2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator

Reviews For
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


44 Results
July 07, 2019

I wish it wasn't so expensive!!

I got this as a sample with a previous purchase. It feels absolutely wonderful!! It is very moisturizing without feeling the least bit greasy or tacky. My face feels like silk. I apply at night and in the morning my skin feels soft and smooth.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

A Nice Adjunct

After having received a really nice-sized sample, I decided to add it to my Neocutis Regimen. I thought that adding a hyaluronic specific product might improve the ability of my aging skin to retain more moisture. I'm not so sure. But the fact is, that after a certain age and without continual lazer procedures, our skin ages in ways we never thought possible. At least, that's how it is for me. The "etching" and "crinkling" is continuing to take over. I had hoped after so many years of using such high end products that I could stave time off of my face. I'm not so sure that any product can stop the aging process. We can protect and nourish our skin, but at the end of it all, we're, I, am getting older, and I just am thankful that I did use the good products. It could have been worse! This product does go on beautifully and disappears so I feel as though I truly am adding something beneficial to my routine. I suppose after one full size tube I will see if indeed there is any difference.

Profile Photo

donaphilippa

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

SkinMedica HA5

I am just starting to use the SkinMedica HA5 and I really like the way my skin looks after using it. Very easy to use under makeup with no oily feeling. I'm starting to use quite a few SkinMedica products and have been impressed with the complete line. I think this is a great addition to my regime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

A very nice product

I like this product quite a bit. I use it with the Essential Serum and SkinMedica’s untinted Sunscreen, either the 34 or 50 SPF. The 50 SPF is more moisturizing, & I find that with these 2 products plus the HA5. I don’t need an additional moisturizer, even though the instructions call for that. I still have combination skin even though in my mid-sixties drier skin would probably need a moisturizer. It also works as a primer although I don’t wear foundation, a primer helps to give a smooth canvas for the cream blush I use on my cheeks. Like all SkinMedica products, it’s pricey, yet it’s 2 oz., where many serums are half that size, and a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 09, 2019

Nourishing but expensive

Love how this product feels on my face and the moisturizer effect. I couple it with my retinol 1.0 at night, and it minimizes the amount of skin peeling. My only beef with this (and all the products in this lineup) is the high price tag. If it were more reasonably priced, I'd give it 5 stars and buy more frequently.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

Soothing To Dry Skin

Just started using the SkinMedica HA5, so I cannot share just yet as to its effectiveness. But I can say it feels very soothing to the skin. I have dry skin that needs extra moisture and am hoping that this product, along with the TNS Ceramide Treatment Cream, will make my skin feel truly nourished! I have used many other products from the SkinMedica line and am a big fan so, hopefully, this will become a favorite, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2018

Moisturizer enhancer!

This light lotion glides on easily and is great under my moisturizer. As my skin usually gets drier in the winter, it is staying nice and balanced! However, the expensive packaging seems wasteful and will long outlive the contents. Couldn't they just use a little glass bottle that's recyclable?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 12, 2018

Good hydrator

After using this for week, my skin was softer and moisture was restored.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 04, 2018

SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator

I really want to like this product! It goes on smooth and it isn't greasy, BUT it has a strong chemical odor. It does dissipate with time, but I'm still trying to get used to the smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 16, 2018

I like it but....

When I received a sample of this I liked it so much I ordered a full-size bottle. I love how my skin feels when I put it on. It soaks in quickly, so there is no greasy look afterwards. In the morning, my skin looks plumped and smooth. I've even used it a few times in the morning with no "shininess" later in the day. However, I gave it four stars because it has an awful chemical odor!! It did not have it when I used the sample. Not sure if I would have purchased the larger size if I smelled it originally.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2018

Ha5

I love this product! Leaves my skin soft as well evens out my complexion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2018

Great product !

I received this as a sample, and was very impressed with the feel, and the effects. This one is a keeper!

Profile Photo

Nursesea

Verified Purchase

July 30, 2018

SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator

My skin feels soft.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 28, 2018

Good product

I like this product because it just melts into my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2018

Good product but would like more hydration

The SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator has great ingredients and is a quality product. I usually need two pumps, each about the size of a small pea, to cover my face and neck area. The only downside is that I wish it offered a more hydrating feel. I use it twice a day, under makeup and at bed time. For the under makeup application, it works great and you can apply your makeup right after putting it on. At night time, however, I wish it were a little more moisturizing while I sleep. I will probably try something else for my night time routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 22, 2018

SkinMedica HA 5 Hydrator

Have used this product for several years, makes skin feel hydrated and smooth Love this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 31, 2018

Love the way this softens and blurs imperfections.

My face always feels softened and calmed when I use HA5.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2018

Want to love it

I want to love this, but find it impossible under cosmetics. It pills up under other skincare products or makeup. It’s soothing and feels nice. I do believe it does it’s job. It’s not functional enough for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2018

Good product

I love H5A Hydrator

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 26, 2018

Very moisturizing

This product is wonderful for my dry, aging skin. My skin is supple for the first time in ages after several weeks of use. I just wish it wasn’t so pricey!

Profile Photo

mcgb

Verified Purchase

January 21, 2018

Works nicely over moisturizer

This serum did not work well under my moisturizer. It pilled with the other serums I am using (Neocutis PSP and Obagi C-peptide). It does work well if I apply it over my SkinMedica dermal repair cream. It feels cooling and hydrating, and blurs imperfections. I hope it allows some of the benefits to penetrate.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

Very nice HA cream

The formulation of the HA5 is just gorgeous. It leaves no sticky or tight-feeling film, doesn't interfere with make-up at all, sinks in quickly, has no noticeable odor. While I will likely continue to purchase this product, I'm not entirely sure I see any difference at all in my skin whether I use it or don't. I like it and I'm going to use some sort of hyaluronic serum so my intention is to continue with this in the morning when texture is of more importance and then use some more ordinary, less expensive, HA serum at night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

SkinMedica HA5

Very nice light weight moisturizer. Keeps my skin hydrated during winter and plumps up my wrinkles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 07, 2017

Really plumps up the skin!

I have purchased this for the second time, and I love it. My aesthetician told me about it. I noticed a difference after 2 weeks. I was particularly concerned with my under eye area, and I saw a real improvement there as well as in the area between the nose and lips. I gave it 4 stars because of the price. But it’s worth it! I’m 65, and it works for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2017

works!

First bottle, not sure. But being without for a couple weeks before reordered, definitely noticed a difference in my skin. Will continue to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4
SkinMedica HA5 Rejuvenating Hydrator
4


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100