20% Off Bright New Year Sale + Free $46 SkinCeuticals Gift* Shop Now
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Loose Mineral Powder Foundation SPF 20 Jar

Reviews For Colorescience Loose Mineral Foundation SPF 20 Jar

16 Results
January 27, 2015

Discontinued?

I know of no other product I would feel comfortable replacing this with. I do not care for the powder dispenser that comes with a brush. Its messy and gets clogged. I guess Ill have to look elsewhere for this, sadly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2015

Love this loose powder

Im bummed that this is being discontinued at least on this site.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 19, 2014

Amazing foundation!

I LOVE this foundation! It goes on so smooth and the fact that it has an SPF is just a bonus on top of the amazing foundation itself! Coverage lasts all day! I love this product by Colorescience, I highly recommend it for anyone!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 16, 2014

Great for aging dry skin...

I have used Jane Iredales mineral foundation for year, but recently switched to Color Science. As a fifty something female with dry aging skin I have finally found a foundation that doesnt accentuate my fine lines and dry skin. The powder is very fine which allows better control of coverage...I can put more on where needed without it looking cakey.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2013

COLORESCIENCE LOOSE MINERAL FOUNDATION

Ive been using this foundation for several years. I love the light coverage that Colorscience mineral foundation gives me for a more natural look. Plus, I love the added bonus of 20% sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 17, 2013

Great Coverage, great color, great feel!

Love the loose mineral foundation from Colorscience. There is great coverage with a very natural look when applied and it does not feel heavy on my skin. I have used other "mineral" products and this one is superior. This is my first jar, so I'm not sure how long it will last, but there is quite a bit there for the money. I also like the "scraper lip" on the inside of the jar to help with the application process. I will order this product again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2013

Review

I didn't I didn’t realize how long this product lasted until it was time to reorder. My first purchase of the Pro Loose mineral foundation lasted 5 months and that is with daily use. This was a great recommendation from my medical spa aesthetician.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2012

Great product!!

I use the pressed powder compact to carry in my purse...I use this in the AM before work for sheer coverage, and great application. I really prefer the loose powder for coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 04, 2012

Great coverage and quality!

I love the great coverage and sun protection of this loose mineral foundation! The product is more finely milled than Bare Minerals and more natural looking. I previously used the Colorescience compact, but I found that it made me more oily than the loose powder. I still have the compact powder that I use for touch-ups, but prefer the loose powder for initially putting on my make-up. I am light-warm skin toned. Last Summer I used California girl (a medium-warm shade) which is way too dark now. I switched to Light as a Feather which is a better match for my light/fair-warm completion.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2012

Everything To Love!

Natural coverage which I really like. Easy to apply and so quick!! I feel confident because my skin looks pretty and I am giving it a great SPF that doesn't cause irritation, break outs, or dryness. Purchased All Dolled Up which is great for my fair skin with cool undertones. Have red hair, green eyes and this shade is a winner for me. Will never again use a lotion or cream foundation or sunscreen on my sensitive, dry, easily irritated skin. Highly recommend!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2012

Top Quality Mineral Makeup

Finely milled with great coverage. I also like the color charts that help you select the perfect shade based on other companies mineral makeups.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2012

Like it!

I've only had this a week or so, but so far so good. Like the coverage and the SPF is a nice addition. I'm sure I'll keep using.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

May 29, 2012

Good coverage--feels light, not caky

Coverage is good. However, I wish the color was a shade darker. It was difficult to choose the right shade, partially because of the names given to the shades don't really coincide with other brands.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 20, 2012

Better than Bare Escentuals!

I originally started using the mineral SPF from Colorescience, and then saw that they did loose mineral foundation and decided to try it out I had been using Bare Escentuals for years, even though it sometimes got cakey. Colorescience never gets cakey because the powder is so finely milled. Figuring out which color to order was pretty easy using the comparison charts to other brands and comparable skin tones. I like the loose powder because it is easier to control how much coverage you want. I have also found that because the powder is very fine, I don't go through as much product and the pot lasted much longer than Bare Escentuals.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 09, 2012

Great SPF product!

This powder is soft and light with great spf coverage. I use this in conjunction with other colorscience products for a perfect finish. I have used Bare Minerals in the past and Colorscience is a far superior product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2011

Great Coverage and Light

Have been using this line for a long time however this loose form is my favorite. I still have the pressed but with the loose version I seem to be able to control the heaviness better and I’m able to use my big brush.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

16 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
New Year's Day Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680