LovelySkin Logo

site stripe
Return to Product Details
DermaBlend Loose Setting Powder - Original

Reviews For
Dermablend Loose Setting Powder


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Dermablend Loose Setting Powder so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


33 Results
Dermablend Original Powder
November 13, 2017

I've used the Original Powder for several years, and it hasn't let me down! It sets your makeup so well, actually fills in large pores without looking overdone, lasts all day and is translucent. Love it.

Disappointed
November 09, 2017

I was hoping this setting powder would be all, or most of what the description stated. However, I found that my makeup doesn't last as long as they say, and also, it seems to go into fine lines and wrinkles and accentuate them.

Too dry
September 29, 2017

Trying to find something that will set makeup to make it last longer, but everything I've tried is either too drying or doesn't work, including this. Wish I could find a product that sets makeup but doesn't look dry or feel dry. Any suggestions appreciated!

Great coverage!
September 26, 2017

Great coverage with or without a tinted moisturizer underneath! Powder stays on my oily skin all day. Always stays matte and shine free. Love this powder!

Love
September 21, 2017

I love the lightweight feel of this powder/the way it really does pair fantastically with the Dermablend foundations. They do a wonderful job of creating a transfer-proof finish once combined!

Takes the shine away!
September 17, 2017

This powder seems to instantly take any oiliness and shine away, and it stays away. There's a slight smell that I really don't care for. Also, pieces of the powder puff always seem to fall off on my face.

Good size
September 10, 2017

Like the powder, wish I bought the translucent though

Loved it
August 16, 2017

This is my first time trying this product and I am very pleased with it. It sets the smooth liquid foundation really well. I use a makeup brush instead of cotton puff provided. I am am to control coverage better.

Love this powder
July 18, 2017

I love that this is translucent instead of tinted. I cannot tell I have powder on except for the matte look. I love that this has a high SPF. I will use this all the time now. Love it.

Amazing!!!
July 07, 2017

Sets makeup perfect!!! I love this product... definitely will buy this again... Light, transparent, minimizes pores, great as backing also....

Dermablend setting power (original)
April 06, 2017

Dermablend loose set power is nothing less then amazing!!! Once applied over my makeup it simply transforms your face beautifully. Effortless locks makeup in place all day. I can't say enough about this product.I have it in all 3 shades but the original seems to be my favorite. I am brown skinned. I have tried them all but this is truly worth every penny and more, it's light and odorless. DERMABLEND products are awesome...Their cover crème is another amazzzzzing product. You will not be disappointed. Last forever also little goes far, If I had to choose one product only to take on long travel I am NEVER leaving my Dermablend behind lol Thank you LovelySkin for your great prices and fast shipping. Dermablend rocks! 20 stars

Powder
January 31, 2017

I rated this product a 4 because the only thing it really didn't help with was my oily skin/shine. It does for a little while when first applied in the morning but by noon my skin is oily. I don't have time to reapply powder through the day, nor do I want to carry my makeup with me. I really like that the powder is very light, and doesn't cake on my skin. I think that if my skin wasn't super oily this powder would be perfect. So it's me not the powder.

Great setting powder
January 03, 2017

This powder is effective at keeping foundation in place for the entire day! No smudging or transfer! Highly recommend.

Dermablend loose setting powder
December 10, 2016

This product goes perfect with dermablend's liquid camo foundation and concealer!!

Glow
October 11, 2016

It's a great powder for my oily skin.. and it really kept my makeup in place for over 8 hours.. awesome stuff!

Review of the Dermablend Loose Setting Powder
September 16, 2016

I have used the Original Setting Powder for years. It is just wonderful over the makeup creme. It last all day and you do not need a touchup. Try it you will love it.

Sets well
August 16, 2016

This is strong setting powder for body blemishes. I use it with body foundation.

Great product. great delivery
July 31, 2016

EXCELLENT... thank you..

Great Oil Control!!
April 03, 2016

I was hesitant to buy the original setting powder due to the white color but it was colorless and kept my oily skin in check. Much better than other competitor brands. I am glad I made the change.

OMG - new holy grail!
March 09, 2016

To start off, I had heard good reviews about this powder years ago, but I never purchased it because I had so many others setting powders I was testing out. Most of the products were high end and expensive and still didn't suit my skin type (oily & textured). After lots of trial and error, I finally decided I would try out Dermablend... AND WOW - I'm kicking myself for waiting this long!! It blurs all my flaws, like my bigger pores around my nose area and doesn't leave my skin looking crepey or dry. For the price and quantity, I will definitely be repurchasing this.

Original Is A Staple Especially for Summer
December 28, 2015

I have been using the original setting powder for many years now with a variety of different foundations. As I age, I find that I need a different more moisturizing powder in the winter and try to use less powder overall. So this product lasts me a long time. Another thing I like about the original is it doesnt alter the color of my makeup which I love.

Shilo
smooth, non caking finish
November 25, 2015

love this keeps foundation exactly how it was applied all day. no caking. no dry look

Dermablend powder
October 20, 2015

This product is great! It provides coverage but not too much. Because I use skin medical products my complexion is awesome! Thank you lovely skin!

DERMABLEND LOOSE SETTING POWDER
October 20, 2015

This powder is awesome! It totally sets my foundation and provides a smooth overall look without looking heavy or cakey. It works especially well with the Dermablend Camo Cream.

Flawfless Finish
June 01, 2015

When I was getting my makeup done professionally for my wedding, the makeup artist actually used a loose setting poweder to finish my look. I was fresh ALL day, despite tears and the July heat. I finally decided to purchase some for myself. I normally prefer Glo Minerals, but DERMABLEND was almost double the product for a LOT LESS. Make sure to read the directions - the first time I applied it, I didnt brush off access so I felt like a pasty ghost. Once I got done the proper application it looked perfect. I now perfer this product over a setting spray. As usual I enjoy shopping at LovelySkin and appeciate their perks!

Joyful


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100