LovelySkin Logo

site stripe
Return to Product Details
Glycolix Elite Treatment Pads 20%

Reviews For
Glycolix Elite Treatment Pads 20%


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glycolix Elite Treatment Pads 20% so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


34 Results
Acne treatment
December 05, 2017

Works amazing on my skin and helps prevent breakouts.

easy and effective to use!
October 04, 2017

I love these pads! I use it on days when my skin looks dull and needs brightening. Great product!

Instant improvement!
September 21, 2017

The texture of my skin started to improve after the first use. Helps smooth raised oil glands and diminish dark spots. Good product!

Seems to be working
September 17, 2017

I switched to this product because I was tired of the stinging from the old one, and it seems to exfoliate just as well.

Unhappy with product
July 26, 2017

The product leaves your skin feeling sticky after using the pads. I did not see any difference in my skin after using these.

Product Works Well!
June 08, 2017

This was my first experience with glycolic pads and I am very happy with this product. They work well and they also have a nice moisturizing component along with it so your face isn't left dried out after using it. I chose the 20% strength which is potent, so there is a normal tingling when using the product, but that means it is working well! The pads are very well moistened so no need to worry about the pads drying out. I would recommend this product!

Worked well with my vitamin a treatment cream
May 29, 2017

My medical spa sold a similar product and when I ran out, I didn't want the hassle of driving into the city 30+ miles away to reorder. I was glad to find these pads on LovelySkin's site! I told my esthetician that I was struggling with peeling skin, which was the result of using a prescription strength vitamin A cream every night. He recommended using pads like this in the morning to wipe away the dead skin cells, and it did make a big difference. I was able to balance out my skin so that it wasn't peeling so much, and I was able to wear make up without worrying about it getting matted up in peeling skin. To make this product lasts twice as long I cut the pads in half since one pad has too much product on it for my face.

Great product
February 17, 2017

This is a top rate glycolic product. Most glycolic pads contain alcohol, but this one has witch hazel which is very soothing. It's effective without being drying. I highly recommend this product.

Leave on
February 08, 2017

I like that you don't wash these pads off like other 20% pads I have. A good boost for any skin care routine.

It's just ok
December 28, 2016

Inexpensive but not as effective as some other products.

I'm Very Pleased!
October 07, 2016

Great product, great value! I've been using this along with the Glycolix Elite Facial Cream 20% for a couple of years and it is helping to brighten my skin tone.

Not bad but not great
September 13, 2016

These pads are very soaked, that's good. But however I did not get any peeling from them. No flaking of dead skin like I do with other peel pads. Plus these pads have a very, very strong smell. Like nail polish remover. Thought of returning it but I am going to give it more time to grow on me.

Great Product
September 12, 2016

I have used these for years and always gives me great results. I started with 10% and have worked up to 20%. Can't do without them!

great form of glycolic acid
August 08, 2016

Glycolic acid exfoliates and renews skin cells so if yours is oily, like mine, the cream or lotion based products are too heavy. These pads work beautifully to keep my skin clear of those little whiteheads and blackhead congestion. I use a retinoid at night and wipe these on in the morning before applying makeup.

Great exfoliator
July 21, 2016

I purchased these pads for the high concentration of glycolic acid in them. As my skin ages I feel I need a boost to help with cell turnover to clear away dead skin and exfoliate. I use on the backs of my hands, elbows and knees which seem to be drier than most areas. So far it is working great.

Really great product
July 03, 2015

I purchased this product based on a conversation with a friend and she said she really liked it. I did ask a question on live chat should I use daily or to start out every other day. It was recommended to start slow and work up to daily use. I ALWAYS use sun screen when I am working out doors and that helps. I purchased the product 1 week ago so it will take some time to see a difference. I like that it is a pad I can swipe over face and continue with my moisturizer. I will probably see some difference in about 1 month. Otherwise a great product so far.

Second step
June 16, 2015

Love this product!! I have used the 10% & 15% and will alternate between them. You will notice immediate results if used on a regular bases. My face and neck are smoother and have a much more even skin tone. I also use this on the back of my hands as they are starting to show there age. This will always be on the shelf and part of my routine!

so far so good
June 11, 2015

Ive only been using for a week, but it seems to be working well so far. It removes dead skin and any last traces of makeup or dirt even after double cleansing my face. Will need to use for a few more weeks to see if it has any other effects

Ultimate glycolic content
May 06, 2015

I wanted a product with a high concentration of glycolic acid for exfoliation. This is one of the few facial products available that I could find with 20% glycolic acid. It is gentle and exfoliates very well. It is not a product I use every day. When I do use it, I am happy with the results. It leaves my skin clear and fresh. The thin moist pads are easy to use. I have used this product on and off over the years. I feel it is unique and have not found a replacement.

Second purchase
February 23, 2015

This is a really good mild-medium peel. At first this really stung my face and felt more like a medium peel. I was very red for a day or two. But after continued use I was able to use this 4 times a week and always woke up to the most exfoliated, clear skin. I find that I enjoy this much more than physical exfoliators, which always make me end up with broken capillaries. Great and inexpensive product.

So far so good
January 22, 2015

Im seeing some good results with this, being using it for about a month now. Dark marks seems to be lighten and pores reduced. Also makes my skin really soft, would purchase again.

So far so good
January 06, 2015

Been using for just a week and noticed improvement in clogged pores and skins ability to hold moisture. Had a bit of purging which is good as its really dry in the West and I needed to clear my skin.

These help my breakouts and even skin tone
December 30, 2014

I am 45 and have been using these pads for about 3 years. They were recommend (and sold) by my dermatologist for oily skin and breakouts. I am terrible with my night time regimine - I dont even wash the makeup off most of the time. I use these every morning under my other skin products - either retinal or a light moisturizer and glycol eye serum. The pads help even out my skin tone, tighten my pores, and lessen the extent and duration of my monthly breakouts. I can tell by the amount of blackheads around my nose and forehead when I havent used the pads in a few days. The price is much better on LovelySkin.com than at my dermatologists office. I love this product and will continue using it!

freefallsprite
Amazing!
June 18, 2014

I bought this product when a dermatologist thought it would lighten brown spot on my legs...it didnt make a significant difference with that issue, but it really helped with the dry, scaly skin so that was enough for me to continue using it.

No Positive Results
May 19, 2014

I bought this because they use Gylcolic peels at the Dermatologist so I was hoping that I could save money and buy these pads and get the same results. Sadly, Its not worth the money because my face is STILL very oily and STILL breaking out. Mind you, I use the pads religously every night after I shower, before bed. I am almost done with my suppy so by now, I should have seen results. I will finish my last 3-4 pads and I will not purchase a refill. Thumbs down, not work trying!

jessimay79


Loading
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Fri 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun/Thanksgiving Closed
Nov. 24 8 - 7 p.m. CT
Nov. 27 9 - 8 p.m. CT
Tel:402-697-1100