Read Colorescience primer reviews about the Skin Calming Primer.

Easy Summer Makeup - Free $24 Gift With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Colorescience Skin Perfector Calming Primer SPF 20

Reviews For
Colorescience Calming Perfector SPF 20

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Colorescience Calming Perfector SPF 20 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


28 Results
April 04, 2020

Perfect Primer

I purchased this bc it was recommended to me by my friend. It totally calms my red and easily irritated skin. Goes on smooth and can be worn alone or under concealer.

Profile Photo

RhTempe56

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2019

Two in one

I’ve been using this product for years and really like it. It makes your skin a nice smooth texture to put your makeup over especially under your eyes-could be any brand. Also helps lessen my redness from rosacea.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 01, 2019

Science to the rescue

As someone with rosacea and sensitive skin, I've been looking for a product to help cover the redness that isn't green, thick and tacky. I've found it! Recommend giving this a try if you, too, suffer from sensitive skin. This was my first Colorscience produce and I will look to purchase other products in the future.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 29, 2018

Excellent Primer

Makes my skin look smooth and helps my make up last!

Profile Picture for Lisa

LovelySkin Customer

LovelySkin Employee

January 12, 2018

Serendipitous misorder

I accidentally ordered this primer instead of the color science primer that I normally get, but I really like it. It has a little color to it but still the great texture and SPF of the product I was used to using. I would recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2017

Great Primer

Love how it evens out my skin. Have used Color science primers for years and consider it an important step in applying makeup. Also like the additional SPF.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2017

Colorescience Calming Perfector SPF 20

This is a nice primer. Provides some coverage for dark spots. Goes on nicely and has a smooth feel - not thick or goopy. Nice for me because I just use moisturizer with SPF and a bit of blush. It's also nice because I used post laser peel (after the bulk of the peel done at about day 4). It's non-irritating.The color it provides is neutral.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2016

Great start

I just use this under the Sunforgettable mineral sunscreen with the Hydrating Mist to finish and that's enough for a natural, underdone look. I'm 63.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2016

It''s Okay

This product did little to offset the redness in the skin, and the redness in my skin is not very pronounced to begin with. I like the thick yet mousse-like and easily spreadable consistency. It smells a little funky. It is silicone-y and I wonder if it is the culprit in some clogged pores that have recently erupted. It is a nice base for makeup, though.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 31, 2016

Like a lot

I was a little leery about this primer when I first tried it as it is a heavier consistency than other primers I have used. But once I rub it in, it seems to melt into the skin and even out my complexion. Putting my foundation over it does not make the foundation cake, but blends very well. The tint to the primer is just enough not to compete with the color of the foundation. Plus the added benefit of having a little SPF protection is a nice bonus.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2016

Nice Idea

This primer was chosen because of the physical sunscreen SPF as chemical sunscreen products are avoided when possible. (Rosacea) The primer requires more work (smoothing and rechecking) than I like. After reading the reviews again, I will increase my moisturizer and hope for improvement in the area previously mentioned and with creasing that occurs in various places.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2015

Great Product

This primer is wonderful for my sensitive skin and helps cover rosacea.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2015

Fantastic!

This is a definite favorite product of mine - cant imagine not using it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 15, 2015

feels nice going on

I like this product because it feels nice going on and It provides a nice foundation for make-up application. It also helps to tone down my rosacea/adult acne.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2014

Im quite picky but this does not disappoint?

This was recommended during a visit to the store. I fight redness and many products just dont improve as promised. I really think this is the best primer Ive found that helps reduce redness. Give it a shot!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 13, 2014

barely there

I have allergies to anything that gets near my eyes. Well, almost anything. Recently Ive been using Colorsciences products and Im having no ill effects. After 15 years of looking and another 15 years of going sans makeup, Ill be able to wear this to my daughters wedding and hopefully not embarrass her. I also have rosacea and this primer helps calm that red color.

Profile Photo

ChichiFroufrou

Verified Purchase

February 27, 2014

Great under regular make up

I use this product under my regular make up. Very smooth finish when done.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 26, 2013

Another wonderful Colorscience primer

Use this as well as the Line Tamer and the Wild to Mild. Love them all.

Profile Photo

Pamela

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2012

Love this

ColorScience does what it says it does. I can't do without this!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 12, 2012

feels great on the skin!

excellent product, high quality, well worth the price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2012

Great Primer for Oily skin

I love these products. I actually prefer the colorescience prime SPF skin Brighter. It is a yellow color so helps with the redness in my skin, but this is a great colored foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2012

Colorscience Calming Primer

I use both the Calming and Skin Bronzing Primers and love them both. I use the calming primarily on my "red neck" and around the eye area. My foundation is much smoother and presents a more polished look.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 14, 2012

Great Primer

I do think with this product your foundation will glide over your primer and give a nice even look. I am using skin calming that helps with redness and do feel it does help to keep everything more even.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2012

Love this primer

Primer goes on smoothly, and mineral makeup can be applied evenly over it. Once done, complexion looks great. Recommend it highly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2011

Fabulous

Primer goes on nicely and makeup looks fabulous. My skin looks wonderful!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680