bareMinerals Original Mineral Veil Reviews | LovelySkin

20191117 POW Holiday Picks - Desktop HP Stripe
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals Original Mineral Veil

Reviews For
bareMinerals Mineral Veil

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about bareMinerals Mineral Veil so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
May 11, 2019

Best finishing powder!

This is the best finishing powder I have used! Light feeling yet great coverage.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2019

Nice finishing powder for oily skin

I have been using bare minerals products for the past 2 years. Mineral veil is nice finishing powder to use after the matte powder foundation. Neutral shade that can be used on all skin tones and people with oily skin. Keeps the face shine free for 4 hours at least.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

October 25, 2018

Mineral Veil is perfect for my skin

I am an over age 60 woman with some wrinkles and so the use of powders can sometimes accentuate those wrinkles. Mineral Veil is light and is just the perfect amount of transparent finish powder for my make up routine.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2018

Totally Hooked!!!

This product is excellent. I have been using it for many years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 08, 2018

BareMinerals Minerial veil

I have been using this forever. So sheer and light and keeps the shine down as well. This is a staple for me, I cannot do without it. I highly recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2018

Excellent coverage.

This mineral veil is my favorite makeup. I no longer use liquid foundation since using the mineral veil. The coverage is effective (for my fair complexion) in covering up many flaws such as dark spots, etc. The only recommendation would be to use a good face brush for application, and Lovely Skin has several from which to choose.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2018

Love mineral veil

I like to mix tinted mineral veil with original mineral veil to get the shade I want. It makes my face glow and seems to cover large pores. I love it, and I never want to be without it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 11, 2018

excellent product

I am older and regular powder tends to gather in the folds of my skin and accentuate them. I ordered this product because it claims to not do that. This product works as described. I am very happy with the results I have obtained by using it. I recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2018

Perfect, light coverage.

The perfect, light coverage for those of us who don't like to wear make up. Just enough but essentially invisible.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2017

The Best

Love love love this product. Used it for several years. I have large pores, and it is the perfect finishing touch to my makeup.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 27, 2017

Been using this for over a decade

The mineral veil is amazing for absorbing access oil after applying foundation. It is my go-to product, especially for the t-zone area. A little bit of the powder goes a long way!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2017

My favorite for over 10 years!

Been using mineral veil for more than 10 years. and still my favorite!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2017

Awesome Product!

I use this product everyday and have found I can't do without it. This product is a great finisher that makes ones face glow with health.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 20, 2016

Great finishing powder

I had run out of mineral veil so I had to go without it for a week. The first time I used it after that unintentional break was telling. I was amazed at the difference it made in my appearance. It softened my complexion. It was like wearing a SnapChat filter.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2016

Bareminerals

Only makeup that I can find that does not cause breakouts on my face. Flawless look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 25, 2016

Love it

I have been using bare minerals veil for several years. It's just enough to set my makeup. And better yet I saved 15% on LovelySkin's website.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2016

Mineral Veil ....love it!

Love Mineral Veil as a last step to finish off my overall makeup application. But I also use it at times just on its own to work with my sunblock on my face to get some good sun protection with no shine. Since it has an SPF of 15, it helps a bit in protecting my face (in addition to my sunblock lotion) from the sun while giving me a light finish on my face. Great for when I just want to run errands and don't want to do a full face of makeup, but never want to go without my sunblock and my Mineral Veil!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 21, 2016

Mineral Veil is great

Mineral Veil is a product that I use all the time. It's not heavy and it gives a nice finished look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 12, 2016

Hail to Mineral Veil

I love and use Mineral Veil with my BB cream instead of the Mineral Veil foundation powder because I like a "lighter" feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 14, 2015

Good Finishing Powder

I use this alone over sunscreen to take away the greasy look of sunscreen. Although its a loose powder, its packaged well that I can carry this around with me throughout the day. The powder does tend to sit on top of the skin. I find that if I look in the mirror, I can see that Im getting greasy. However, when I touch my skin, I feel a layer of powder on my skin, even through all the oil. Note, I have very oily skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 23, 2015

So pretty a finish.

I love this product. It is so lovely a finishing powder. Ive used others but this one is just the best. Love the finish as it is just the right touch after doing the other makeup. Sets it just fine & keeps it looking like it was just done. Makeup is not complete without this final step.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 16, 2015

Love this!

Great finish to your make-up!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2014

Oil-free

I received a sample of this product and gave it a try. I was amazed at how well it controlled my oily skin and gave my make-up a fresh look for the better part of the day!!! Definitely a must have.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2014

Great Coverage -

Love this product - perfect finishing touch. Will keep your coverage looking good all day !

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 29, 2014

Love this!!!

By far, bare minerals has provided me with the best setting powder ever. I feel like Ive tried them all and have found my HG in this brand. While I do like the original mineral veil, I feel like the tinted mineral veil is more fitting for my tan skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
3
5
5
5
5
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100