Product Reviews for Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum

20191015-pow-abcs-vitamins-hp-stripe-desktop
Return to Product Details
Cellex C Advanced C Serum

Reviews For
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


57 Results
September 13, 2019

Wouldn’t be without this

I have been using Cellex-c for about 8 years, and at 70, I have no fine lines and smooth younger looking skin. It is a staple in my skin care routine

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 12, 2019

Great product

I have been using Cellex-C Advanced for many years. I used to sell it in my facial salon. It was the first vitamin C product on the market and is the best in my opinion. It is easy to use and gives great results. Good for repairing sun damage, decreasing wrinkles and reducing dark spots. I use it in conjunction with the Hydra-5 B Complex.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 06, 2019

The Best Serum

This was one of the first on the market and remains the best. I use others but always use Cellex-C as the go-to. It does a remarkable job.

Profile Photo

Southtexasgirl

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2019

Great serum

This serum absorbs right into your skin. It is not greasy or sticky at all. Perfect any skin type. It's not too thick or too watery either. I think it is also helping to lighten my spots, as they do not appear as noticeable. I've been using this for about 2 weeks now.

Profile Photo

SkinJunkie

Verified Purchase

May 28, 2019

A+++

I use this vitamin C at night before my retinol because it has resveratrol and green tea and SkinCeuticals AOX in the morning. Both are really good and has made a difference in my age spots. Not sticky or oily. My skin absorbs it quickly. Will continue to buy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 24, 2019

Worth the money

Used the regular Cellex-C formula for one bottle, then upgraded to the stronger formula. It has definitely made a difference in the texture of my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 14, 2019

Best Vitamin C Product

I have been using Cellex C for over 15 years, and I think this has helped my skin look as good as it does. Never had any reactions to it and it does not have any unpleasent smell to it as others I have tried. I am in my sixties, which people who do not know me can believe. Great product.

Profile Photo

LoveDove

Verified Purchase

April 10, 2019

Cellex-C Serum

Wonderful....it is the best vitamin C I have ever used.

Profile Photo

Vanoka

Verified Purchase

November 13, 2018

Cellex-C advanced-C serum

It works better than the SkinCeuticals serum for me. It always gives me the tight feeling after I apply, but it doesn’t irritate my skin. It works very well around my eye area too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2018

Easy to apply

It is a good vitamic C! You can perceive a positive difference on your skin some days after you start using it. It is a nice product to wear before sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2018

Prefer the skinceuticals CEFerulc

This is fine, but I think the SkinCeuticals works better for a similar price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2018

Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum- long term user

I have used Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum for decades and each time I stop and try something else, I return to it. I have sensitive very fair skin, and I am over 50 (shhhh! ). The Serum has just a few ingredients, which I like. The fewer ingredients, the more actual Vit. C in the product. The truth is we (women) use products in the hope that they work. Most women understand that a face product is not surgery and not a miracle Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum doesn't pretend to be either. But after decades of using it, I can say this: it is pure non-toxic product that feels good to use, and my skin looks great compared to women my age and younger! (P.S. I used a few drops to heal a wound and it worked. So, I decided it is the product I would take if I was stuck on a desert island, provided I have refrigeration)!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 30, 2018

Love this product!

My aesthetician recommended this product, & I've used it for years. iIagine my delight when I discovered I could get it at LovelySkin! This is a product I feel works & makes a difference in my skin. Thank you!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2018

Youth Enhancer!

I have been using Cellex-C Advanced-C-Serum for about four years now, and I have seen a very noticeable difference in my skin. This serum was recommended to me by a close friend and her skin is beautiful, so I thought it was a no-brainer! Now my skin is healthier and less wrinkled and seems to have more suppleness than it ever had before. I am a believer in this product and highly recommend it. It can be a problem for some that have a sensitivity to Vitamin C, however. I actually ran out at one point and after a while, I noticed a difference in my skin, which wasn't good. I began using it again and what a difference it has made!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2018

Cellex C

Love this vitamin C serum. It's not greasy or sticky like the other serums I've used in the past. It also doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. It makes my skin bright and young looking. It takes about 2 weeks before you see results. I apply it every night before going to bed. The only thing I don't like about it is the price, it's too expensive. But if you can afford it, I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 18, 2018

Minimal results so far

I liked this so much when I received it as a sample, so I decided to order it. I’ve used about 2/3’s of the bottle and thus far have seen only minimal results. I wasn’t expecting a miracle, but thought I would see more improvement. I saw no visible signs using once a day, so I decided to use it both morning and night and started to get results. I’ll have a more informed decision when I finish this bottle and should be able to decide if I will reorder or try something else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2018

Favorite

I like that this product doesn’t go on oily. I have been using it for several years. I’ve tried other vitamin c serums but always go back to cellex-c.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2018

Wonderful Vitamin C Serum

This is my first time using the Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum. It really works well with no breakouts. My mature skin looks healthy and smooth and it glows. This will be one of my favorites along with Skinceuticals AOX 20 serum and PCA C-Quench Antioxidant Serum.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 04, 2018

Love my Cellex C

I am 47 and have been using this for a few years now. I love it. If I run out or try to switch-my skin says NO! This is one product I foresee myself using for a long while. I do 4 drops at night and follow with CeraVe face lotion....done. It's easy and works great.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2017

Really good stuff ...

I've tried several brands, and this vitamin C serum does the best things to my skin. I have sensitive skin, and this serum does not irritate or cause inflammation. In fact, it seems to calm and provide an extra layer of moisture. I've used it for over a year and have never looked for another product since.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 17, 2017

Absolutely the Best!

I love this product! It's the best product I own for my sensitive skin. It helps to even out my skin tone, prevents breakouts, helps to heal any problem areas on your skin and gives you a glowing, smooth complexion. It's expensive, but I think it's worth it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 05, 2017

"Must have" anti-ager

I have been using this product for 7-8 years now, & feel that it is one of the best anti-aging products that you can buy over the counter! Also, there are no other added ingredients that my sensitive skin doesn't tolerate. I'm routinely told that I don't look my age of 53, and I haven't had Botox, or other fillers. I'm so glad that LovelySkin carries this product at a reasonable price and the product is not outdated, or about to expire when it arrives. Their service is great!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2017

Cellex-C

Another mainstay. Have used this product for 10 years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2017

Great product

I've been using this product for about 4 years now, and it has done wonders for the texture of my face!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2017

Favorite C serum

I've used Cellex-C for many years. I have tried Obagi-C, SkinCeuticals, Timeless and various less expensive brands. I always come back to this one. It is not greasy, a big plus for my skin. It does have a watery consistency that I like. I layer my products, and vitamin c is the first layer every morning. This sinks into my skin. Perfect serum for layering. My skin is brighter, slightly tighter and helps keep the sun spots at bay. By far my favorite C serum.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
4
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
3
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
3
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
4
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
4
Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100