LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31 - 2 Pack so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


29 Results
Lip protection
August 07, 2017

I would normally wear Vaseline on my lips, and needed something that would protect. I purchased this product, and it works very well, goes on smooth and easy. I love it, should have got it a long time ago.

One of the best lip balms for Summer!
August 01, 2017

EltaMD products are the very best on the market today. They are highly recommended by my Beverly Hills dermatologist. I just began using the lip balm and love it. It provides the very best coverage from damaging UV rays.

Excellent Product!
July 29, 2017

A great product, second to none in my opinion. It is pricey, but it is excellent.

Good lip sunscreen
June 29, 2017

Good sun protection for the lips. The product is a little thin, I prefer a balmier texture, but works great!

Great for dry lips and protects
June 07, 2017

I get dry lips from sun. Need and love this product.

Love ELTA brand and wanted SPF lip balm...
May 09, 2017

Great price and SPF protection from a trusted brand but the balm is a little hard to manage - a lot came out of the tube and so it goes on too white. I'll use it more carefully but with lip balm I really only want something that readily goes on with no mirror.

Not thrilled
April 26, 2017

I liked that the lip balm is SPF 31...other than that it was thin and greasy feeling on my lips and didn't seem to stay on very long. Also, it had gritty particles in it....not very nice. It also aggravated my rosacea my lips started getting little blisters right away. So unfortunately it didn't work out for me.

best protection
April 01, 2017

Used a sample of this product so i decided to purchase the full version knowing that it would work exactly the same. it does tingle, but it works amazing

Great
March 13, 2017

Nice consistency and great product. Does not feel heavy. Using on a daily basis now.

Another great Elta product that I wouldn't be without.
March 08, 2017

I have to be sooo careful when I'm out in the sun, as I battle fever blisters. In the past, I've had to resort to putting sunscreen on my lips, because the typical waxy sticks weren't strong enough. Then I stumbled on this product, and I'm doing my happy dance! It just glides on, no waxy taste or feel, and works well under my lip pencil. It works! I haven't had a blister since using this product. I keep one tube in my ski jacket pocket and the other in my purse. I really like the tube applicator, too.

5 STAR Lip Protection!
January 26, 2017

I am so glad to have these lip balms! I have one in my makeup drawer and in my purse! It hydrates and protects all in one!

great product
December 28, 2016

I have been using this lip balm for 3 years--it is the best I have found to protect your lips from the sun and keep them smooth.

So glad I found this!
September 23, 2016

I love EltaMD sunscreen products so I was happy to see they make a lip balm with a zinc oxide based sunscreen. This product goes on clear, smoothly and soothes the lips with great sun protection. I love the duo so I can keep one in my bag and one for home. I highly recommend this product!

Nice sunscreen for lips
September 22, 2016

It's a little slippery and oil like on the lips but this is a trusted brand so I hope the protection is effective. Please note that it tingles.

Love this lip balm
September 17, 2016

Not many good lip balms that are inexpensive and contain SPF30. This is one of the brands that I love. Not only am I using this brand's lip balm but I also use its sunscreen. LovelySkin has so many different brands of sunscreen that you can choose from. For lip balm, this is one of the best and I highly recommend it. By the way, I only use it during the day and apply Vaseline at night.

Great protection
August 22, 2016

I love this lip balm. It does leave a light white tint but it works well and provides good protection from the sun while outside!

Great lip protection...great value
August 02, 2016

This little twin pack of lip balm is a MUST when you are out in the sun!

Great Lip Gloss
July 27, 2016

This is a wonderful product. It goes on so easily and really protects your lips without discoloring your lipstick. I always carry a tube with me.

EltaMD UV Lip Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 31
July 22, 2016

Love Love Love this lip balm. I wear it over my tinted balm and keeps my lips glossy and protected from UV Rays.

Smart Choice
July 21, 2016

I've used other EtlaMD products in the past but never thought about needing sunscreen for my lips until I found this lip balm. I love how easily it goes on - it's not sticky - doesn't smell - and it gives my lips a nice glossy shine. Highly recommend!

Beach time!
July 07, 2016

I use this every single time I go to the beach and it protects my lips like no other! It is so soft and smells delicious.

best lip care for acne prone skin
July 03, 2016

No other lip moisturizer with sunscreen will do after using this. It took me forever to realize my lip balm (with & without sunscreen) was aggravating my acne prone skin. This product allows me to moisturize & protect my lips from the elements without causing a break out. Thank you EltaMD! Your products have helped heal my lifelong cystic acne.

Love this
June 09, 2016

It has taken me years to get through my head that I need a sunscreen on my lips. This fits the bill and feels great. Thank you LovelySkin for carrying this brand.

Pamela
Id used it even if it didnt have spf!
November 24, 2015

The formula is creamy like a lotion and moisturizing enough to keep my lips from drying out even after the lip balm has worn away (no small feat in the winter!). Its a white in the tube but it goes on completely sheer with a slight gloss finish. There is a subtly sweet peppermint flavor, even though it isnt mentioned. Its a delightful balm and Im happy I have a two pack!

Protect Your Lips with this Product
October 18, 2015

I have a history of skin cancers. I have been worried for some time that I will develop cancer on my lips. I have been using sunscreens on my lips to avoid this. This product goes on clear instead of white. It tastes pleasant. You can put lipstick on top of it. It was one of the better sunscreens for lips in my experience. Dont forget to protect your lips!



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100