Product Reviews for Avene Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Thank You Sale - 20% Off Most Brands + Free $10 Gift With Site Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Avene Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Reviews For Avene Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

$18.00
21 Results
October 07, 2020

It works but not great

It removes some eye makeup but doesn’t come close to taking it all off. It’s gentle but again, you need to wash additional times with water and a washcloth afterward to remove all eye makeup up.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2020

Gentle yes, but not enough to remove eye makeup

This is a gentle cleanser but not strong enough to remove makeup. I really wanted to love this but ......probably won't repurchase.

Profile Photo

Yvonne

Verified Purchase

September 17, 2020

Avene

Gentle enough but not very effective removing mascara. Scent is fine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2020

Works with even waterproof mascara

I really love this products. It is the best eye make up remover that I have used. It removes even waterproof mascara. It doesn’t irritate my sensitive eye area. It last long so I recommend it to everyone who need a great eye make up remover!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2020

Gentle and effective remover

I had been using an eye makeup remover for sensitive eyes for years, but my eyes always burned. I thought I would tr Avene Eye makeup Remover. Not only does it remove all my makeup including mascara easily but it is gentle. I do not have to pull or tug at my lashes. My eye area actually feels somewhat hydrated after use. This is by far the best I have ever tried.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 01, 2020

But the smell... so lovely

First, the smell of this is so PRETTY and not overwhelming! The scent of this gel is like a gentle explosion of delicate flowers being rubbed over your eyes, lol. Seriously, love the smell of this stuff. Normally I prefer no scent when it comes to the eyes and most of the time on my face but I will make the exception for this. On to how it works is another story. I am unimpressed with the totality of it's effectiveness. Personally, this gel just breaks down the eye makeup enough so that when I go in for cleanse it's easier but sometimes I have to do an additional cleanse around the eyes. The product is maybe a bit to gentle to remove my non waterproof eye makeup enough to justify repurchasing.

Profile Picture for Nicole

LuvUrLight

Verified Purchase

March 22, 2020

Best

The best makeup remover I ever tried. Gentle to my sensitive skin and not making it greasy.

Profile Photo

LucyL

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2019

Gentle

This eye makeup remover is very gentle. A little goes a long way. Can’t find it anywhere in my area except online and occasionally promotions apply to this line.

Profile Photo

Bichonfrise

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2019

The best!!

I have used this for years... you don't have to rub it or tug, it works great!! It works in waterproof and the bottle lasts forever and I use a lot of mascara, I will never stray!

Profile Photo

VLong

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2019

Gentle is the perfect name

I never before used an eye makeup remover that keeps me free of any discomfort or irritation. I love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 20, 2019

Only eye makeup remover to use

My eyes and skin are very sensitive—so much so, I can't use mascara or many eye shadow products, even mineral based. Avene Gentle Eye Makeup Remover is the only one I can use that does not irritate my eyes or skin. It also is very lightweight and rinses thoroughly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2019

Flower lady

I've used this mascara remover for many years now and it works well on my type of mascara. I'm not sure if it works as well on the waterproof kind, though. It is gentle on the skin around my eyes and completely removes all traces of the mascara. There is no stinging and a little bit goes a long way. The first ingredient is the Avene thermal spring water which I find very soothing. I use my fingers to apply it instead of the cotton pad suggested in the directions to avoid any fuzz getting caught in my lashes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2018

Gentle is so true

I just use a dipped swab and run it over and under eyelashes. Mascara-be-gone. Then, I wash face and never feel any dryness around my eyes.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2017

Gentle Eye make-up remover

removes eye make-up quickly and completely without irritation. very gentle to the eyes and face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2016

Great!!

Love this product! It actually is like a gel-like consistency but works well and does irritate my eyes. Very glad I purchased it!

Profile Picture for Kelly

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2015

Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

The Avene Gentle Eye Makeup Remover is exactly as its name states, gentle. The product is gentle on your eyes but at the same time it does a great job in removing eye makeup. It glides over your skin and there is no tugging or harsh rubbing needed to remove your makeup. I have been using it for several months and would not change it for any other makeup remover.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 13, 2015

Avene Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Although this product does not sting/burn my eyes, I find it take more effort to get my make off that my eyes not only turn red, but parts of the cotton pad sticks to my eyes. I had no issues with the smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 22, 2014

Strong scent

This product is effective in removing eye makeup but has a very strong odor that makes it difficult to use.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 13, 2014

Eye Makeup Remover

I was having a re-action to the other eye makeup remover products I was using. My Eyelids and below would be very red in the morning. One of the representative at LovelySkin suggested this product and my eyes no longer are red and the makeup comes off very easily without any harmful side effects. I love this product. Thank you for te suggestion!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 05, 2014

Very Gentle

This was really gentle and did not hurt my skin

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 21, 2011

Good product

This is a gentle eye make up remover. It takes a few attempts to remove waterproof mascara, but that is true for most eye make up removers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680