Product Reviews for Glytone Step-Up Cleanse Mild Gel Wash

4th of July Sale - 25% Off Most Brands + Up to $106 in Free Gifts Shop Now
Return to Product Details
Glytone Mild Gel Wash Step-Up

Reviews For
Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser

View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


82 Results
June 03, 2020

Results in about two weeks

I've struggled with acne for a long time. Now almost in my 30's I still do. I bought this cleanser not because of my acne problem but just to have a cleanser I could use daily. In about two weeks my breakouts have subside, my skin looks brighter and with a more uniform color. Very pleased with this product. I also use it with the Glytone enhance brightenin solution.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 01, 2020

So far so good

So far I’m really liking this cleanser. It’s not breaking me out or drying my skin out. It seems so far to keep my sensitive skin clear.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 27, 2020

Gentle Cleanser

I love how this cleanser leaves my skin clean and clear, while also treating my skin gently.

Profile Photo

Nani

Verified Purchase

April 27, 2020

Nice

Se siente en la piel refrescante

Profile Photo

Amne

Verified Purchase

April 25, 2020

Great Cleanser

I bought this for my mom as a present because she has a little hyperpigmentation that bothered her. In conjunction with other Glytone products, this has made a really big difference in here skin. Also, it doesn't irritate or strip her skin which makes it great for her (45yo).

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 06, 2020

Deep Clean

leaves my skin feeling super skin, slightly sensitive around the eye area and slight chemical smell however good everyday cleanser

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 14, 2020

Favorite am wash

Helps lighten hyperpigmentation spots, gentle exfoliation and reduce acne outbreaks. I do not use this wash at night because of potential retinol deactivation.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 27, 2019

Glytone Mild Cleanser

I have used this product for several years and still really like it. It cleans my face nicely and my skin feels nice afterwards. It doesn't make my skin dry like some other cleansers.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 26, 2019

Love it

A number of years ago my dermatologist recommended this product to me (as well as their SPF moisturizer, which they have sadly discontinued) as a way to ensure my skin always looked healthy and that dead skin was really removed daily. This, along with a Clarisonic deep cleansing brush, is the only thing I have used since. If I run out and need to use something else, I really notice a difference. I am in my late 40s and have been using it maybe 8 years and love it. It doesn't dry out and although my skin is sensitive, it doesn't irritate me.

Profile Photo

LizOH

Verified Purchase

August 13, 2019

Glytone

I like Glytone products, however I am not so sure about this one. My skin has changed a lot since I am in menopause. I chose this as it is a mild gel cleanser, however I went back to Obagi. I do think I am going to try this again, for the winter months.

Profile Photo

Almost50

Verified Purchase

July 08, 2019

Great mild cleanser

I have sensitive skin and this cleanser is gentle enough to use twice daily.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 04, 2019

Just The Right Balance

After trying numerous cleansers that left my face feeling tight and dry I decided to give this one a try. Immediately, I noticed that my face no longer felt tight and dry as I patted it with a soft towel. Within a week, my face felt a bit smoother. The gel lathers nicely and you do not have to use a lot. I have been using this product for more than a year and I am still very happy with the results. A great product at a very fair price

Profile Photo

GFH

Verified Purchase

June 07, 2019

Mature and oily

I have mature, combo, mostly oily skin which can be temperamental. This is a mild cleanser that does not irritate my skin leaving it feeling clean and not greasy, sold on Glytone.

Profile Photo

Keri

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2019

glytone mild gel cleanser

This was my only facial cleanser for me with oily problematic skin for years, but they seem to have altered and added, and i really can't use this cleanser anymore as it doesn't agree with me, I am sure it is as great as it was for me, on other persons, in its formula, just not for me, presently. A little sad to part with it. I've been using it for as long as I can remember, maybe 10 years or more, but it gave me a lot of good years! still have great simple uncomplicated ingredients! Thank you, Glytone, and best wishes!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

April 12, 2019

Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser

For me, this cleanser is just as the name suggests, mild. I needed something besides my daily cleanser to do something a little deeper as far as cleansing. Gives a little tingle sensation as I'm washing, which indicates to me that it's doing its job. I had used this in the past, several years ago and decided to give it a try again. I do have aging, acne prone skin. Well, given the fact LovelySkin offers this in a travel size, it was perfect to try again. It works for the time being and I will order again to use several times a week in conjunction with my daily cleanser. Thank You LovelySkin for continued wonderful service.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 10, 2019

Game changer!

I have been extremely impressed with how this cleanser has made my fines lines less noticeable and my skin so smooth. I have fairly sensitive skin, and it hasn't irritated my skin at all. My 47-year-old skin definitely doesn't look its age, and even my 20-year-old daughter has noticed and complimented me. Wow! :)

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 05, 2019

Glytone mild gel cleanser is the best!

This cleanser is the only thing I will wash my face with. It cleans and exfoliates at the same time leaving my skin soft and clean!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 29, 2018

Wonderful Cleanser

Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser is so good for my skin. It does not leave my face feeling dry and is getting out all the impurities. I had been getting a lot of milia, but they are now gone, which is the best news yet. This cleanser is a winner!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 03, 2018

Cleanser works wonders!

This is a fantastic product! My dermatologist recommended this face wash as a part of my regiment three years ago, and I’ve been hooked ever since. Just glad LovelySkin sells it because it is not easy to find.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 25, 2018

Gentle, yet effective

Glytone is amazing for those who wants the benefits of the Glicolic acid without being harsh or irritating on the Skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 15, 2018

Great Product, Terrible Pump

I have used Glytone Mild Gel Cleanser for years. My face feel clean and fresh and not oily after use. I wish the company would go back to the flip-top rather than the vacuum pump, however. The vacuum pump works for the first half of the bottle, and then it won't pump for anything. I end up having to put a little water in the bottle, and shaking the product into my hand. The hole is too small in the top, and it takes several pumps to get enough product out. PLEASE go back to the flip-top.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 04, 2018

Good cleanser but beware of oily skin

This cleanser is good, and it was recommended by my Dermatologist. It has glycolic acid in it which is great for my skin type. Overall, it is a good cleanser but what I noticed from using it on a daily basis, once a day, is that it does make my T-zone way oilier than usual, and I use it in the morning as recommended by my Dermatologist. Side note: I have acne-prone combination skin.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 04, 2018

It’s mild alright!

It’s okay. It’s mild, and it doesn’t feel like it truly cleanses my face all the way. I’m not impressed, but I still use it for my neck and chest because this product has some great benefits in it. Just not sure if I’ll repurchase again.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2018

Perfect for light exfoliation

The best product I could have found to jumpstart my skin's renewal process. I use this in conjunction with a light peeling product for better results. The travel size suits my budget and is great for taking to the gym.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2018

The only face wash I use

This has done wonders for my face! I use to get the cystic pimples every month, on my chin, until I started using this face wash. I went away and accidentally left my face wash there so when I came home I didn''t have it for a bit. I thought, no big deal, until the pimples started coming back!! I will never run out again!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

5
5
5
4
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
5
2
5
5
5
5
5
5
4
4
2
4
5


Loading
Return to the top
877-754-6222
Need Help?
Email Us
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100
SMS/Text:402-227-6680