SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum Reviews | LovelySkin

Father's Day Gift Guide - Free $115 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

Reviews For
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


99 Results
April 24, 2020

Never go without

I've been using this for years now, and not sure what my skin would look like if not... But I don't want to find out now. I always have it on hand. Use once a day, sometimes twice.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2020

Need more Time?

I really like this product, but I haven't seen a big difference in my skin compared to the products I was using previously. I have been using it for about 60 days. Maybe I need more time with it. I don't have any negative comments about it, just was hoping the price would reflect the results. I will keep trying for a little while longer.

Profile Photo

KelleyP

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2020

Okay

I used this most nights (but not twice a day as recommended, to be fair) and my skin maybe looks a little better, but hard to tell if it's this or the retinol or vitamin C. I don't think I'll repurchase because I couldn't notice a huge difference for the expense. It also smelled a bit strong in a medicinal way.

Profile Photo

sugarcactus

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2020

Very good, but not certain it is great

I have been using this product for about 1 month. I like it. I am using it every morning as part of my skin care routine which includes Vit C and HA5 and sunscreen. It isn't greasy and hasn't clogged my pores. The price gives me pause relative to whether I will see an improvement in my skin that justifies continuing to use the product. I look forward to seeing how my skin does at the end of 3 months of use. I love all my other SkinMedica products so am hopeful this one will be as good.

Profile Photo

PatL

Verified Purchase

April 10, 2020

Best product I've ever used!

By far the only serum that has truly made a difference - especially pertaining to my pores. My only wish is they would come up with eco-friendly packaging...I have to think this would help with the price as well. The pump doesn't always work properly!

Profile Photo

MRC

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2020

It works

I agree with the other reviews- it’s a gradual process. I didn’t see results right away but I have over time. Stick with it- you’ll get results

Profile Photo

Lhp

Verified Purchase

April 02, 2020

Love this stuff

I bought the TNS serum as part of a package. It’s now the one thing I can’t live without. I can’t really describe what it’s doing but my skin has never looked or felt bette!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2020

Worth the hype!

I was skeptical, due to the price and claims of this serum, but now after using it for approximately 4 weeks I am seeing an improvement on clarity and hydration of skin. I’m 55 years old, no Botox or fillers (yet) I’ve got it on auto renewal now so I won’t be without it . It’s not the only product in my arsenal, but I now feel it’s an integral part.

Profile Photo

DachsieMom

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2019

Excellent Product

Have been using this product for years and I love the results. I only gave it a 4 because of the packaging. I always have trouble with the pump getting clogged and one side of the dual product running out before the other one.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

Result are amazing.

Love the results of this product but the pump container has given problems.

Profile Photo

FP

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2019

It helps to soften my wrinkles

I like the product. I layer it over another product and I think it appears to make my wrinkles less noticeable. However, a little overpriced, and I don't care for the scent, but that does go away :-)

Profile Photo

CJM59

Verified Purchase

October 22, 2019

SkinMedica TNS

I am in my 30s, and I’ve been using it for a while now I haven’t seen any improvement in skin texture and tone yet, but I've seen a little improvement in fine lines.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2019

TNS Essential Serum

I have used SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum for about two years. I love everything about this product except that is doesn't pump out evenly once I get to the end of the bottle. I am usually left with only one side of the content left.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 24, 2019

SkinMedica

I used for 3 months, and I feel my skin looks better, tighter. Expensive though so instead of twice a day, I use it before bed only.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2019

I want to love it

Maybe I am not being fair. If you read the reviews and see how it is a favorite of dermatologists, I expected a dramatic difference and maybe my expectations are off. I just did not see too much difference and am going to stick with retinol and a good moisturizer and vitamin c cream.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 03, 2019

Good serum but too much packaging

Serum was recommended to me by my dermatologist and seems to be in every top list by dermatologists. I can't see any visible differences yet, but hope it's working. The smell is off-putting, but I prefer they don''t add a lot of artificial fragrances. My biggest problem with the product is the amount of plastic and outer packaging they use to convince the consumer this is a luxury product and that they give you more product than they actually do.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2019

Still evaluating

I think I am beginning to see results after using for 2 months. Still evaluating due to the cost.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2019

Dispenser issue

On my second bottle, I like how it absorb to skin fast but it will take sometime to see results. Anyone else has issue with the pumping dispenser? I’m very frustrated with the dispenser. It’s so hard to get both serum come out evenly when you first open it!!! For the high price, the dispenser really need to be improved!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2019

SkinMedica TNS Serum

I like it!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 06, 2019

Finally tried it

I have been hearing about the wonders of TNS for years, and I finally broke down and tried it because of the great sale price LovelySkin offers now and then. I have been using it for several weeks, and I feel like it is powerful and working. My skin tingles when I apply it, and my face seems so soft and supple with fewer wrinkles. The only reason that I am not giving it 5 stars is because I don't trust the delivery system. There are two holes and red gel comes out of one while yellow cream comes out of the other. It is not always even. Sometimes, I get more red, other times more yellow. I am concerned that eventually one of the colors will run out before the other and then I won't have the magic mixture. As with other reviewers, I don't prefer the smell, but it dissipates quickly. I do like what it does for my skin!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

A really good product

I began using SkinCeuticals products last fall, and I really like them. This serum has so many good ingredients that I wind up using less total number of products. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is that they are so pricey I couldn’t afford them without the sales at LovelySkin. Even with them, they are expensive. Yet effective! And the sizes of the containers are larger than many brands and because they are such high quality products, a little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2019

Early to see full results

Just started using this, but it does seem that the fine lines are fading, and it has not caused breakouts. Actually easy to wear under makeup if you need to, some serums are either greasy or sticky/tacky. This is not. I will update after another 60 days

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2019

Quite effective

I just purchased to use during breaks from my Obagi routine. It’s a solid performer that firms, smooths and clarifies and leaves my skin looking closely to what it looks like after a facial. I use each night and it works even better after I exfoliate, then hydration mask (which I do about 2x week), and it creates glowy, supple results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2018

TNS ESSENTIAL SERUM

This is my first try at using an anti-wrinkle/aging serum, so I do not have any other experience to compare this product to, but I can say that I’ve seen improvement in the texture and firmness of my face after only 1 month of use. Also, I have cystic, adult acne-prone skin and this serum has not caused any irritation or breakouts. I like how it absorbs fast and leaves a fresh, toned look after applying. There is a smell but I do not find it intolerable or unpleasant as other reviewers stated. The reasons for not giving five stars is because it is so pricey and one container lasted me less than 60 days. In addition, the separate chambers are supposed to disperse just the right combination of each serum, however one ran out before the other so what remains basically gets wasted.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

Jury is still out.

This is the second time purchasing this product. I tried it a couple years ago and wanted to give it another try. I like how quickly it absorbs. I’ve seen improvement in texture but have been hitting the retinols hard as well. So far liking the results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4
4


Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680