LovelySkin Logo

POW Labor Day Sale Week 1
Return to Product Details
glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation - Rosette

Reviews For
glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation SPF 18


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation SPF 18 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


35 Results
FLAWLESS COVERAGE
July 31, 2017

I am super impressed with this foundation and the impeccable, flawless, radiant coverage with good-for-your-skin ingredients. This is my second glo minerals product, and I'm super impressed! Would definitely repurchase!!

Glo minerals Luxe = Love your face
July 08, 2017

I absoulutely love glo minerals Luxe. This is my second bottle. Using just a little covers your face. Goes on smooth, no streaks and does not get oily as the day wears on. A little too expensive but in major department stores the price is right up there with other less comparable foundations. I would recommend this for any type of skin.

GloMinerals foundation
July 07, 2017

I love this foundation!

Great brand but I think their formula has changed
June 30, 2017

I used this a few years ago and loved it! However, I tried it again and I wasn't pleased and so I returned it. I find that it was greasy and it didn't go on as smooth like in the past few years. My skin has changed or this formula has, but I still use another of their products!

Gives my skin a nice glow
June 28, 2017

Stays on well and goes on easily! Wish it covered flaws a little better

Great product
June 27, 2017

Have used glo minerals pressed powder foundation for years and loved it but recently felt I needed better coverage without looking pasty or cakey and this product has proven to rise to the occasion! Great coverage, lightweight and love the spf included!

Magical transformation
April 20, 2017

Glo minerals liquid foundation make up is truly magical. This is the only make up foundation (and I've tried many) that does not leave the skin looking scaly and plastered, even when it's spread rather thickly to cover serious blemishes..

glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation
April 12, 2017

Love, love this product. Great coverage that lasts all day. It's also nice to know that there's SPF protection as well.

LOVE!
March 13, 2017

I have oily skin that is starting to show signs of aging. I love this foundation! It gives great coverage, hydrates and gives my skin a glow, without leaving it oily.

Best foundation!
February 08, 2017

I love this product! I am 54 years old, it gives me the coverage I need without looking too heavy.

Problematic combo skin
January 31, 2017

Love this product! I have been using it for over a year and gives great coverage and doesn't make me break out. Best liquid mineral foundation. Typically I apply the liquid and then add the glo minerals compressed powered on top. Last all day

AMAZING foundation!
October 11, 2016

For years, I wore the Glominerals pressed base by itself. It has a great coverage, but I would go through the base powder SO quickly. I decided to try liquid foundation after years of shying away from it due to acne breakouts from various attempts to try different liquid foundation brands. I finally found a foundation that works and doesn't give me breakouts. LOVE this stuff. Expensive, but worth it.

Silky appearance and easy to apply
September 09, 2016

This is the best since it covers well and does not appear as makeup since it is satin in looks!!

Worth trying...
July 29, 2016

I tried the foundation on the recommendation of my local Glominerals beauty advisor. I was having some issues with dryness. Being very fair and a true redhead, I have problems with color match. I use the Porcelain and this did not turn orange as many other foundations tend to do on me. Easy to apply and good coverage without feeling “over made up”. I know that not everyone with love it, but it's a good product and certainly worth trying.

Perfection in a Bottle
July 13, 2016

I don't often write reviews but I am so blown away by Glominerals that I have to share. About me: 52, fair/light skin tone, dry and sometimes sensitive. I live in a very dry climate at 7k feet above sea level. About Luxe Liquid Foundation: Amazing texture, moisture providing, light to medium coverage. I purchased this Porcelain. Evens out skin tone and it doesn't look like I'm wearing any foundation. Holy grail? Pretty much qualifies! Highly recommend.

RazzBerries
Dewy finish that doesn't stay put
March 31, 2016

I really wanted to love this foundation - I use a lot of Glominerals products and was excited about trying this liquid foundation, mostly because finding a shade for the Luxe foundation seemed much easier than trying to color match their other liquid foundations. Based on the color conversion chart, I ordered ''Rosette'' because I use the beige-light pressed base. The Luxe foundation was very pink, and though it seemed to blend well initially, my face was clearly a shade pinker than my neck (an issue I do not experience with the pressed base). Although I initially liked how it moisturized my skin, definitely giving it that dewy finish, I found that it easily rubbed off if I happened to touch my face (as may naturally occur throughout the day), my hand or fingers were covered in makeup and there were smudges across my face. Perhaps my skin was a little oily that day, or perhaps it was because I did not use the special "Luxe Foundation" brush that Glominerals markets along with this product.... But for the poor color match and the price of this foundation, I am returning it.

Love!
December 31, 2015

I love glo!!!

Best ever!
December 23, 2015

I was a VIB at Sephora untill I started reading ingredients. Glo minerals is the only foundation I will put on my face! The luxe is very moisturizing and covers well while improving skin condition & quality ingredients!

The best foundation ever!
December 07, 2015

Let me just say that I normally hate foundation so I never wear it. I tried a sample of this glo mineral formula and immediately loved how the product was so thin and easy to apply. You only need a tiny amount to get a glowing finish.

Glo Minerals Luxe is the absolute best!
November 12, 2015

I will be 71 yrs old next month and get so many compliments on my complexion. I even had a young man comment that I wasnt a senior citizen yet so I wouldnt be eligible for the senior discount... I assured him I had been a senior for many years..lol I love this foundation and would use nothing else..

Okay Product
August 10, 2015

I also received a sample of the glo minerals Luxe Liquid Foundation and decided to purchase a full size bottle in a lighter shade (Rosette), which was still too dark for my light complexion. I also found the pump dispenser to be messy, but found that pumping directly onto the glo minerals brush helped control that. I found that if I touch the foundation directly after applying with the brush that the foundation glops on my skin, so maybe I am just not a candidate for a mineral foundation.

Glo minerals Luxe liquid foundation
July 28, 2015

I received a free sample of this product. I have been using the pressed base and never thought I would want to go back to a liquid foundation. But I was impressed with the wonderful feel of this along with the coverage. I am older so lines and wrinkles are becoming a problem. I also think it gives my skin more of a glow than the matte powder. I am making my first purchase of this product today. So glad I got the free sample to try!

Super Light Foundation
June 08, 2015

I like a natural look and this does the trick. It is not heavy and doesnt look like you have a ton of make up! I love this!

Not quite sure of this product yet.
June 01, 2015

Been using the pressed powder product for years but wanted a little more coverage at times. When I got the sample I liked it because it wasnt as thick as the other liquid form, but it does feel a bit greasy when first applied. I like a more matte finish so I have to finish with a setting powder. Setting it with powder gives a nice matte finish and it feels cleaner on my skin. Do not like the wand in the cover. If you arent careful you end up with product all over your sink. Not sure if Im giving up the pressed powder foundation yet. Im sure Ill use the pressed powder everyday and the liquid for days I want better coverage.

My new favorite foundation
April 26, 2015

I received a sample of Glo Minerals foundation from LovelySkin, and was so impressed I bought a full sized bottle. It gives great coverage not heavy or full, but sheer to medium. The Naturelle shade is perfect for me. Its gives a warm glow to my face thats not at all shiny or shimmery. My skin looks completely natural in daylight, my ultimate test for a foundation. The wear is excellent too I get a full 8+ hours without any touch-ups. A mineral product that doesnt contain bismuth oxychloride is a huge bonus (I cant tolerate that ingredient). The product doesnt sit in my fine lines, cause any breakouts, or oxidize on my skin. I havent used any other foundation since this one arrived, and I have a feeling its going to be my favorite for a long time.



Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100