feels soft again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2014

Free & Clear Hairspray

This hairspray really does hold your hairstyle. It leaves your hair feeling fresh, even after using it for a few days and does not leave a sticky residue on countertops, mirrors,etc.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 07, 2014

Thank You, Thank You!!!!

I am multiple chemical sensitive and have finally found a great product that I can use that is free and clear of the many chemicals that bother me. The order arrived sooner then I had expected, and the packaging was safe and secure. I can now take this product to my hair dresser and be comfortable knowing its something she can use on my hair that is chemical free. I will be a regular customer!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2013

Excellent!

Works great!,

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2012

love it, but its not perfect

I do love this product because I have very VERY sensitive skin... it does not bother my eczema like regular products do. I have thick, straight, shoulder length hair that I curl every other day with a curling iron and so this holds it great for up to 3 days, but I have to spray some conditioner on my hair after I use it, because it dries it out and makes it a bit frizzy. I will keep using this until I find a better product though

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 21, 2012

GREAT PRODUCT

I HAVE NUMEROUS ISSUES WITH MY SCALP, INCLUDING ROSEACEA THAT BREAKS OUT ALONG MY HAIRLINE. THIS HAIR SPRAY IS AWESOME. MY HEAD DOESN'T ITCH ANYMORE AND THE HOLD IS PERFECT FOR MY THIN HAIR. I ALSO LOVE THAT THE PRODUCT HAS NO SMELL, SUPER FOR MY ALLERGIES.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 23, 2012

Love this Stuff!

I have very sensitive skin, and I get irritated by any hair products that contain fragrance (which is pretty much all of them). BUT! I was so happy when I found this hairspray... and all of the products in the free and clear line. They not only cater to people with allergies and sensitive skin, they also WORK. The hairspray is a nice, fine mist that isn't clumpy, and doesn't leave flakes or residue. I have tried one or two other fragrance-free brands that left a "film" on my hair. This doesn't. Just nice, touchable hold.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 03, 2011

Great for Allergy sufferers

I have been using this product for over 10 years. I no longer suffer from allergy issues and it provided great results in leaving my hair clean and healthy.Well worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2011

Gentle product that works well

This product does a great job of holding while yet being gentle for those of us with allergies. I'm so glad to have found it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2011

Free and Clear Hairspray

This is a great product! It holds my hair really well while I don't react to it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 20, 2008

Finally

Free and Clear works! And it does not cause any of my allergies to act up! I am thrilled

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 16, 2008

Excellent Hairspray for Dry Scalp Sufferers

I was having a lot of problems with dry flakes and itching over most of my head. I tried numerous products, but it wasn't until my dermatologist suggested Free & Clear products that I received relief. I like the Hairspray because it is unscented & meant for sensitive skin, but it provides a firm hold without feeling heavy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680