Product Reviews for SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic

20191113 POW - Holiday Gift Guide
Return to Product Details
Shop SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic at LovelySkin today.

Reviews For
SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Antioxidant Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Antioxidant Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


22 Results
August 19, 2019

Doesn't smell great

I really wanted to love this product. I don't have anything negative to say about how it works, but I'm really sensitive to smells, and this product smells terrible to me. My husband even noticed when I used it because my face smelled bad. Sadly, I won't be ordering again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

February 18, 2019

Disappointed

I wanted to love it, since there are so many good reviews about how amazing it is. But, it made my skin darker and irritated my sensitive skin. It took a few weeks, and finally, my skin healed and is back to normal. Now, I ordered a different brand that use THDA, which is a more gentle and stable vitamin C.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 22, 2019

Too drying

This product has great reviews, and I was excited to try it. It unfortunately didn't work for me, as it was too drying. I had previously used Sunday Riley CEO and just wanted to try something different for a bit, so maybe I had become used to the moisturizing nature of CEO. After applying the SkinCeuticals, It took 3 moisturizers for my skin to feel normal again. It might be right for another person, so give it a try. It just didn't work for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2018

The jury is still out . . .

Seems to have helped a bit. Post-acne marks lightening some, but not as quickly as I had hoped. The good news is there are no negative side effects when I use this daily in the morning with H.A. Intensifier. I have used other vitamin C products that were too harsh and/or made me break out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 19, 2018

See no difference

I have been using this product consistently for over a year and I see no difference! Zero.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2018

NOT GOOD WITH MAKEUP

Although I love the overall benefits and results you get, it does not work well under makeup and tends to make skin oily. I feel it would be a better night time product than daytime but need to protect and fight against the free radicals during the day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 03, 2018

SkinCeuticals is amazing

I think this brand of medical grade skin care is generally excellent. I started using it about 2 months ago. The CE Ferulic is a new one for me, so I have to say it's really too soon to know how effective it is. But I do think that short of seeing a dermatologist for laser treatments, these products are the best. The only negative for this particular serum is the smell is quite unpleasant. I don't understand why it has to smell bad. I'm sensitive to smells, and literally have to hold my nose when I apply this. I've used other SkinCeuticals serums, and they do not smell bad, or have any odor at all.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2017

It's just ok in my opinion

This is not my favorite vitamin C and E product. It's ok, but I don't love it and probably won't buy it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2017

Great Vitamin C product?

I know this is supposed to be the best vitamin C product on the market, but the high price tag and hot dog scent make it tough to tolerate.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 17, 2017

SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic

I find this product hard to use. The directions say that 3-5 drops of it should cover your entire face and neck. However, as soon as you begin to apply it, it dries up before you can distribute it.

Profile Photo

ejanebutacher

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2017

It is ok

I have only been using this for a few days now...can't really say whether or not it is going to work that well. I have not noticed any change in my skin as of now.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2017

Skin brightened but no use on sun spots

I have been using this product for almost 3 months - daily in the morning. So far I haven't seen any improvement in the brown spots but my skin is brighter. Also, I prefer a non-dropper delivery bottle.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 21, 2017

Meh

I can't tell any difference between using this product and not using this product. My dermatologist recommended it but so far I have just had a few breakouts since using it. I am hoping once my skin adapts to the product it will make a difference but currently I think I will return to my former skin regimen once this product runs out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2017

not so great

I did not find that this product was so great. it's ok, but still not worth the money

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2017

Irritating

I've heard so many good things about this product. My dermatologist recommended it and I've seen it featured in many magazines. So, I was disappointed when I tried it and it irritated my skin. I broke out in small red bumps, which I guess is a reaction some people have to vitamin C. I've been able to use it on my neck/chest without problems, so I'll just finish off the bottle that way. Speaking of the bottle, I hate the dropper. I knocked it over by accident and half the bottle spilled onto my floor (about $50 of product).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2016

no visible results

I just finished my first bottle of this. I have read that Vitamin C is one of the few ingredients with real science behind it so I'm sure it was beneficial, but my own reality is that I saw no difference in the appearance of my skin. I already use a retinol 1.0 and moisturizer so I didn't expect a difference with fine lines like others experienced, but I had hoped for lightening of brown spots. At this price I like to see visible results so I think I will experiment with some other products.

Profile Photo

bailey

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2016

Sometimes perfect, sometimes not

Consistency is key when continually purchasing a product that cost this much money. Quality is important. This product does bring results and is high quality for the most part, my only concern is sometimes the color looks darker or the smell is stronger. Who knows. As long as LovelySkin will keep up their excellent customer service and replace when not up to normal standards, I will continue to purchase. It is just inconvenient at times due to the manufacturer, not LovelySkin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2016

Skinceuticals CE Ferulic- may take a while to see a difference

I have used this for a couple of weeks. Not much has improved. Perhaps I should re-review this at 4-6 weeks. Any hoo- I am a retired physician that tries not to get drawn into a vortex of hype. That is why I avoided lots of other highly touted anti-aging products and chose this one instead. The science makes sense- Vit C, E, and Ferulic Acid from wheat, rice, fruits. However, I have seen no real changes. I thought the fine lines would improve and the vertical lines around the lips might soften. But has not happened yet. Will finish off this bottle and then decide if I will be a repeat user. When I read the reviews, I thought this was a no brainer but not really sure I can recommend it at this point. I gave it 3 stars because it seems to even out skin tone and help with minimal acne...but at a very high price. Wish it had been a real winner for me like it has been for so many others.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2015

A little to harsh for my skin

Dont plan to purchase again as it was slightly too harsh for my skin. I have sensitive skin and this product caused slight redness.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 11, 2014

Not yet sure

I see other people reporting what seems like immediate results. I have used one bottle so far and havent noticed results. I do like SkinCeuticals in general and will be trying another round. My aesthetician recommended this.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2011

C E Ferulic

I found the Obagi serum works better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 16, 2008

CE Ferulic Review

My dermatologist recommended this product. I like what it does for my skin. I am not sure what it is supposed to do but my skin does look good. I use it on my face, neck and chest. I use it once in the morning, followed my a sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3
3


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100