Product Reviews for Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - New Packaging

Reviews For Obagi Sun Shield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - New Formula

$45.05 was $53.00
276 Results
December 08, 2014

great for oily skin

I love this sunscreen. I have very oily skin and have tried many, many products. It has a very faint, pleasant scent, doesnt feel heavy, doesnt make my skin any oilier and wears great under my foundation. Additionally, I feel it doesnt create more blemishes and such. It feels very clean. I only started wearing sunscreen a couple of years ago (Im 54) and really feel like it is comfortable to wear. It is wonderful for oily skin.

Profile Photo

Swanzi

Verified Purchase

October 19, 2014

My favorite facial sunblock!

All sunscreens and blocks will break me out a bit with day after day use but this one is the most effective, the thinnest and least noticeable of any Ive ever used.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 16, 2014

The Best

This is the best face suncream Ive ever had!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2014

OBAGI SUNSHIELD MATTE BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 50

This is the best sun screen Ive found. I live in Texas, the summer sun here is brutal. The Obagi sunscreen affords the best protection for my face and neck. I use - and recommend - this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2014

MATTE FINISH

This is best if you have oily skin like i do. Its def matte finish SPF and it gives you a glow. It works well under make up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 29, 2014

Obagi SPF 50

This is a great sunblock I live in Park City, UT and us it everyday year round where the sun shines almost all the time at high elevation. I have a pretty bad mylasma problem so I make sure my face and neck is well protected. Ive been using this for many years and its great under make up never flakes feels very smooth and disappears, no white residue just make sure you rub it in. Non-scented which is great for people with allergy problems.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2014

Nice facial sunscreen

My friend gave me a sample and I ordered it immediately. Not greasy or drying. You can easily apply foundation over it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2014

LASTS ALL DAY!

Finding a sunblock which agreed with my fussy breakout-prone skin was a challenge. I tried numerous brands, until I fortunately found this one. It has a lovely matte appearance, does not turn to goo by the end of the day, and best of all, it does not annoy my temperamental oily skin! It has such a nice finish, that I dont even bother to apply anything other than eye make-up when I am using this product (which is every day).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2014

Sunscreen

This is the best Sunscreen I have used it for years!!! I have very oily skin and this product is truly matte. Love the protection it provides my skin I use it everyday!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2014

Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 - New Packaging

I am so thankful that a sunblock product actually works. I can honestly say it is the only product that truly protects my skin from sun damage. Since I have been using Obagi Sunshield Matte Broad Spectrum SPF 50 my skin is radiant. I enjoy having the confidence that I am protected from harmful rays.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2014

Excellent

I have just begun using this product and I am very pleased. It provides coverage without the greasy feeling where my make-up slides off. A little goes a long way. It also seems to give my face a more lightened colored tone, but this is not necessarily a bad thing. It also seems to act as a "filler." I feel confident going to the pool while utilizing the Obagi Nu-Derm products without worry that I am damaging my skin further. Wonderful product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 18, 2014

Favorite Sunscreen and Ive Tried Them All!

I love this sunscreen. I have found most sunscreens leave my skin shiny and greasy. This definitely goes on matte and stays that way throughout the day. Works well under my mineral foundation. A little pricey but lasts a long time and provides excellent protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2014

Great Sunscreen

This is a great sunscreen.... I have tried many sunscreens out there and they all have left my skin irritated, oily and shiny so I was reluctant to try this one. I am really happy that I did...this sunscreen did not irritate my skin at all.... and really leaves a matte finish.... this is a great product that lives up to the Obagi name.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2014

Definitely NOT matte, heavy and sticky

I am on a quest to find a truly matte effective sunscreen that does not feel heavy or leave my skin with shine. This is my first time using this sunscreen and I had high hopes based on previous reviews. However, it is not in anyway matte - my skin is very shiny after applying. And it feels heavy and sticky after application. I give this product two stars for its high percentages of super sunblock ingredients but I"m still looking for something that doesnt feel gross, heavy and sticky on my skin in the heat and humidity of warm weather. Maybe its good for cold weather?

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2014

Great Sunscreen

Goes on smoothly. Not too thick like the sunscreen I was using previously. I have only used it for 1 week, but it appears to be reasonably priced considering how little I need to use. Contains the best sunscreen ingredients too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2014

Sun Shield

Have not used Obagi Sun Shield - but Im sure its great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2014

WRITE A REVIEW FOR OBAGI SUNSHIELD MATTE BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 50

I have been using this product for five years - wish I knew about it earlier. A very good sunscreen and a terrific sale price by LovelySkin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 12, 2014

Best sunscreen!

This is one of the best sunscreens that Ive used. I like that it goes on matte and stays that way for the rest of the day unlike some others that leave your skin with a shine. It is not oily. Easy to apply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2014

BEST SUNSCREEN

Great, great, GREAT oil-free sunscreen. and it lives up to its mattifying promise. Well worth the money. And this is the best price Ive found for this sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 17, 2013

even works well with make up

Best product to work well with make up

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2013

One of My Staples...

I am very happy with this sunscreen and have worn it for a few years! My morning skin routine is simple but very effective... Wash my face with Obagi Rosaclear apply the 20% C serum put on the Obagi Sunshield sunscreen. This gives my skin the perfect canvas to apply makeup and feel beautiful for the day!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 20, 2013

great coverage

goes on smoothly and covers very evenly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 26, 2013

Obagi Sunshield

This sunscreen lotion is wonderful. Goes on smooth - you hardly know you have it on. I wear it under my makeup everyday - love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 23, 2013

Not completely different but it is different.

I thought I can stop looking for a sunscreen when I found Obagi Nuderm spf 60 years ago but now I going to have to continue my search for the perfect sunscreen. It is not just the packaging that is different but the texture is also different. It's a lot more matte than the old product. With the old product its easier to apply on and it make my skin look natural and dewy. This new product is thicker, harder to apply, and much too matte that make my problematic skin looks problematic. The new bottle is good but not as good as the old one. Please bring the old on back!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 21, 2013

Excellent sunscreen

I have tried many different sunscreens and keep coming back to this one. Provides excellent coverage and does not leave my skin feeling greasy or clogged. I love that I can easily apply makeup over the sunscreen goes on smoothly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680