20% Off Bright New Year Sale + Free $46 SkinCeuticals Gift* Shop Now
Return to Product Details
SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

Reviews For SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum

$252.90 was $281.00
December 10, 2020

Not for me

I felt the product didn’t sink or absorb well into my skin. Other than that, it didn’t cause me any irritation or sensitivity. As for anti-aging effects, I probably would have to continue usage to see a difference.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2020

Smell horrible

The product stopped coming out of the pump after a while and then it was too late to return I wish I could get compensated for it. When I tried, sometimes only one part of the serum would dispense. Frustrating. Smell is obnoxious.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2020

Subtle Improvements

Yes, my skin has improved but not as much as I had hoped. I plan to try a less expensive growth factor serum next time around to compare. I like TNS but I’m not sure if it’s worth the money.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 15, 2020

TNS Essential Serum

I only used it a few weeks. I'm not sure if I like it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2020

TNS SERUM

Can’t say I noticed much change in my skin for the $. Barely got 3 months out of bottle and didn’t always apply twice a day. I do love their HA 5 hydrator!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2020

A investment - not sure on long term benefits

Felt like it did a nice job keep my skin plump. Not sure if it does anything long term re: wrinkles. Definitely an investment but a nice way to also ensure your investment in Halo and/or BBL is worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2019

Made me break out

I am not sure why, but this definitely made me break out. Using once a day, I would just get a pimple here and there. Twice a day, it made be break out. I must be allergic to something in it. It felt good on my skin, but I had to return it. LovelySkin customer service was amazing and gave me a refund. I really wanted to be able to use it, but sadly I can’t.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 06, 2019

Good product but too pricey

I’m not sure if I saw a difference in my skin in terms of fine lines, wrinkles and tightening, but I liked the way the product felt on my skin. It moisturized well and left my face and neck with a nice dewy look. Perhaps with continued use of this serum I would see the anti-aging benefits. I was not thrilled about the dual pump dispenser, as it does not always pump equally. For the cost of this product, they need to figure out the design flaw there. There is also quite a bit more packaging in comparison to the amount of serum in the bottle. It is because of these last two criticisms and the high price that I give it a three star review. If these issues were addressed, I’d definitely be willing to try it again.

Profile Photo

CM

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2019

Good serum, terrible packaging

I am in my late 60s and have been using TNS serum for about 4 months. I use it at night under SkinCeuticals triple lipid moisturizer. The serum absorbs quickly, and while it does not feel particularly luxurious, I have been pleased with how my face looks in the morning. Fine lines look less noticeable, and my skin feels very comfortable and ready for my daytime beauty routine. My only complaint is the packaging. It is divided in 2 chambers and does not dispense from both chambers when it is new unless you turn it upside down, put fingers over the holes and pump to prime it. Even then the risk is it spilling over and wasting some serum. Also, there is no way to look in and tell when it is close to being empty. I think for the price of this product, the packaging could be greatly improved. My only complaint is the packaging. It is divided in 2 chambers and does not dispense from both chambers when it is new unless you turn it upside down, put fingers over the holes and pump to prime it. Even then the risk is it spilling over and wasting some serum. Also, there is no way to look in and tell when it know when it is close to being empty. I think for the price of this product, the packaging could be greatly improved.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2019

Pretty Good I Guess

I spend the money to use this regularly mostly because of the powerful recommendations from my dermatologist and the testimonials of people I know who have glowing flawless skin that I want. My skin looks good (not perfect) but I don't know for sure whether this product has a big impact or not, maybe it looks good for other reasons like my exfoliator, toner, wash, moisturizer, yoga, or orange juice. So who knows, but I keep using it. I wish it weren't so expensive, maybe then I could get more excited about it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2019

Not as I thought

I want to love this product but it didn't eliminate my wrinkles around my mouth like I thought it would. I seems to have brightened my my skin but does nothing for the wrinkles. So I do like it, makes my skin feel smooth but has not helped the wrinkles.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2019

Enormous container

No complaints with the product but the container and packaging is ENORMOUS. I had hoped to use this while traveling (to simplify my skin care routine), but this container is as large as a 6 oz bottle of drugstore sunscreen. The packaging is very wasteful, big box, separate product box base, lots of cellophane. Really?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2019

