Treat Yourself Sale - 20% Off Most Brands Shop Now
Return to Product Details
BareMinerals Prime Time Eyelid Primer

Reviews For bareMinerals Prime Time Eyelid Primer

$15.20 was $19.00
20 Results
February 20, 2021

Great primer!

Love this primer. Keeps my lids hydrated and eye shadow in place!

Profile Photo

Brell

Verified Purchase

January 29, 2021

Very small package, not great for me

I have very oily eyelids and read that this primer was good for that, but I did not have success. the second my eye waters from wind or allergies, my shadow becomes a thing of the past. I think my lids may be excessively oily, though. Also the tube is very small. it's a little bigger than a free sample size. For a tube that small of a product that didn't work out for me, I won't be repurchasing. However if your lids are not that oily and you are good enough at application that this size will last a long time, it may be a good fit.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2021

Just ok

I purchased this upon recommendation of one of Lovely Skin's "Chat" personnel. It did not cover the discoloration on my upper lids like I wanted but then I just applied this and not any eye shadow. It did not fall into any of the creases in my lids and was easy to remove. The tube was quite small for the money but you only have to use so little so I see it lasting about 6 months or so (even if you use it every day.).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Good eyelid primer

I like this primer, it does good job feom preventing my eyeshadows from creasing. It performs the best then used in small amounts.

Profile Photo

AnetaC

Verified Purchase

January 27, 2019

Overrated

I will not reorder bareMinerals Prime Time Eyelid Primer. I will go back to Blinc eyelid primer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2019

Wonderful eyeshadow primer

I have tried many primers. This is terrific. It goes on smoothly and creates a perfect base for eye shadow application. The shadow stays on all day exactly how it was applied. The only complaint, it is a very small container but a little goes a very long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2018

Very Good Eye Primer

This eye primer is skin color and matte. It holds up very well from morning to night. My shadow and liner do not fade one bit. You only need a tiny bit. My only complaint is how small the bottle is, especially for the price, but I will likely continue to purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 13, 2018

A favorite

I have been using this product for several years, because it makes applying eyeliner more precise and natural-looking. It’s just nice! I’m a makeup minimalist.

Profile Photo

debs

Verified Purchase

September 30, 2018

BareMinerals Prime Time Eyelid Primer

Due to my oily skin, the bareMinerals prime time eyelid primer keeps the eye shadow and mascara in place without smearing. A little goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2018

Does the job!

My lids are a bit oily and this helps keep my eyeshadow looking great all day! A very little amount (size of a rice grain maybe) goes a long way!

Profile Picture for Lisa

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

July 08, 2018

bareMinerals Prime Timne Eyelid Primer

I really like this primer, and it makes my bareMineral foundation go on flawlessly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 15, 2018

Dries Fast

The plus side to this primer is that it keeps my eyeshadow from creasing and doesn't irritate my eyes. The only reason for the 4 stars is because it dries very fast so you have to apply sparingly and blend quickly. But I would still recommend.

Profile Photo

Nickk

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2017

Works Well on Oily Lids

This primer worked very well on my oily lids. Also neutralized the redness on my lids. Tried it on one eyelid and applied eyeshadow and then applied eyeshadow on the other eyelid without a primer and the primer side was noticeably better. This tube should last a long time since you only need a tiny dot. Very happy with this purchase.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2017

Amazing primer

Really does a great job priming eyes for eyeshadow. I love this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 18, 2016

Did not work for me

This primer feels nice to the skin, and does not irritate, but it didn't help at all with color correction, and did nothing for keeping my liner and shadow intact. Even with a very sheer layer, and waiting for a couple of minutes, it felt tacky to touch. I always follow my primer layer with the Well Rested powder, which does help the color correction. Still for oily eyelids in a hot, humid climate, it's not enough to prevent shadow creases and liner meltdown.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 18, 2015

Best primer!

This is the best eyelid primer Ive ever used. Ive been using it for a few years now and will continue to use it. This is the only primer that has worked for me. I work 12.5 hour shifts and my eyeshadow is still on after 15 hours. I have a lot of allergies and this primer does not bother me at all!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2015

Awesome eye primer

Ive tried many eye primers and this one by far is the best. Not only does it stay put all day and not crease, you only need a tiny bit of the product. The tube may be small but it last a long time!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 10, 2015

Eyelid primer, I say eye primer

I have always used on my eyelids and love it, recently I also use around the entire eye, My concealer and foundation stay put, Try it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 02, 2015

Great eye primer

I have been using Bareminerals prime time eyelid primer for a long time. It is the only eyelid primer that I really like. And I have tried several others, but none really compare to the quality of this primer. A little goes a long way. I have never had my eye shadow crease up on me while I was wearing this primer. I will continue to use it for as long as they keep making it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 25, 2014

Flawless Eyes

I love this product because it helps your eye shadow stay on all day long. Prior to using this product I would always have creases on my eyelids by the end of the day & now my eye shadow looks like it was freshly applied.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

20 Results

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680