Product Reviews for HydroPeptide Solar Defense: Broad Spectrum SPF 30

2019 POW - Exfoliators & Peels
Return to Product Details
HydroPeptide Solar Defense: Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Reviews For
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30 so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


31 Results
March 08, 2019

Hydropeptide Solar Defense Tinted SPF 30

It goes on smooth and is very light. It does not have much of a tint. It is more a light yellow in color than beige or tan. Did not work for my medium skin. It would be fine to wear under foundation, but it didn't give any coverage on its own.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 27, 2018

Highly Recommend this!

I recently had a facial, and the therapist had used this product on my face and recommended it for my dryness. It has worked wonders for my face, and I absolutely love the tint, so I can go without having to wear any heavy makeup on the days I don't want to!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 22, 2018

Fantastic

By far my favorite tinted moisturizer. I usually do not like any moisturizers with SPF in them because of the way that they smell and the texture go on. This product has none of those concerns, and it looks great when applied.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

August 03, 2018

Very good

I like its matte effect on my skin!!! Also, it’s very lightweight and doesn’t feel on the skin at all. It doesn’t make my skin pale, but I doubt it fits for every skin tone. I will buy it again for sure!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 10, 2018

THE BEST!!!!

I use this sunscreen every single day! It is so lightweight, the tint is very natural, and there is a beautiful radiance to the finish. And with super sensitive skin, it never breaks me out. I can't live without this product!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 25, 2018

Difficult application and tint is not universal

While I like that this sunscreen is lightweight, dries semi-matte and is nicely scented, application of this sunscreen is cumbersome. The color adjusting beads appear as little white specks on my face if I do not fully rub them in. When I do fully rub these beads in, I have to look out for any uneven patches or streaks of color. Further, the tint is far too warm and a little too dark for my skin. Coverage from this sunscreen is minimal and it certainly does not provide "flawless coverage".

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

December 23, 2017

Sun care never looked better

I wasn’t sure about this. I was very happy with the one that was discontinued This goes on easy with a very smooth appearance. I will purchase again

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

October 01, 2017

A stunning product

This is a stunning product. Using it instead of foundation. The look, feel, results and sun protection are unmatched by anything I have used. It also smells divine. It has to be used to be appreciated. It makes me feel like I am on a glamorous vacation when I apply it.

Profile Picture for Patricia

PP

Verified Purchase

September 27, 2017

Greta product

Goes on light and blends in very nicely. Perfect for hot and humid places like South Florida where you don't want to wear much makeup and need a daily sunblock. I would highly recommend it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

September 25, 2017

Perfect sunscreen

This sunscreen is perfect for everyday use. It gives moisture without being greasy. The tint is nice too and blends right in with my skin tone. Everyone always compliments me on my skin when I wear it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 28, 2017

Perfect foundation

This gives great moisture and a nice light coverage to the skin with the bonus of skin protection. I wear this as a foundation with a little of another brand just on my most red areas. Also, has a pleasant smell.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 14, 2017

Hydropeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30

Perfect for wearing everyday as an effective sunscreen for the face. Tinting blends perfectly with my skin tone. This serves as my foundation every day year round.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

June 05, 2017

Very pleased.

I have tried other tinted sunscreen in the past and they always make my skin flake and boy does it look ugly, bought this and am very pleased I just shake the tube then pump some in the palm of my hand then use my finger to mix it up then apply, makes my face look nice.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2017

Great product

Wearable under foundation, not greasy and provides decent sun protection.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

May 24, 2017

Nice Smell

This spf smells really fresh but light. It comes out white and turns tinted once rubbed together. You have to rub it together fairly well in your hands before applying to your face or it will leave you with little white chunks on your face. Very nice just difficult to apply. Ingredients are awesome!!!!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 27, 2017

Love this sunscreen

It seems to work really well and covers blemishes. It goes on smooth and has a nice scent. This is my favorite sunscreen!

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

March 17, 2017

I finally found the perfect broad spectrum SPF!

This product was recommended by my dermatologist. I asked for a couple of sample packets and I was hooked. The product goes on very smoothly, dries matte and is not greasy. What I love about it the most is that it self-adjusts to your skin tone similar to a BB creme. I find that I don't even need to wear foundation on top. Instead, I just finish off with some translucent powder. It's pricey but a little bit goes a long way.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2017

Best Sunscreen for Face

This is the only sunscreen I can put on my face without irritation. It keeps my face matte, and after about 10 minutes I apply my powder foundation and it goes on seamlessly. The scent is light and doesn't linger. It almost smells like a clean linen. Just be sure to warm the product in your hands first before applying, otherwise I found you can have some minor streaking from the color beads if applied directly to your face.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 15, 2017

In place of foundation

I love to wear this in place of foundation or with it. it goes on smooth and last a long time either with foundation or by its self. Plus the sun protection is a plus.

Profile Photo

Jenz

Verified Purchase

February 14, 2017

Wonderful

Absolutely love this tinted sunscreen! It comes out white but as your spread it on your face, you can see the light tint. I use this kind of like a tinted moisturizer but do find that I need to wear a moisturizer underneath as it is slightly drying for my skin type. I don't have any problems with applying in this way, i.e. no pilling, balling up, etc. I haven't tried applying make-up over this product so I can't comment on that. Due to the tinting, you do have to be sure that you have rubbed the product in well otherwise (upon closer inspection, i.e. a magnification mirror) you might see an accumulation of color.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

February 01, 2017

Great under makeup

This is the best sunscreen to wear under makeup. It is moisturizing but not greasy.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

January 03, 2017

Light & easily applied, super effective sun protection.

I've been using Solar Defense for years and can't find another sun protection product that I like better. They're either too heavy/thick, or don't seem to work (I have fair skin so my face can burn easily), so I keep coming back to this one! I love it.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

July 22, 2016

Daily Glow

This sunscreen is combined with self adjusting color to provide sun protection with a glow. Peptide formula nourishes skin. I have used this product for several years.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

Verified Purchase

November 26, 2015

nice but the smell

hyaluronic acid, antioxidents, color perfecting spheres and pretty good sun protection. the down side is the price and smell

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

November 25, 2015

Deducting a star only because of the cost

I got 2 uses out of the sample. Very elegant feel on the skin and gave a subtle glow. Didnt make my face itch. Fabulous product but too expensive for me to use:(.

Profile Photo

LovelySkin Customer

HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
3
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
2
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
4
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
4
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
5
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
4
HydroPeptide Solar Defense Tinted: Broad Spectrum SPF 30
4


Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100