Find out about the EltaMD lip balm through EltaMD reviews.

20190318 - POW Eye Products and GWP - desktop hp stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


55 Results
Sun protector that works!
February 28, 2019

Being outside in freezing temperature and strong winds then this product really works.

Elta lip protection
January 25, 2019

Great product!! Will buy again!!

Moist lip balm, lasts a long time
January 24, 2019

I go through lip balms quickly, especially when traveling, and find this to last awhile and also be pretty moist as the day goes on. I would recommend it.

Elta MD UV lip balm broad spectrum SPF 31
January 03, 2019

Love it! My lips are always chapped and unlike other lips products I have used, this one stays on your lips and actually absorbs into your lips. You do not have to keep applying it every half hour! SPF31 is a great plus, too.

EltaMD Lip Balm
December 28, 2018

Been using the EltaMD Lip Balm for a few years now and find it does a fine job. I’ve had some precancerous issues on my lips so this very important to me. My dermatologist recommended it to me and it was good advice.

Super lip sunscreen
December 27, 2018

We have issues with getting blisters on our lips in our family and this stuff is a great prevention. Blocks the sun from burning your lips.

My go to
December 25, 2018

I have tried many lip balms that contain SPF, but I always go back to this one. It will last for hours, and it keeps my lips moist. It never dawned on me until too late that we all need to be wearing SPF on our lips, just like the rest of our body, when we go out each day, even if you are just running errands.

Mixed feelings on this
November 30, 2018

This protects really well, & I love all Elta products, but this left my lips dry & a white cast on them if you don''t rub it in well.

Goes on nicely but be careful of the white zinc oxide.
September 04, 2018

This product works very well, and I liked that it was packaged as a 2-pack. My lips felt moisturized and protected with this product. Be careful not to put too much on or the white zinc oxide (super ingredient!) will be more apparent on your lips.

Best block for lips
September 03, 2018

So happy EltaMD makes this SPF lip block because all other brands I’ve tried only had SPF 15.

Moisturizing Balm
September 02, 2018

I love EltaMD sunscreen products. The lip balm feels good on my lips and knowing it's protecting my lips is a major plus.

dlbrock
Greatest Lip Balm Ever!
August 14, 2018

This not only is just a great moisturizer for the lips, but it also has the highest SPF protection that I've found in a lip balm. It's non-greasy & highly protective. For one that has dealt with a lot of facial skin cancer,including my lips, I wouldn't be without this! Highly recommend.

Works great
July 24, 2018

My daughter was using this on a recent trip to the beach. I ordered it for myself and like it very much. My lips are sensitive to the sun, and this helps protect them from too much sun.

Brendagrass
Lip balm
July 18, 2018

I love EltaMD products, so I was happy to see they had a lip balm with sunscreen. I liked the product except for two features. First, the tube doesn't hold much. I'm glad there was a buy two deal. I ran out a little too quickly for the amount I paid, and also, when taking the product to the beach, it heated up in my bag, causing it to smear all over when I opened it.

Great sunscreen for your lips
July 11, 2018

It's hard to find a sunscreen for your lips that actually works, until now. This goes on smooth and lasts a good long while. Would highly recommend.

A Little goes a long way
June 15, 2018

I use this every morning before I head out the door. I keep one in the bathroom and one in my bag. A tiny bit goes a long way. Does not cause a rash on my lips. There is no odor or fragrance. It goes on very sheer and does not dry out my lips. I only apply it once a day. I wear a moisturizing shea butter stick the rest of the day over it.

Love this product
May 29, 2018

A great sunscreen for the lips. It's moisturizing and does its job protecting your lips from harmful sun rays.

Just ok
May 10, 2018

I usually love EltaMD products but I’m not fond of the lip balm. I usually wear lipstick and that doesn’t go too well with the lip balm. I’ve tried putting the balm on first & then lipstick & I’ve tried it the other way around. Not for me, but if you don’t wear lipstick it’s fine.

Great lip balm
May 07, 2018

The only one I’ll use now. Keeps lips soft while protecting.

Just ''so-so'' for me!
May 05, 2018

I am a big fan of EltaMD sunscreen products for the skin, but the lip balm was just so-so for me. While I think it is very important to use a sunscreen on your lips, I felt this one to be a bit drying. Also, there didn't seem to be very much product in the tube.

Just okay
April 13, 2018

I wouldn't spend my money on this. Not super hydrating. Stick w/ regular old chapstick w/ SPF in it.

Nice SPF
April 11, 2018

This lip balm is all mineral and goes on smoothly without the white cast. EltaMD products seem to work for me the best, the mineral spf is the best as opposed to chemical. Keep one in my purse and one at work. Good product.

Love this product
March 05, 2018

I wear this product every day and have run out and am so worried about my lips aging, so I bought extra to have on hand.

Awesome lip balm
January 24, 2018

I was first introduced to this lip balm at my dermatologist. It is a moisturizer as well as a sunscreen and living on the Texas gulf coast I really needed a good sunscreen for my lips. This is a great product and I use it several times a day.

The BEST!
December 22, 2017

Third time ordering the two pack! Great for Everyday and especially for trips with the sunscreen!!



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100