Product Reviews for EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


68 Results
July 07, 2018

Great protection

Elta is our family favorite sunscreen. This one is super easy to apply and comes in a large bottle. We can swim for hours, and it does not come off. I would swear the staying power is better than grocery store sunscreens. The downside of this sunscreen is that it can leave a whitish residue (we notice it most around the neck) if you apply too much or do not rub it in well. I have also bought a few bottles that end up with a broken nozzle that end up in the trash.

Profile Photo

Miller

Verified Purchase

July 03, 2018

Best sunscreen spray!

I've been using EltaMD UV Clear 46 and Sport Water-Resistant 50 for years, and this year I would like to try the aero spray. I'm glad I found it! It is non-greasy, lightweight and easy to apply. The texture is just like EltaMD UV Clear 46, and I don't have worry about half bottom will be gone after one swimming. Will buy again for sure. New favorite!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 08, 2018

EltaMD continuous spray

Love this product for its ease of application, just spray and make sure to rub in and go! It doesn't leave white marks on your car seats or chairs. It's perfect to put on in the morning before work etc. I don't use it when i’m going to be in direct sun such as yard work, riding bike etc as I do get burnt with it on in those scenarios. I am very light skinned and burn easily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2018

Easy Spray-On Protection

I love Elta facial sunscreen products and wanted to have something on hand that would make it easy for my husband to use on his arms and legs prior to playing golf. He’s had several basal cells diagnosed so sunscreen is imperative. This product is super easy to use and does the trick. I now use it too!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 15, 2018

Great sunscreen, not sure the spray is worth it

I bought this sunscreen for ease of application. I think I go through more product than I would w/ just a regular tube. I also find that the aero spray application is harder to rub in. It's a good product, love Elta MD sunscreens but not sure I'll buy this again. Not loving the spray like I thought I would

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 02, 2017

Repeat purchase

We live in FL and boat almost every weekend during the spring and summer. This is our very favorite sunscreen. We love this easy to apply sunscreen that goes on white but then rubs in invisible. It protects our skin with no sunburns!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 09, 2017

MartyV

It protects my skin from the sun all summer long. It is not sticky or shiny.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2017

This is it‼️

All star rating, not just 5 stars. I loved this aero spray because it is very light weight, non greasy, does not leave white marks on my skin and it is absorbed easily and fast. This is one of the best advice I got from my dermatologist because he uses this product himself. Before it was all misses and no hits for me when I buy/use sun protection esp on my face because I have oily skin. And even the expensive products I tried made me greasy, shiny, ugly looking facial skin because the sunblock aggravates the oiliness. Jackpot‼️ with this Elta MD aero spray its bye bye to all my greasiness and shining face but I get the total sun protection I needed for a beautiful me😆😄😄

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 13, 2017

Great Protection!

I use when I float at a friend's house and this product provides great protection! I reapply after an hour or two and protects against burn. Feels light, not sticky!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 17, 2017

EltaMD UV Aero Review

I purchased this product at the recommendation of my dermatologist who was concerned about sun damage from time spent playing golf. I found it easy to apply, light weight, and not greasy. Unlike the sunscreen I have been using until now, it did not get on my car seats and leave residue.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 10, 2017

Great product

Use this at beach and pool in summer in 100 degree temperatures and have not gotten sunburnt or any irritations on skin. Off course I reapply every two hours and it's really good for sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2017

Best sunscreen ever

Tried various sunscreens over the past few years, EltaMD spray is by far the best! Easy to apply, and definitely protects better those I have tried. I am allergic to the suns rays, and must wear protection everyday. My dermatologist recommended EltaMD, but I used others because of the high price. EltaMD is worth the price.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 30, 2016

Elta MD Spray

I love this application. Goes on evenly, provides good coverage without being sticky or greasy. I have fair complexion and never burn.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 06, 2016

Great protection!

I love the protection this product offers. The disappearing zinc is great! The only issue I had was the spray doesn't "continuously" spray, or quits while spraying. If not for this I would have given it a perfect score.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 18, 2016

EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45

I love, love, love this sunscreen. It is very easy to use. It is lightweight. It does not leave a white residue. It has never irritated my fair skin. I have been allergic to several sunscreens that are water resistant or waterproof. I have been using this sunscreen for approximately 5 years. I have never experienced any irritation to my skin. I feel protected and have not received any sunburns while wearing this product.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2016

Poor Flow & Smells

The amount of sunscreen that is expelled is minimal. The aroma from the aerasol is not great. Even after shaking for some time, it seems you get more smell than product. I won't purchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 04, 2015

Great protection and easy to apply

I really like this one for myself and kids in the summer. Easy to apply, blends in so you dont look white, and doesnt sting my kids eye if they rub it in them. I dont get brown spots on my legs either anymore so I like the protection.

Profile Photo

Skin85258

August 21, 2015

My favorite body sunscreen

This is my favorite body sunscreen. It provides good, zinc-based protection, has a fluid texture that is easy to apply, isnt white once its rubbed in, is water resistant, and prevents my whole family from burning. Just be sure not to spray near face and not to breathe in the spray. My husband, son, and I are all super pale folks of northern European descent. We used this sunscreen on a recent trip to the beach, and the only person who got a tiny, very mild bit of sunburn was me--where I apparently missed applying on a small patch of the back of my upper arm. The "burn" was really just a bit of redness that never even peeled, so I probably managed to get at least a bit of sunscreen there. And of course, user-error can occur with any sunscreen. When used correctly, this is a great sunscreen.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2015

Great!

My kids love this sunscreen. They will only use sprays and weve finally found one that Mommy approves and they are willing to use!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 12, 2015

Great for Arms

This product is great for your arms. Easy to spray on, I rub it smooth, not sticky lick creams. Fast & easy to apply.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 09, 2014

Not as effective as hoped

I purchased this spray sunscreen for my boyfriend for when he plays sports. He doesnt like the "greasy" film that lotion sunscreens can sometimes leave on his hands. Although this product indicates a high SPF, my boyfriend got a sunburn nevertheless. The product felt "thin" going on the skin and the protection is questionable.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 10, 2014

Good spray sunscreen

I usually do not like to use sprays if I can avoid it. However, in hot summer it is impossible to avoid. I like this one, and it has high protection. I recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2014

Elta md uv aero broad spectrum SPF 45 continuos spray

This product is amazing. Not only does it provide the ultimate SPF coverage but also provides a great skin moisturizing feel as well. It sprays on evenly and rubs in smoothly.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 16, 2014

Fantastic body sunscreen and easy application!

I love this sunscreen for daily basic use: so easy to apply to skin in the morning rush, blends easily into the skin without resistance, great protection for daily use! Just wish they would have a new batch ready for purchase, so that I can repurchase!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 08, 2014

EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray

Recommended by my Dermatologist, EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray Goes on smooth and quickly dries as if you arent wearing anything ... if you spray it onto your hands to apply to your face & ears it works well also.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
4
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
4
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
4
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
4
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
2
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
4
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
3
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
4
EltaMD UV Aero Broad-Spectrum SPF 45 Continuous Spray
5


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100