Product Reviews for Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel 16.9 fl oz

Doctor's Picks - Free $127 LovelySkin LUXE Gift Set With Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel 8.4 fl oz

Reviews For Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel

$39.00
57 Results
October 26, 2020

Clean and fresh!

Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel is a the best. I use it daily in the evening and I really feel like my skin is clean and ready to absorb my night cream. It is not drying on my face like I thought a gel would be.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 14, 2020

Best face wash, worth the money!

I have tried so many face washes on my sensitive skin. I always come back to Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel. It’s doesn’t affect my allergies, it is gentle, it smells good, and my skin feels clean after using.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 07, 2020

Best Cleansing gel everrrrrrrrr

I use this cleansing gel for over 10 years, after changing many cleanser products I'm back for this one.

Profile Photo

BettyLe

Verified Purchase

October 03, 2020

Gentle yet effective

For sensitive skin, Dermalogica does the trick. No more dry patches.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 29, 2020

Gentle Cleanser

I have been using Dermalogica’s Special Cleaning Gel for years, I am 62 and have skin that is on the dry side and have never found this gel cleanser to be drying. Just leaves my face and neck feeling nice and clean free of residue. Love it.

Profile Photo

Jules54

Verified Purchase

September 16, 2020

Can't find a better cleanser

I've been using this cleanser for decades. It always leaves my skin feeling clean - never dry or cracked. I've tried other sample products, but always return to this one.

Profile Photo

CCv

Verified Purchase

September 02, 2020

Perfect for my skin

Great for sensitive skin

Profile Photo

AshleyChristina

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2020

Special Cleansing Gel for every type of skin!

I love the Special Celansing Gel by Dermalogica. Its so gentle on my skin. I absolutely love it! I have been using it along with other Dermalogica products and my face feels so clean every day. It takes off makeup and dirt really well!

Profile Photo

Scoobydoo

Verified Purchase

August 01, 2020

Best cleanser!

My favorite cleanser! Does not dry out my skin.

Profile Photo

KMQ

Verified Purchase

June 26, 2020

Great Cleanser

This is a great cleanser. I have hard water in my home, so tend to have very dry skin. This cleanser cleans and hydrated my skin with out drying it out. I will definitely keep using this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 19, 2020

Great Product

Recommended by my esthetician, I thought I would try this product and am very happy. Had been using a very nice product that i was quite happy with, prior to this for years. But have made the switch. After 3 weeks of AM/PM use I am sold!

Profile Photo

Samantha1412

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2020

My favorite skin care

I am a fan of all Dermalogica products and this is the best place to get them.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2020

Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel

This is my go to product for cleansing. Keeps my skin perfect all year round. I recommend for combination skin you will love this cleanser gel.

Profile Photo

399399

Verified Purchase

February 08, 2020

Leaves my skin feeling super clean!

This cleanser really works to help keep my skin feeling super clean and removes excess oils!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2020

Light weight non-soap face wash

I love this product. If you are looking for a great face wash that doesn’t have harsh chemicals in in that won’t dry out your face but will still remove stubborn makeup and mascara, this is it! I’ve been using this product for 6 years. I’ve tried other non-soap face washes and nothing compares to this light weight, mild formula.

Profile Photo

AmberKind

Verified Purchase

December 02, 2019

Formulation Change

I have been using this cleanser for over 10 years and love it! However, my most current order (mid-2019) didn't smell like the cleanser I knew and loved. I checked the ingredients listing on the back of the bottle, and sure enough, there are about 6 MORE ingredients listed on the newer bottle and "Water" is no longer listed as the first ingredient. The new formulation strips my skin and stings my eyes, so I will be searching for a new cleanser that will be as gentle as the old formula. I will miss it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2019

Squeaky clean

A little goes a long way with this face wash. I don’t find it drying but it definitely makes you face feel very clean especially if you oil cleanse before hand. It really helps clear my skin when I break out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 27, 2019

Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel

This made my son break out in hives on his face immediately.

Profile Photo

ajcaffey

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2019

I am new to try Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel

I have used many different cleansers since having cystic acne as a youth. I am now into my late 40s. I have found this to be one of the better cleansers out there. It doesn't leave my skin dry, or greasy. It is well balanced, and I feel freshly clean. It has no smell which I like.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 31, 2019

Get this cleanser

Got to buy more, thanks.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 28, 2019

Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel

This Cleansing Gel does not dry out my skin and lathers just enough. My face always feels fresh and clean after each use, and I have been using Dermalogica Special Cleansing Gel for over three years now! You don’t need a lot to apply and it lasts a very long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 08, 2019

Great gentle cleansing gel!

This cleans so well while leaving face hydrated! I love this cleanser and have gotten 2 other people to useit! It's clear, scent-free and lathers nicely without drying out skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2018

One of the best low foam cleansers

I use it in the morning. The texture is like light, watery gel that feels comfortable on the skin. It does the job without foaming or leaving the skin dry. My skin feels clean and fresh after. As someone with oily skin, I usually prefer more powerful cleansers. But this one works just as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 16, 2018

Great Cleanser

I love this cleanser. I am in my 40's and am still dealing with breakouts. This cleanser calms my skin and lessens the frequency of my breakouts all month long.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 31, 2018

Awesome Cleanser!!

Best cleanser for oily acne prone skin. Excellent results and cannot live without. I would recommend this to any one with combination skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase


Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680