Find out about the EltaMD lip balm through EltaMD reviews.

20190623 - 2019 POW July 4th Sale (Week 2) - Desktop Site Stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


63 Results
June 18, 2019

great EltaMD sunscreen

I really love all EltaMD sunscreens and the lip screen balm. It works. I don't break out. I'm not greasy or too dry, and I know I'm protected. I love the tinted one also.

Profile Photo

roro

Verified Purchase

June 13, 2019

Great product

I love this lip balm wish I had known about this sooner. I have had sunburned lips several times after working in the yard for several hours, and it was very unpleasant. Problem solved with this lip balm.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 02, 2019

Finally an SPF 31 lip balm

This stuff really works. I get fever blisters when I go in the sun without any lip protection. This one with its SPF 31 last all morning doing yard work and keeps my lips from getting sun burnt or dried out. Highly recommend it!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 20, 2019

Good product

I like it for it does moisture the lips without a white cast.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2019

Elta lip sunscreen

Great price! This lip sunscreen goes on smooth and doesn’t feel sticky. Really helps your lips not burn!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 14, 2019

Lack of staying power

While I appreciate the pure physical sunscreen ingredients in this, its texture is quite slippery and therefore easy to get into the mouth and needs frequent reapplications. The cast is definitely there, but not too bad after blending. Not a bad product but not my favorite.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 17, 2019

Great outdoor protection

I use this lip balm for outdoor activity. Most UV lip balms have 15 SPF, so this one is twice as effective. It goes on thick and stays on. Also, the price is right! Love all EltaMD!

Profile Photo

suzannebyrd

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2019

Elta MD lip balm

I am not a regular SPF lip balm user so it is not a product that I can get that excited about. I used this on a recent trip to Southern California and since my lips did not get sunburnt or dried out I assume that it did it’s job! A bit sticky but no more so than any other lip balm. Good price and I trust EltaMD to protect my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 28, 2019

Sun protector that works!

Being outside in freezing temperature and strong winds then this product really works.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2019

Elta lip protection

Great product!! Will buy again!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 24, 2019

Moist lip balm, lasts a long time

I go through lip balms quickly, especially when traveling, and find this to last awhile and also be pretty moist as the day goes on. I would recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2019

Elta MD UV lip balm broad spectrum SPF 31

Love it! My lips are always chapped and unlike other lips products I have used, this one stays on your lips and actually absorbs into your lips. You do not have to keep applying it every half hour! SPF31 is a great plus, too.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 28, 2018

EltaMD Lip Balm

Been using the EltaMD Lip Balm for a few years now and find it does a fine job. I’ve had some precancerous issues on my lips so this very important to me. My dermatologist recommended it to me and it was good advice.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2018

Super lip sunscreen

We have issues with getting blisters on our lips in our family and this stuff is a great prevention. Blocks the sun from burning your lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 25, 2018

My go to

I have tried many lip balms that contain SPF, but I always go back to this one. It will last for hours, and it keeps my lips moist. It never dawned on me until too late that we all need to be wearing SPF on our lips, just like the rest of our body, when we go out each day, even if you are just running errands.

Profile Picture for Donna

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 30, 2018

Mixed feelings on this

This protects really well, & I love all Elta products, but this left my lips dry & a white cast on them if you don''t rub it in well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2018

Goes on nicely but be careful of the white zinc oxide.

This product works very well, and I liked that it was packaged as a 2-pack. My lips felt moisturized and protected with this product. Be careful not to put too much on or the white zinc oxide (super ingredient!) will be more apparent on your lips.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 03, 2018

Best block for lips

So happy EltaMD makes this SPF lip block because all other brands I’ve tried only had SPF 15.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 02, 2018

Moisturizing Balm

I love EltaMD sunscreen products. The lip balm feels good on my lips and knowing it's protecting my lips is a major plus.

Profile Picture for Darlene

dlbrock

Verified Purchase

August 14, 2018

Greatest Lip Balm Ever!

This not only is just a great moisturizer for the lips, but it also has the highest SPF protection that I've found in a lip balm. It's non-greasy & highly protective. For one that has dealt with a lot of facial skin cancer,including my lips, I wouldn't be without this! Highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 24, 2018

Works great

My daughter was using this on a recent trip to the beach. I ordered it for myself and like it very much. My lips are sensitive to the sun, and this helps protect them from too much sun.

Profile Photo

Brendagrass

Verified Purchase

July 18, 2018

Lip balm

I love EltaMD products, so I was happy to see they had a lip balm with sunscreen. I liked the product except for two features. First, the tube doesn't hold much. I'm glad there was a buy two deal. I ran out a little too quickly for the amount I paid, and also, when taking the product to the beach, it heated up in my bag, causing it to smear all over when I opened it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 11, 2018

Great sunscreen for your lips

It's hard to find a sunscreen for your lips that actually works, until now. This goes on smooth and lasts a good long while. Would highly recommend.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 15, 2018

A Little goes a long way

I use this every morning before I head out the door. I keep one in the bathroom and one in my bag. A tiny bit goes a long way. Does not cause a rash on my lips. There is no odor or fragrance. It goes on very sheer and does not dry out my lips. I only apply it once a day. I wear a moisturizing shea butter stick the rest of the day over it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 29, 2018

Love this product

A great sunscreen for the lips. It's moisturizing and does its job protecting your lips from harmful sun rays.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
4
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
4
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
4
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
4
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
3
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack
5


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100