Product Reviews for Exuviance Purifying Cleansing Gel

30% Off Cyber Week Sale + Free $160 Gift Set with Purchase Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Exuviance Purifying Cleansing Gel

Reviews For Exuviance Deep Clean AHA Cleanser

$21.00 was $30.00
September 17, 2020

The Only Cleanser I Use

About 20 years ago, my dermatologist recommended this cleanser. I had acne and orange-peel skin that needed gentle exfoliation. This is the only cleanser that cleared up my acne without stripping my oil. With the other Exuviance products, my complexion has really improved! Imagine my horror when I couldn't find this cleanser last year! Thankfully, Exuviance was just updating the packaging and name. I hope this product stays on the market for decades to come, as I buy nothing else.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2020

My favorite cleanser

I’ve used this as my face wash twice a day for many years now. I like that it removes almost all makeup and leaves my skin feeling really clean and glowing. I also like that it doesn’t dry my skin out.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 23, 2020

A Must Have

This is a must have facial cleanser. It’s a great daily AHA cleanser that keep my skin clean and hydrated.1

Profile Photo

CandyC

Verified Purchase

June 27, 2020

Love this cleanser

I am 51, with combination skin. I like this gel cleanser as it only takes a small amount to get a great lather. Gives me the clean feel I like without totally drying me out. Skin has stayed clear. Buying again!

Profile Photo

Ld

Verified Purchase

April 28, 2020

Great cleanser

I have been using this product for several years. My husband also uses it. It is gentle and removes dead skin. Makes skin look and feel very soft

Profile Photo

Rovidesis2

Verified Purchase

December 24, 2019

Clears Skin

This cleanser does a good job with clearing acne. It is a little drying is the only drawback.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

July 19, 2019

Best cleanser

Love this cleanser. It’s the only one I found that keeps my skin clear and doesn’t dry it out!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 02, 2019

Too Drying—Not Sulfate free

I was very excited about this soap and hoped it would save me money since I was buying high-end brands from my aesthetician. I did love it—a little goes a long way, it feels soft on my skin and it cleans nicely. That said, it also made my skin feel very tight and within a week, I was flaky and extremely dry. My dermatologist told me it was due to the sulfate stripping my face of the moisture (sort of like shampoo), and I have sensitive skin so couldn’t tolerate it. I had to scale back to using only once a day and a supplement with Obagi, which is gentler for my skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 21, 2018

love this

I first used this cleanser in a travel set, and loved the clean feeling and the clean smell. I ordered the regular size, which is VERY large - a small amount goes a very long way, so I expect this tube to last a very long time.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 01, 2018

Excellent Cleanser

I have been using this cleanser for years, it’s the best! It easily washes off makeup without drying my sensitive skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 30, 2018

Cleanser

Possibly my favorite cleanser! It leaves my face clean but not dry. It removes makeup as well.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 26, 2018

Great product

Used this product for a long time. Love it very much. I highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 19, 2017

Good product

Very good product cleans my skin well helps with breakouts

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 19, 2017

Love this cleanser

I love this cleanser and also gave one to my daughter. You don't need a lot, and it gets your face super clean without stripping. Thanks LovelySkin for carrying this brand.

Profile Photo

Pamela

Verified Purchase

August 21, 2017

great summer cleanser

Great cleanser without over-drying the skin. A little intense for dryer, winter months, but excellent for Summer.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 10, 2017

Does the trick!

For years I've struggled with acne and finding a product that doesn't have harsh chemicals. This product does the trick for me! I'm on my 3 bottle and will be purchasing again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 05, 2017

The only cleanser I will use!

Exuviance Purifying Cleansing Gel is the BEST! I have used it for yrs. It thoroughly cleanses my face of makeup, and is very pleasant to use. A bottle lasts a long time...takes just a little amount for face cleansing. It is gentle too. Very nice product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 30, 2017

Exuviance cleansing gel

This is the most wonderful face wash. My husband and sons use it as well as me!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 08, 2017

A bit too drying

Although I love a gel cleanser that lathers, this product was just too drying on my oily skin. If you read my other reviews, you'll see the product I purchased to replace it. :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 22, 2017

Happy

I love this product. I've been using it for about a year now. I love how it takes off all the make up without me having to do any extra. Great product I would definitely recommend!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 22, 2016

Exuviance purifying mask

Recommended by by dermatologist will not use anything else Love Love Love the way it makes my skin feel.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2016

Cleanser changed

This has been my favorite product for years. After cleansing with this I would use toner and my cotton ball would be completely white with no trace of dirt or makeup. Now they not only changed the packaging, they changed the product. Now after cleansing and using the cotton ball it is covered with makeup! That is how I know something has changed. I am very disappointed in the company for trying to fix something that wasn't broken. I also liked the pump better.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 14, 2015

Only need a tiny amount

It seems as though the tube is going to last a long time, and this leaves my skin feeling soft. Didnt give 5 stars just because I would reserve that for a cleansing product that was also recommended as safe for the eye area.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 04, 2015

Great Cleanser

Ive been using this product for years. It washes off all my makeup and leaves my face feeling hydrated. I highly recommend this cleanser.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 13, 2015

Great cleanser!

As a licensed esthetican I am very picky about my cleansers and I absolutely this one! This cleanser removes ALL my makeup without drying out my skin or leaving a product residue. My skin actually feels hydrated after using this cleanser and it is truly pH balanced. I tested the pH of this cleanser after I recieved it and it is just as it states. For even better results i follow up with the moisture balance toner

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

Have you purchased this product? Write a Review



Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680