Still Deciding

I have been using this product for a few months now and can't say I've really seen a difference. I am in my 30s, and maybe that's why, but I just don''t see any changes currently. I will continue to use it and provide an update again in a few months.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2019

Acceptable, not wonderful

I purchased this product in hopes of replacing my current, more expensive serum and have used it for several weeks both morning and evening to see if the results were as promised. Currently, I am switching back to my current product in the mornings. The SkinMedica serum really does not smell very good. It leaves an unpleasant smell for several minutes after use. I have had problems with dispensing this serum as one of the chambers gets clogged and you have to disassemble the top and rinse to fix the issue. I also find my product leaves my skin smoother and looking better when I apply makeup. The SkinMedica product doesn't give me a smooth finish and my foundation seems to look less smooth in some areas. I have not noticed any difference in the appearance of fine lines either.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 20, 2018

Did nothing.

At the price of this and rave reviews, I bought it. It has done absolutely nothing for me. I usually use the Obagi c system and have great results. But I decided to try something different and bought this along with a bunch of other products my esthetician’ recommended. Very disappointing and has a weird smell which is not good for allergy sufferers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 05, 2018

TNS serum

I unfortunately didn’t get the same great results as everyone else. I have normal skin, and I didn’t notice any change. I was bummed due to the price being so high and to have no results.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 30, 2018

Just Okay

I don't understand the hype of this product. It's just okay. I have been using it about a month and I see no change. It also makes my skin a bit dry/tight. I was told by my doctor that this would replace everything but my cleanser. Totally not the case. So not worth the huge price to me.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2018

Every day, not Every way

My plastic surgery's workers agreed that using TNS before everything else will be extremely beneficial for removing the face lines. After one month, nothing has changed regardless of using TNS twice a day. Research showed me that some people need to wait between 3 and 8 months. I hope this works for me because I absolutely hate lines on the face and spending hundreds of dollars for nothing working.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 04, 2018

Worth the price???

I purchased this product after it was recommended by my dermatologist and read the reviews. I was hoping it would replace the other serums/products I was using ( C serum, lightening serum and hyaluronic acid) thereby justifying the cost. I'm not sure of the results, which given the cost, I feel should be more dramatic. My dermatologist wants me to keep using the Lyterra 2.0 as well. I think I'm not going to continue to use this product. I also had issues with the dual dispenser, but LovelySkin customer service did a great job talking me through how to fix it.

Profile Photo

SuzfromSF

Verified Purchase

April 11, 2018

Not impressed with results for the price paid

I bought the serum on the recommendation of my dermatologist and faithfully used as directed for 4 months day and night, including the H5 Hydrator. I found it as good a other higher priced serums/creams I have used but no better. I expected more "plumping" of my facial skin especially around mouth and eyes - I and my friends really noticed none. It did not hurt or dry my skin but neither do the other higher priced products I have used do......and they cost a lot less.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 12, 2018

TNS Essential Serum

I gave this a three because I honestly can’t tell what it does. I have used it regularly for about a year. My esthetician swears by it, so that’s why I continue to use it. People do tell me my skin is young for my age (57), so maybe this product is working. However, I use all of the products my esthetician recommends, so maybe it’s following the complete regimen that works.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2017

Meh

My mom swears by this cream, so I thought I would try it. Not impressed. I didn't care for the applicator or the fragrance of the cream and noticed no difference to my skin after using the entire tube.

Profile Photo

trossi

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2017

Still Testing It Out...

The product leaves a tingly feeling on my skin, which is an indication that it is working. There should be a yellowy lotion, and a gel like red liquid that comes out of two sides of the pump at the same time. My pump was broken so the red side was not coming out most of the time. LovelySkin's customer service is great. They are sending me a new one and sending me a label to send the faulty one back. I'm impressed with the level of their service.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2017

Anti-aging

Doubt if I will reorder due to cost.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2017

Not Sure

I have been told this is an essential part of a skincare routine by many, including dermatologists. I am not sure that I see any difference in my skin's firmness or radiance, however. Maybe in a few months?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
New Year's Day Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680