Product Reviews for BareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow

Exfoliators & Peels - Free Treatment With Featured Purchase Shop Now
5
4
3
4
5
5
3
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow - Smoky Espresso

Reviews For bareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow

28 Results
October 28, 2018

BareMinerals 5 in 1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Shadow

These are hit or miss for me. It seems that the formulation differs depending on the shade. Radiant Sand is a hit though, beautiful shade with just the right amount of subtle sparkle. I found other shades could be completely flat or full on chunks of glitter. These might be being discontinued as they are getting hard to find.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2018

Eye shadow

This covers the purple on your eyelid very well. However, it does not do as well for dry skin. So if you're oily skin go for it because it does work. Just not for my mature skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 25, 2018

Cream Eyeshadow

Too thick

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2018

Use more than less

Love the fact that has SPF. Not a lot of eye primers have this. But you do have to find the trick to using this is to use more rather than less. If you’re getting a patchy look you’re not using enough, tap to blend it don’t smudge or smear it. Color options are great just a tiny hint of sparkle nothing over-the-top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2018

Great Cream Shadow

I use this as a primer for all my eye shadows and some days as I use it as a lid color. It's awesome and very versatile.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2018

Fantastic Product

I've not been able to wear eye makeup for some time now due to fragments of shadow getting into and irritating my eyes. This is a smooth and reliable product, and I love it! Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2017

Disappointed

A bit disappointed, goes on too dry for "mature" eyelids. I purchased it to use as my daily go-to to wear most of the time by itself. Not easily applied.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2017

my favorite eye shadows

I love these! The more light/neutral colors also work great as a concealer! I love these, as they don't smear or run into the creases, and for my "mature" skin, they don't make my lids look crepe-y. Plus, I love the fact that they have SPF 15 in them to protect the eyelids. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that they tend to dry out, so close them well, and use them frequently.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 23, 2017

Sweet spice color

Love the creamy application but dries like a powder. Great for mature eyes . The color sweet spice is a brown taupe color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 01, 2017

Silky smooth

Ordered one and after trying, ordered more. Just a small dab and it blends so fully and feels silky smooth. Great eye shadow.

Profile Picture for Cheryl

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2017

BB Advanced Performance cream Eyeshadow

I love this. Just wanted a soft color to cover the redness on my eyelids. It's perfect. It goes on like a liquid but is a powder and is so soft on your skin. Feels like butter. Will buy this again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2017

bareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow Review

Love this. Stays on all day, blends well and love the soft natural color. I use this every day.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2017

Natural looking eyeshadow - finished look without trying too hard

When it comes to my work make up, I like to keep things pretty natural and light. This primer makes it easy to look put together with a light wash of color. I have oily skin and have trouble with make up sliding off my face after 4 hours. This cream lasts about 6 hours before creasing on my eyelid. It gives a light, velvety color. I use this product daily and don't plan on switching back to regular eyeshadow anytime soon.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2017

Essential Eye Make up

The product is a go to for easy application, simply apply a small amount of product on your wrist, with your ring finger apply small dots over the lid upwardly to reach the lower brow line. I find best results by sweeping upwards and toward the end of the brow line, all the way outwards. I wear as is for daytime.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 05, 2017

Love this product!

I always have this shadow in my daily routine! It looks great alone or as a base for other shadows. It blends with ease and has long lasting wear. Blushing pink is my fave color!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2017

Great eye shadow

I bought the Luminous Pearl color to use as a highlighter. This is a creamy eyeshadow and does not take much to do the job. I use three dots on the eye area and then blend, blend, blend using my ring finger and an eye makeup sponge until the right highlight shade is achieved. Using too much can make me look like I have clown eye makeup on so I learned very early that a little dab will do you. But I could not be happier with the results. The effect is just enough to brighten the eye area without looking dramatic and being able to tell a highlighter was used. I use it all over the eye area and then apply my regular eye shadow to the crease and eye lid. After I apply the brow powder to my eyebrows, the highlighter on the brow area brightens the whole eye. A plus for this product is that it is also a sunscreen for the eye. Can't go wrong with this product. I plan on reordering this color when the time comes to reorder and also would like to try another color because I like this product very much. I am 65 years old and can use all the help I can get to keep my eyes looking bright and alive.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 07, 2017

Great base for eyes

I've been using this for a while now and I love it. It is a great base for eye shadow and also serves as spf for my eye lids.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 02, 2017

This is a great product

I have used this product for 2 years now. It is a great product to condition my sagging eye lids.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 30, 2017

Great eyeshadow!

I have this eyeshadow in so many colors. Glides on smoothly and never creases! Plus, it contains an SPF 15, which is what caught my "eye" in the first place. :)

Profile Picture for Donna

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2017

Creamy eyeshadpw

This is a great eyeshadow. It goes on creamy and smooth and when it dries looks like a powder. The colors are very vibrant and really brighten your eye area. This is actually one of the best eyehadows I have purchased and definitely will purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2016

Brightening

I use this in Luminous Pearl underneath my eyeshadow and it makes the shadow brighter and more beautiful.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

September 07, 2016

EXCELLENT.

I love the sun protection part--that's why I got this product in the first place. What a bonus that the consistency is so smooth! The colors are so natural on my olive skin. JUST LOVE THIS!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2016

Didn't help much with shadow creasing and liner smudging.

The Linen color is perfect match for my skin and helps somewhat with correcting dark lids. But even a light layer doesn't ever feel quite dry on my oily eyelids. I don't use an eyelid cream. I always follow with the Well Rested powder, which does make a difference, but it just doesn't last. Better some days than others depending on the climate.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 22, 2016

Eye Shadow with SPF!

If you do an internet search for eye shadows with sunscreen or spf, this is pretty much the only one available. It is excellent for aging eyelid skin and make the eyelid area look smoother. You can either use it as a base for your other eye shadows or alone for a smooth matte look. I have 5 of the colors so far and wish that LovelySkin carried all 10 of the colors that are made by Bare Minerals. This is a winner!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2015

Sunscreen in an eye product!

I own this in Barely Nude and use it for an eyeshadow base or for a no makeup eye look. I wear it daily for the sunscreen protection even if Im staying around the house. It does not crease and my eyeshadow stays put all day! It looks very natural when worn alone. If you have very fair skin though I think this shade might make your eyes look dull & tired. My skin tone is medium and my eyes look brighter and refreshed when I wear it. I dont think its very creamy and I have to use an eye cream first or it really dries my lids out but I still love it and will repurchase!

Profile Photo

glamgal74

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680