Double Rewards Days Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinCeuticals Triple Lipid Restore 2:4:2 Anti-Aging Cream

Reviews For SkinCeuticals Triple Lipid Restore 2:4:2 Anti-Aging Cream

$128.00
12 Results
January 22, 2021

Thick hydrating cream that’s not heavy or greasy

I really want to love this product but unfortunately I found the essential oils in this just irritated my skin. Overall it’s thick hydrating cream that’s not greasy or to heavy. It’s great if your skin is dry or you need some barrier repair. Wish they got rid of the essential oils in it.

Profile Photo

Cosmoastro

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2021

Mixed results so far

This is mostly a non-greasy cream that soaks in nicely though I've noticed it does make my bangs get oily. I bought it for the advertised skin tightening effect and don't see a tremendous result yet. I've only used it for a few weeks and know it can take a couple of months to see results so am hoping my lines will improve with continued use. Meanwhile, it moisturizes my skin nicely which is important as I live in a very dry climate.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 18, 2020

It feels very nice in the skin

This is very good moisturizer, but I haven’t noticed any additional benefit compared to other moisturizers that I used in the past.

Profile Photo

Izzy

Verified Purchase

August 23, 2020

Not for all dry skin types

I thought this would be a great option for my skin which tends to be Im the dry side as I age. However I also live in very humid weather and am prone to breakouts at times, and this made me break out in like nothing else I’ve ever used. Wanted to love it and I’m sure it works great for the right skin type but if you were a combination skin that now tends to run dry, this may not be the product for you.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Too pricey for me

This was a nice sample product but I found it too pricey for me to want to purchase a full size. There are other moisturizers out there that do the trick without the high price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 22, 2018

Irritating & drying

I really, really wanted to love this cream. However, it burns when used around my nasolabial folds & neck. When I wake, my neck is slightly inflamed. It's quite possible I'm allergic to an EO used in this product (peppermint?). I've tried it on multiple occasions while using different products to see if it lessened the adverse reactions. I'm bummed because this is quite an expensive product to toss.

Profile Photo

BGood

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2018

Review of SkinCeuticals Lipid 2:4:2

Not worth the price. I will never buy from this company again. High prices and my skin looks the same.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2018

Please remove the essential oils

This lightweight cream applies nicely and keeps my skin very soft instantly. To me, it is not enough for days of retinol/acid use when I have to layer moisturizing serum beneath it. It would have been perfect if not for the ESSENTIAL OILS in it. I noticed the lavender scent and found that there are lavender, peppermint oil in it. I am worried about these ingredients irritating my skin in the long term. This is a pricey product from a ''scientific'' company and should not contain such unnecessary ingredients.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2018

Great for winter and dry skin, pricey for what it is

This is a nice product for winter months and drier climates. I’ve also used post laser procedure. It’s a thicker texture and not suitable for my oily skin in summer months. Two stars off for the price, as I suspect you can find an equivalent product for less- there are several drugstore finds with ceramides. Not sure I’d buy again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2018

I want to like it more

I really want to like it more as feels great going on, but I felt like it sat on my skin and didn't do much. I honestly think I will be coming back to try this again in 10 years - but at the moment, it's just too much for my skin - it looks shiny all the time. Scent doesn't bother me - but I can see how it could others.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 31, 2017

Strong Eucalyptus odor

Product glides on easily and is so smooth. Skin really feels soft after the first application. It has a strong eucalyptus odor that is so overpowering it clears my sinuses. Won't try this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 16, 2017

Triple Lipid Restore

Product is great for hydration, but too thick and heavy feel.

Profile Photo

Carolina2366

Verified Purchase

12 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680