Product Reviews for Jane Iredale Magic Mitt

20190218 POW Masks Feature GWP - Desktop Stripe
Return to Product Details
jane iredale Magic Mitt

Reviews For
jane iredale Magic Mitt


View Product Details

Write a Review - Receive 50 Rewards Points!

Tell us your thoughts about jane iredale Magic Mitt so we can help you find the right products. With your review, you’ll also receive 50 Rewards Points. Please note that it may take up to 72 hours for a review to appear on site. All reviews are subject to moderator approval.

Write a Review


46 Results
It works, but...
December 30, 2018

This works as good as other similar products, but with the same caveat....it seems to add more work to the cleansing routine since you have to clean it after each use.

Perfect facial cleaner
December 24, 2018

I use a gentle foaming cleanser and get much cleaner by using this fine cloth mitt. Cleansing completely, it doesn't make my skin irritated or dry.

Very Effective
November 07, 2018

Will remove eye makeup, including (mineral) mascara, face makeup and tinted sunscreen. I follow-up with my cleanser and toner. This Mitt will effective remove your makeup to help prevent breakouts. After each rinse the Mitt out with a few drops of baby shampoo or castle soap then hang on a rack. Keeps the cost down on facial wipes and excess chemicals.

I love this for makeup removal
November 02, 2018

It's even good around the eyes and for mascara removal (I don't use waterproof mascara). It needs to be put in the washer often. I will use other face cleansers and still get make up off with this mitt afterwards.

Useful!
September 25, 2018

This summer I developed blepharitis thanks to local pollens and smoke from wildfires. This mitt is really wonderful for gently cleaning eyelid rims without further irritating them. Perfect. I don’t use it to wash my face my pores clog easily and I don’t have enough faith to forego my cleanser! I love this mitt for my eyes, though, and it stays clean by washing it with bath soap and rinsing well.

The Best
August 16, 2018

I have used the Jane Iredale Magic Mitt for over 20 years. Sometimes, I use it alone and most times I add a little gentle cleanser to it. It wipes away all my makeup and washes out quickly with a little hand soap. I also keep one in my travel kit to use while away. I wouldn't want to live without it!

Convenient
June 27, 2018

The Jane Iredale Magic Mitt is convenient for removing sunscreen and foundation. I find it does an incomplete job on eye makeup, even non-waterproof. However, since I've found that most cleansers, I've tried don't remove all of the mineral sunscreen I've applied. It's probably a good first step. It removes much of the sunscreen, but I still follow up with a liquid cleanser. I took off a star because it can be hard to wash it completely clean afterwards.

It works!
May 13, 2018

I was unsure if this cloth would actually work. It does. I gave it 4 stars because I don’t like the cloth without some sort of face cleanser. The friction of the cloth feels strange to me. I prefer the glide that I get with a face cleanser.

Great Cleanser Mit
April 07, 2018

I didn’t think this mitt would actually take off my makeup but thought I’d give it a try. It works! I use it most days & it removes my makeup. Cleaning the eye makeup is a little harder because I don’t like rubbing my eyes—not wanting to stretch the thin skin around my eyes so I use eye makeup remover to remove my waterproof mascara.

It is fantastic.
March 03, 2018

I highly recommend this. It really works. I’ll always have one of those from now on.

Jane Iredale Magic Mitt
March 03, 2018

Absolutely fabulous way to wash your face! Gentle microfiber mitt yet effective in gently washing away foundation, mascara. Whatever makeup you are wearing. Just add water and your good to go. I use it with my gentle liquid cleanser, and it makes my skin squeaky clean and ready for my other anti-aging products. Bought two, so I'm never without!

Takes Off Makeup but not Easy to Clean
February 27, 2018

The mitten removes makeup well enough. However, I found that using soap was not enough to remove the makeup from the mitt. I ended up using an oil-based remover. Based on the demo this was not what I expected.

Nickk
Love the mitt
February 21, 2018

I really like this cleaning mitt. Your really don’t need a cleanser. Everything just come right off. One of the biggest pluses is that I no longer have water splashed everywhere. I’m definitely purchasing a few more.

Jane Iredale Magic Mitt
February 12, 2018

I got these mitts hoping to emit buying the facial towelettes. But after one use there was all the makeup on it, and it didn’t rinse out as much as I thought it would. I just didn’t want to use it again the next night. I would only use it once and then wash it in the washing machine. I am glad I got four of these mitts!

Love My Magic Mitt
January 31, 2018

I don't understand how this mitt works, but it works beautifully on my face. I use mine in the morning while in the shower with 1 squirt of face cleanser (but it's not necessary to use cleanser with the mitt.) My skin feels so soft and clean after I use the Magic Mitt, and it's much gentler than my Clarisonic. I would highly recommend it!

My Favorite!
January 10, 2018

This little thing is my favorite makeup remover!

A staple item now!
January 01, 2018

I LOVE this mitt. I use it daily and bring it with me when I travel. I bought a bunch of them as gifts for my daughters, sister-in-law, and niece because I knew they would love it too. Way nicer than a washcloth, no drying soap necessary, easy to keep clean and very effective!

Works as Advertised
November 29, 2017

This convenient mitt works as advertised. All you need is warm water and ALL makeup disappears even mascara. There is no rubbing either. It washes up easily and dries fast. Perfect for home or trips. Perfect for people with allergies. I am going to get several for gifts.

Great for travel
November 11, 2017

How did l get along without this? Great for everyday and especially good for travel. Eliminates the need to take makeup removers.

Clean and buffed
November 06, 2017

Love this quick makeup removal process. Can do a quick change of makeup without a mess. Leaves your face clean and radiant.

Magic mitt
July 19, 2017

I love this mitt to remove my eye makeup. It works great without having to use an eye makeup remover product!

Great gift!
May 08, 2017

This truly is a magic mitt! Gets rid of all makeup and sunscreen. Plus is cutely packaged and makes a great gift for friends!

Skeptic
May 02, 2017

Wow! This actually works very gentle on the skin and washes easily. You definitely need one in your life.

it is magic!
December 28, 2016

Clears well. Easy to use, easy to clean. I am not sure how long it will last. So far so good. I use facial cleanser to wash it and my face when all the make-up is gone.

beauty mitts
November 02, 2016

I have been using these mitts for years and also give them as gifts.



Loading
402-697-1100
Need Help?
Let's Chat
Customer Care Hours
Mon - Thur 9 - 6 p.m. CT
Friday 9 - 5 p.m. CT
Sat 9 - 3 p.m. CT
Sun / Holidays Closed
Tel:402-697-1100