Return to Product Details
Dermablend Insta-grip Jelly Primer

Reviews For
Dermablend Insta-Grip Jelly Primer

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermablend Insta-Grip Jelly Primer so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


18 Results
June 22, 2020

Grips your makeup

I loved the sample and ordered right away. I have to be honest... it makes my face feel drawn. I don’t feel like my make up goes on any better or stays on any longer. . After applying you have to give it 2-3 minutes to dry. It’s just okay.... not my favorite to use.

Profile Photo

PattiB

Verified Purchase

June 12, 2020

Such a unique and excellent product

I first tried this as a sample and I was blown away at how well it sits on my face and holds the makeup. It is my go to. I absolutely love it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2019

Nice Product

I am really liking this primer. It does feel a bit sticky when it dries, however, once foundation is applied, the finish is smooth & beautiful. My foundation now last from morning through evening with no touch ups needed. Will purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2019

Not for me

Given all the great reviews, not sure why it doesn't work for me. It does grip, but I cannot apply makeup smoothly on top, even if I let it dry. It doesn't absorb well on my combination aging skin and makeup settles into pores big time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 16, 2019

Great primer

Goes on a little sticky, but it dries quickly and really great coverage.

Profile Photo

Mmk

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2019

Love

Love this primer! It creates the perfect base for my makeup and helps insure makeup stays in place all day!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2019

The best and silicone free

This primer grips on to your liquid and powder foundation and make your makeup last all day. This keeps your skin plump and prevents your makeup from gathering in your pores and fine lines. This is not a pore filling primer, but I noticed some smoothing of texture. This primer never congested my pores and gives my skin a non oily glow. I have combination oily aging skin with a few acne scars and am prone to clogged pores. This is my favorite every day primer yet.

Profile Photo

Rose2019

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2019

My new favorite primer

I received a sample of this before purchasing, and I have to say at first I wasn’t so sure. It kind of reminded me of putting clear glue on my face but now that I’ve gotten used to it I wouldn’t use anything else. It feels like it tightens up my skin, my makeup goes on nice and smooth and it lasts all day.

Profile Photo

Mdanielly

Verified Purchase

May 07, 2019

Grips good

Wasn't sure I would like this product, but I do. Goes on smooth and gets slightly tacky after drying within a minute. Your makeup adheres better. I've used the primers that slick your face but as slick as they slide on your makeup tends to slide off. Not this one. Works really well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

Love your face again

This is a fabulous product!! It makes my face look so much better!! I really like it. You don't need much. A little goes a long way, so it's worth the money. Go ahead and love your face again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2019

Not for me!

Dermablend primer missed the mark for me. It's a strange sticky glue like consistency, didn’t like the shiny appearance and didn’t like the time you had to wait for it to dry. I always use a primer under foundation, but this for me was the worst.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2019

Insta-Grip

I've had problems getting my makeup blended well on my older skin. Decided to try this primer even though I haven’t had much luck with others. I was pleasantly surprised at how well my makeup went on smooth and evenly after using the Insta-Grip. I do not use Dermablend makeup but another one that is similar. It also seemed to cover my sun (age) spots better than without it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 21, 2019

Love it

It does exactly what it says it does!! Hope they never quit making this stuff!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

April 14, 2019

Expected more

I used the Instagrip jelly along with Dermablend smooth liquid camp foundation. The primer was quite sticky until it dried. I found that the primer seemed to make the foundation settle into fine lines more and left my makeup looking a little blotchy. The primer did work better however with other foundation brands that had a more creamy texture.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 25, 2019

Does what it says!

This jelly primer is sticky at first but not once it dries. Makeup applies well over it and lasts all day!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 18, 2018

Unique Primer That Delivers!

The texture of this primer is very thick and jelly-like, yet super moisturizing and light once it dries. I was so impressed with how well my makeup stayed on after the first full day of use and didn't feel greasy at all!

Profile Picture for Brooke

BrookeRC

LovelySkin Employee

December 10, 2018

Best Primer...Ever!

I love this primer! At first, I was hesitant about the word “jelly” in the title (assuming it would be a thicker texture—which it is), but after wearing it for a day, I was amazed at how much longer my makeup lasted! Once it dries, you can barely tell that it is there, and it is so light underneath my makeup. My foundation goes on smoother, and my concealer and powder last longer than they ever did before. This is my new face primer, and I will never go with it.

Profile Picture for Felisha

FelishaChanning

LovelySkin Employee

August 15, 2018

It delivers what it promises!

Finally, a product that actually delivers what it promises! This foundation primer is the best I have tried. It makes me look younger and lasts a full 12 hours! I love it!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680