LovelySkin Logo

site stripe
Return to Product Details
EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz

Reviews For
EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


129 Results
Works well!
December 12, 2017

Love this stuff! It's not very greasy and seems to last for awhile.

Great Sunscreen
October 09, 2017

This is a great water-resistant sunscreen. It doesn't come off too quickly after getting in the water. Even if I don't diligently reapply after a few hours, I still don't get sunburned. Don't hesitate to try this product!

Absolutely one of the best sunscreens on the market
October 03, 2017

I have used a lot of sport sunscreens from different brands. I live in California. I hike, bike, run, and swim all summer long. EltaMD UV Sport goes on smooth without a white cast on my skin. Also, it is fairly sweat proof. I do not experience the sunscreen mixing with sweat and stinging my eyes during a run. I am reordering my second tube. I highly recommend the sunscreen for active lifestyles.

Best Sports Sunscreen
September 28, 2017

Both my kids use this on their face and body when participating in their track and cross country activities. They were instructed by their doctor to do so because they were also using acne medication. Other sunscreens made them break out or caused sunburns, but the Elta MD Sports sunscreen has not. Also, it is highly sweat resistant and stays on throughout their rigorous practices. Best of all, it is a physical sunscreen without the nasty chemicals and doesn't have that white tint at all. It goes on clear. We'll continue using this as long as they make it!

Great product!!!
September 25, 2017

My dermatologist recommended it 10 years ago, and I'm still using it. The best product out there for sunscreen.

Works great!
September 08, 2017

Good coverage for working outside, which I do a lot.

Great coverage!
September 01, 2017

Non-greasy and good coverage!

Great water sunscreen
August 28, 2017

I purchased this for my guys who were going camping. It went on a bit thick, but was very light on the skin. I loved that it stayed put on our fair skinned little guy while they kayaked and SUP'd all over the lake. I only gave it 4 stars because it has a sunscreen smell to it. Nice product though.

Tlkmom
Elyse sport water sp50 sunscreen
August 16, 2017

Dr. recommended this and in his opinion best sunscreen especially when in water. It works.

ELTA MD UV Sport Water Resistant SPF 50
August 15, 2017

I have used Elta moisturizing and sunblock products many times. You can't go wrong with any of them. This was used for a trip to Hawaii. I was pleased with the way my skin felt and hard to believe but no burn even after lots of time in the sun. I will add this to my other Elta products for all over body protection. They do a good job. Would highly recommend

Awesome product!
August 07, 2017

Used this sunscreen, and was very pleased with it. Awesome sun locker. I was able to spend a longer time in the sun. Would highly recommend it.

Can''t go wrong
August 02, 2017

I started using EltaMD on the advice of my dermatologist. This product is great as a sunscreen for those times when you spend a considerable amount of time in the sun, either gardening or hiking. I highly recommend this product.

Another great product
July 31, 2017

Love this sunscreen. It's a bit pricey but it prevents sun damage to the skin, and you can't put a price on that.

Lightweight!
July 31, 2017

This lotion went on a bit thick, so I was worried, but it absorbed nicely and was not greasy at all. I am a super fan!

Superior Product
July 27, 2017

I was looking for a sunscreen that protected me from the harmful rays of the sun that I could use on my face and body without looking and feeling greasy and thick, and this fit the bill. It was also recommended by my dermatologist office, and even the physician's assistant told me she personally used this product. I use this product on my face, neck, chest, and arms on a daily basis when just out and about.

Travel!
July 26, 2017

Use this puppy for re-application at the pool. It's safe for our whole family and doesn't rinse off in the pool easily, or sweat off when I go on runs in the mornings. The size is small for the price but great for throwing in your bag on the way out of the door for reapplication. We get the big pump one for home and these for our go bags.

Excellent water proof product
July 26, 2017

I bought this for my husband who is taking a 350-mile canoe trip on the river soon and wanted something that would protect him in the best way possible. He has found it to be very effective, and has used it on "practice runs." It does have a slight sun screen smell, whereas other Elta MD products I use every day, do not. But it does the job!

pentoni
EltaMD UV Sport Water-Resistant Broad-Spectrum SPF 50 - Tube 3 oz
July 13, 2017

It is an excellent cream because it adequately protects my skin. This is critical for me because I had melanoma, and because, as a post polio patient, it is critical for me to exercise in the swimming pool.

Best sunscreen I''ve tried
July 12, 2017

I love EltaMD UV Sport because it provides great protection from the sun's harmful rays and because you don't have to reapply after each time in the water. It was recommended by two physicians: our Family Medician physician and our Dermatologist. They think it's the best sunscreen on the market and I think it's the best I've tried.

Perfect for athletes
July 10, 2017

Works through hot sweaty days, just be sure to reapply after 90 minutes to get the maximum benefit.

Fast delivery
June 28, 2017

We have used this product as recommended by our dermatologist. It is more reasonable price wise, but we also get it quickly. They also send trial samples of other skin products depending on your need. Compare prices!

Perfect for sports
June 24, 2017

We all use this in our house. Really good for an active day. No worries about sunburn.

Always on hand at our house in the summer
June 22, 2017

Doesn't get in my eyes, which is often a big issue for me. Water resistant, so it is perfect for days at the pool or other outdoor sports where you sweat. Doesn't give you a glowing white face. In the perfect world, it would have a bit more of a matte finish.

great for runners
June 21, 2017

I run a lot and always outside. Plus, I'm very fair and have a history of pre-cancerous moles. So I take my sunscreen very seriously! This product is great. Blends in easily. Doesn't run into my eyes when I sweat. I now recommend it to all my runner friends!

It performs as advertised!
June 09, 2017

I put it to the test today for five hours out in the community garden...AND it was the first time the arms and legs have seen full on sun since last year. "As advertised" there was no dreaded burning in my eyes from sweat mixing with sunscreen. I only have a light-medium pinkness in my skin with only a single application so I think it performed really well. If I had applied more or more often I'm pretty sure I would have virtually no evidence of sunburn. It also doesn't have any white filmy greasy feel. All good! Performs "as advertised"! How refreshing. I've been satisfied with most all EltaMD products and have come to trust the brand.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100