SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Reviews | LovelySkin

Father's Day Gift Guide - Free $115 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

Reviews For
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


14 Results
April 26, 2020

Didn’t hit a home run for me

I’ve used this regularly since purchase and it hasn’t impressed me. When you pump it out, there are 2 different types of serum that come out. You have to mix them before applying to your face. It has a fairly strong odor and I have not seen any difference. I guess I expected more, especially with the description and especially the price tag!!

Profile Photo

KJC

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2020

Beware! White Head City!

My skin is normal and I purchased this to help with adding additional hydration and overall upgrading my skin regimen with medical grade ingredients,. About a week into using it I noticed small white heads under the skin on my jaw line. This was the only skin care that I had changed. If something doesn’t work I throw it away. Hard to do when you pay a high price. I will continue with my vitamin c in the morning and retin A at night. Too bad, I was hoping this would have been the answer to maintain my 50 year old skin, even more so by adding nutrients that benefits skin. My skin before had very few lines and the skin texture was great so I will continue with what I had been using.

Profile Photo

Takingcareof50

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

Harsh on my skin, no noticeable benefit

This facial treatment was quite harsh for my skin type. I have normal/dry skin that can be sensitive, so perhaps that is why. Just after two nights of using this my face felt inflamed and a little chapped.

Profile Photo

CS

Verified Purchase

March 04, 2019

Honestly, I did not notice any difference after using it for three months.

I heard wondrous things about this product in terms of all of the reviews, but I have to say after using it for three months I did not notice any real improvements in my skin. My mom advised me against it because of the smell, yet that did not bother me. It could just be that my skin did not react the way others have. I am in my late 30s and maybe this addresses older skin concerns, yet I am not sure that I believe in its prevention effects to absorb the hefty price tag.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

March 24, 2018

It's nice

Not worth the price tag. It did not impact anything that I took notice of.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2018

Love the Product - Hate the New Bottle

I love this product! It is amazing. Within days, deep lines are reduced and pores are smaller. However, the new larger-size bottle is defective. The air pump is supposed to deliver 2 serums in a single pump but only one of the two comes out of the bottle. None of the troubleshooting methods for air pump bottles works. But LovelySkin let me know that this is a manufacturer problem, and they are sending me the product in the original bottle and refunding me the difference in price. So I love the product, love LovelySkin, but hate the new dispenser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 23, 2018

TNS

I love the product however the packaging did not work out for me. It’s supposed to dispense two different formulas at the same time and mine never did. Thank you to your company, it will be replaced with a new bottle. Your customer service is better than any product I’ve ever used!!!! Thank you

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2017

More Hype than Help?

TNS Essential Serum was strongly recommended by my plastic surgeon (who is a distributor...$$$...of SkinMedica products). I used it for a few months last year. I am a senior with very good quality skin...and few wrinkles, thanks to ps. The TNS kept my skin smooth but did not give me the regular exfoliation and clear skin glow and compliments as when using SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic in the a.m. and SkinMedica Retinol Complex 1.0 at night so I gave up on TNS and switched back to my original regimen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2017

Unsure of results

This product is quite expensive, but does last a long time. I chose to wait until I had finished the product to give a fair review. In full disclosure, I previously used very good products, so it was difficult to decide to spend this much on one serum, but there are tremendous reviews. However, I did not see the results of fading dark spots or lessening fine lines. I also think a review should be based on whether one will order the product again and for me at this point that will not occur. I did not use any of the other SkinMedica products in combination with the TNS Essential Serum.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2017

Too Heavy for my skin - Early 30s

I really wanted to love this serum, and had heard amazing things. However the formula was just too heavy for my skin, it was clogging my pores and made my skin uncomfortable. It was milia season on my forehead, which is the area I particularly wanted to use this for. Maybe when I am a bit older and my skin is more dehydrated.

Profile Photo

Nikkia

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2014

I have noticed no improvement

I have been using this product for a month and I dont know if I just havent been patient enough but I see no improvement at all. Im 40 something and my main concerns are wrinkles and dark spots from the sun. This product was recommended at my plastic surgeons office so I decided to try it. For the price and the unpleasant smell I expect better and faster results. Im going to use it till Im done with the bottle and see if I see any changes. Will report back.

Profile Photo

Pali1234

March 15, 2014

Not completely sold on it

I used this product for nearly a year, regularly (Im a skin care fanatic and never miss a step in my routine). I ran out 5 months ago, and decided Id wait to purchase it again depending on if I noticed a difference once I stopped using it. The result: Ive noticed zero changes. I was honestly hoping I would see something because of the great hype surrounding the TNS formula, but I didnt.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 13, 2013

Too expensive for what the result

first at all, $260 for a bottle not even last for 3 months is expensive. second, the smell of it is stink. third and the most important is i dont see the different using other counter top to this expensive one. Its not a bad product, but just overrated!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2012

Smells medicinal, others better

Dislike the odor. Was recommened by my dermatologist who treats my 60 year old dry skin but honestly I gave this product a good try, and saw nothing different.Will go back to less expensive over the counter creams which worked just as well for me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2
2


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680