Product Reviews for Avene Cold Cream Lip Cream

Cyber Week Starts Now - 30% Off Most Brands + Free $116 SkinMedica Gift Set!
Return to Product Details
Avene Cold Cream Lip Cream

Reviews For
Avene Cold Cream Lip Cream

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Avene Cold Cream Lip Cream so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


24 Results
April 01, 2019

LOVE

Feels amazing on my chronically dry/peeling lips. The texture is smooth but not sticky or greasy. It doesn't wear off as easily as most lip care products throughout the day. I can't imagine how anyone could have anything bad to say about this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2018

Good, but not great

I love the easy applicator and seems like it has nourishing ingredients, however, it does leave a white cast on your lips and highlight and dry skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 01, 2018

The best for healing cracked lips

I have been battling cracked, sore lips for about two months. My dermatologist recommended a topical Rx, but I need to keep my lips moist at all times as they heal. Other drugstore products that usually were fine just aggravated the problem. However, since I have been using this lip cream, my lips are finally healing. After applying the Rx ointment, I apply a thin layer of Avene Trixera AD balm, followed by a thin layer of Cicalfate twice a day. All day, I use this lip cream as needed. This regimen has finally made my lips healthy again. I highly recommend Avene products for anyone with sensitive, eczema-prone skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2018

Avene cold cream lip cream

Don’t ever stop making this lip product! It has improved my lips and keeps them smooth and healthy all winter long. Avene is for sensitive skin so never causes problems. Keep up the good work!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2018

Not a "cream"

I suppose this produce does what it was designed to do. However, it is not a cream. It is more like a very thick gel. I live in a very dry climate and use it to control chelitis at the corners & borders of my lips. It seems to work, however, I do not like the way that it feels on my lips. I only bought this product because the SkinCeuticals Antioxidant Lip Repair is unavailable. I am going back to the SkinCeuticals as soon as possible.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2018

Avenue cold cream lip cream

This product is fabulous! It is not greasy. It goes on easily due to the slanted tip on the tube so you can squeeze out just the amount you want. It has virtually no taste or smell, a GOOD thing! Instantly soothes chapped flaky lips and stays on and feels silky on the lips. Will most definitely buy again and recommend it to both guys and gals. You will love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2018

This is great

My lips we’re always chapped and certainly not lovely. I have tried so many products. One of the sales representatives suggested this product for me to try. She uses it at night. I use it at night and during the day. I am very pleased. That says a lot. Thank you

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 23, 2018

great stuff!

I have been using this lip cream for 3 years. It keeps my lips moist and protected. It is good for chapped lips. Additionally, the tube it comes in lasts a long time. I recommend this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2018

Great lip balm

Very moisturizing without feeling too sticky. I imagined a thick rich cream, but it’s more of a balm which probably allows the product to stay on your lips little longer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 22, 2017

Excellent, hydrating

I'm always looking for the perfect lip balm, and this is one of my favorites. It moisturizes and really makes a difference, especially in the cold winter months when my skin is dry. Worth having extra tubes around the house and in your purse!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

June 18, 2017

Love it!

This is the best product! I have sensitive and dry lips and this cream makes them perfect!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2017

Love it!

This product is well worth the price. It feels wonderful on my lips when I apply before bed at night. I live in a very dry climate and it is definitely helping with my flaky lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2017

Avene Cold Cream Lip Cream

Wonderful moisturizing lip balm, it would be even better if it had SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2017

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have terrible chapped lips year around but especially in the winter. I've tried EVERYTHING including prescription products, drinking a lot of water, trying to avoid licking my lips, gentle exfoliation. Just before I bought this my upper lip was so dry that it looked weird when I smiled because the skin there was no longer flexible!! I've been using this 2-3 weeks and the results are amazing: this is the best my lips have been all year long and I think it might improve more the longer I use this product. I will continue using this as long as it is available. As a bonus, it doesn't require frequent reapplication, provided you aren't eating and drinking it lasts for hours.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2016

I love it!

This is a fantastic thing! I like the texture. I'm definitely going to buy it again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 12, 2016

Best lip cream!!

I have chronically dry lips, I have tried many, many lip treatments and none of them have ever impressed until this one. I just ordered an additional tube to keep in my purse with me. Highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2016

Nights are smoother

I have been using this product every night and I wake to smoother and moisturized lips, a simple addition to my routine that has helped my dry lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 31, 2015

Love!

I put this on every morning before I leave my place and at night for a lip moisturizer! I love this! It makes my lips super soft where I can then apply lip gloss. I have one in my bathroom and purse!

Profile Picture for Kelly

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2015

THE BEST

OMG this is THE BEST lip cream ever. I have tried many lip brands but this feels so nice on my lips, it smells great and leaves them feeling baby soft. I put it on at night and wake up with soft lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2015

MiMi

Love this cream for your lips. I have given this as a gift because it is so wonderful!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 24, 2015

keeps lips moisturized!

Nice thick cream-my lips feel so smooth in the morning when I apply at night.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2015

Avene Cold Cream Lip Cream

I like this product a lot. Im on accutane and Im constantly needed to moisturize my lips and like this has no color tint to it. I can wear under lip gloss as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 10, 2011

Keep lips hydrated

My lips always seem dry. This lip creme is the only one that I have found that keeps my lips soft and hydrated.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 02, 2011

Love tis product

This is a great product line for dry chapped skin. This works really well

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

5
3
5
5
1
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Thanksgiving Closed
Fri, Nov 29 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Mon, Dec 2 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100