Product Reviews for DermaBlend Loose Setting Powder

Return to Product Details
DermaBlend Loose Setting Powder - Original

Reviews For
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermablend Loose Setting Powder so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


68 Results
May 27, 2020

dermablend loose setting powder

I really like this setting powder, can wear alone to give a little color or as a setting powder. Gives a pretty matte finish while setting foundation. Gives a pretty finish to makeup. Price is also reasonable. Product last a long time.

Profile Photo

Phil

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2020

Great!

I purchased the powder in cool beige and I love this for setting my foundation! I apply with a damp beauty blender under my eyes and t-zone since that’s where I’m most oily. It stays all day! I am fair skinned and I would say the cool beige is a tad dark but I make it work.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 04, 2020

Repeat order

This has become an essential for me. It fights shine, blurs imperfections, doesn’t cake, and does irritate sensitive skin. I use it over foundation or tinted sunscreen for a finished natural look. Don’t be alarmed by the white powder. It blends perfectly.

Profile Photo

Lyndsay

Verified Purchase

February 19, 2020

Excellent setting powder

Excellent setting powder That works great with all of my make up. I specially love using it with my Dermablend concealer

Profile Photo

STM88

Verified Purchase

January 19, 2020

So far so good!

I have been happy with the results of this product so far. I apply it last in my make up routine and it helps keep the shine away longer. A little bit goes a long way!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

December 20, 2019

Dermablend Setting Powder

This product really does the trick! Will definitely purchase again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 13, 2019

A Miracle

I have pretty oily skin and not a lot has helped it from sliding off my face as the day goes on, but THIS is a game changer! I received a sample with a Dermablend order a while back and after a weekend's worth of use I knew I needed a full size. I just dust it on pretty thick, wait the two min, and then buff it out with a darker powder I have from BareMinerals to give a warm glow. Then, I use the setting spray–stays all day, doesn't oil off my face, and looks so fresh and pretty! In love with DermaBlend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 19, 2019

Finely milled perfection.

I received a sample of this about a year ago and found it to be something I cannot live without. I use this to set any product I use under my eyes. No irritation, and helps my concealer to set without adding texture to the skin. I had to finally buy a full version of the product. Holy grail of setting powders for my needs.

Profile Photo

OnTheMesa

Verified Purchase

November 09, 2019

Love!

This powered is fantastic. It makes your makeup look flawless!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 02, 2019

Dermablend loose powder

I haven't used loose powder in years, but I just loved my sample and reordered it. I would recommend friends to try it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2019

Amazing setting powder.

This is so light and airy. It feels weightless on my skin. It sets my foundation perfectly. Will always use after my foundation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 15, 2019

Love this powder!

This powder is great because it blurs pores and hides redness. I have used another brand of powder like this from Sephora, can’t think of the brand, but it doesn’t work like like the Dermablend. I didn’t expect it to hide imperfections. It goes on light but blends perfectly after a few minutes and my makeup stays on longer. I really love it. I tried it with my old foundation just to check the benefits and was surprised how much better it is than other powders.

Profile Photo

Ttf4200

Verified Purchase

June 11, 2019

The best!

The trick is to dampen beauty blender before dipping into translucent powder, put a good amount on, let it "bake" ten minutes, then dust it off with a brush. It does not seep into wrinkles or pores like most powers, truly a staple! Especially for highlighting the under eye and baking the sides and tip of the nose! I haven't worn setting powder or any powder for years due to the aging effect it gives skin...until i started playing with this a few months ago. it is not like any other powder it is like setting and mattifying and brightening silk on the skin. Game changer.

Profile Photo

KristenP

May 17, 2019

Dermablend

I’ve tried many powders, and this has become my favorite. It doesn’t sit in my lines. After putting on I let it set for a few minutes and take a face brush to remove extra powder.

Profile Photo

Kjohnson

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2019

Dermablend powder

I never would have imagined that white powder would work! Where have I been! After I purchased this powder, I heard a radio commercial saying that they had Dermablend at plastic surgeons offices. Every item that LovelySkin has is wonderful, including this one. This sets my foundation and is worth every penny. Not to mention that Lovely skins prices are the best. I am so happy with this product. And, I am so happy I found LovelySkin, they are the best skin care companies around with the best prices.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2019

Perfect with Foundation

This powder is light and basically colorless on top of foundation. Your face will actually glow with this powder. It does not cake or cause build up on your face. I found this powder makes my face look flawless. Great purchase.

Profile Photo

AppleBlossom

Verified Purchase

March 01, 2019

LOVE .....LOVE....LOVE IT!

I received a sample size, and I loved it so much I wanted to save it for my "travel makeup bag," so I ordered the full-size powder! I ordered the white, just the same as the sample, and it is the best. I have never worn a powder or a foundation makeup, but this makes my face flawless!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2019

PHOTO FINISH!

THIS POWDER SETS MY FOUNDATION AND MINIMIZES THE LOOK OF LARGER PORES! A NEW ESSENTIAL TO MY BEAUTY ROUTINE BEFORE WORK!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2018

Dermablend Loose Setting Powder

Really sets the Leg and Body Makeup nicely makes it last!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 30, 2018

Awesome

LovelySkin sent me a sample. If I hadn't received this sample, I would have missed it on a great product. I ordered a jar for me and will order for my niece. My makeup stays on all day with no shine. I love it!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 05, 2018

Love it

This product is nice and light on the skin. It helps set the makeup and keeps it from rubbing or sweating off. Very nice.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 26, 2018

I just cannot get this to work for me

I am not sure if I am using this setting powder correctly as I am certainly not reaping its benefits. It made my make up a mess, especially around my nose where it gets the most oily and caused my makeup to separate and become a patchy, powdery mess. It is fine on the rest of my face, but my makeup has never looked worse, since I tried to use this product. My makeup barely lasted 2 hours, let alone 16 hours. Also, it is a mess to apply, sadly unimpressed.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2018

Amazing product

The Dermablend setting powder works awesome. I have used this product everyday since receiving it. It also makes your skin look flawless!!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2018

I love this product to cover my melasma!

I use this to pat over my DermaBlend cover creme, then I lightly brush it off with a powder brush. THEN, I pat on my MAC Studio Fix over all of that. I have pretty pronounced melasma and have found this combination works magic. If you are using any sort of cover creme or creme, I would HIGHLY recommend this. It lasts for 18+ hours!!!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 23, 2018

Really does what it claims

I use this after putting on the Cover Creme. It is nice for setting powder. It does make the foundation long wearing; however, this is not smudge-proof. You still need to be careful when you are wearing anything white or if you are scared if it might color transfer because the color might transfer. I like this though because this does not make my skin look oily like most of the setting powder does. Not matte too. Just a nice sheen to it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680